Christmas 2016.
Image du profil

Cozy, Stylish & Spacious 3 bedroom House (Duplex)

CanadaColombie BritanniqueVancouver
Logement entier
6 voyageurs
3 chambres
3 lits
1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
84 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Unique 3 bedroom park-side Artist's home in Strathcona (Downtown East-Vancouver). Spacious (1600 sq ft), 18' ceiling in living room, gas fireplace, well appointed, great for families and couples travelling together. Just a 20 min walk, a 7 min bike ride or a 3 minute cab to Vancouver's downtown core.


Voyage d'affaires
   Ce logement dispose des équipements indispensables pour le voyage d'affaires. 
Le logement
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 3
Lits : 3
Arrivée : 16:00 - 02:00 (jour suivant)
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Smartlock
Équipements
Prix
Frais de ménage : 101€
Caution : 372€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Conditions d'annulation : Strictes
Description

Unique 3 bedroom park-side Artist's home in Strathcona (Downtown East-Vancouver). Spacious (1600 sq ft), 18' ceiling in living room, gas fireplace, well appointed, great for families and couples travelling together. Just a 20 min walk, a 7 min bike ride or a 3 minute cab to Vancouver's downtown core.

LOCATION:
We are located in Strathcona - Vancouver's oldest neighbourhood and an amazing community of artists, gardens, parks and heritage homes. It is a small residential pocket of homes conveniently located in the Downtown Eastside part of Vancouver. We are just a 15 minute walk, a 5 minute bike ride or a 2 minute cab ride to the downtown core.

HOME:
Our house is 3 stories and a little over 1600 square feet of interior space (plus around 500 more square feet of combined deck space). The 1st floor is the foyer/entrance, the kitchen and the living room with 18 foot ceilings and a big cozy gas fireplace that heats up the whole house. You can also escape the heat down here in the summertime as the living room has air conditioning. The 2nd floor has one master bedroom (with half-bathroom en-suite), one smaller second bedroom and one full bathroom. The 3rd floor is a loft space which we have set up as a 3rd bedroom. It can also be easily converted into a fun games/chill space by rearranging the bed into loungey memory-foam floor couches. We have a small selection of board games and a large selection of DVDs and BluRays (plus Netflix) to watch on 100" drop-down projector unit for awesome movie nights. Despite the fact that it has no door it this 3rd bedroom/games space is still quite private as it takes up the whole 3rd floor.

TECH:
- 55" UHD 4K TV in Living Room. The TV has an Android OS so is ready to receive your Chromecasts. There is a receiver with an HDMI port on the front ready for you to plug in your devices and there is an Apple TV ready to receive your Airplay streams.
-We also have a Nintendo Wii U and a X-Box One S with a few games available to play
- The receiver is plugged into 2 tower speakers and has great sound quality.
- 100" projector screen in loft with BluRay player and Apple TV connected. Or if you're tech-savy you can plug in your own HDMI cable to whatever device you want. Just be sure to set it back to the way it was when you leave.
- Netflix and DVD/BluRay Library available for your viewing pleasure
- Apple Music available for your listening pleasure
- 100Mbps super fast wifi internet connection
- You can order movies from Apple TV at a cost (we leave our account logged in) but we will charge you at the end of your stay through AirBNB or if you'd prefer you can just leave cash behind.

AMENITIES:
-The house is great for hanging out during the day, playing games and watching movies, or having a few drinks and listening to tunes before a night out. The master bedroom is spacious and has a private patio. The kitchen is has had some recent updates and there is island bar seating enough for 6 people. (Also a great for place for sitting and working on your laptop while sipping an espresso). There is in-suite laundry but it is only apartment size so if you are staying longer than a week it's best to stay on-top of the laundry so it doesn't pile up too much! We'll try to make your stay as comfy as possible, so let us know if you have any special requests.

The duplex is split front/back. The front half is owned by our neighbours and the back half is ours which is facing away from traffic on Prior St and towards the traffic-calmed neighbourhood of Strathcona. You will have the entire half of the duplex to yourself and will likely never see the neighbours as they have a separate walkway to their entrance.

I will likely be out of the city during your stay but will be reachable by phone in most cases and ALWAYS be reachable by email (allow up to 24 hours to respond, please!). If you need more immediate assistance, I have friends and family nearby that can help you out with any questions. I'll leave their contact details for you.

Strathcona is pretty awesome. It's bordering Chinatown, Main Street, Commercial Drive and the Downtown core of Vancouver. We are right off the Union street bike path which will send you right downtown in a matter of minutes and also connects to the seawall. There are 3 city parks at your doorstep (my favourite is MacLean) and a little neighborhood cafe/grocer steps from the front door.

The Main Street Skytrain Station is a 10-15 minute walk which will connect you to transport all over Vancouver. There is a bus stop right on Prior Street behind our house which runs East to Commercial Drive or West to Downtown. We are also right off of the Union Street Bike path which runs parallel both directions. I would highly recommend biking as your method of transportation while vacationing here. Union Street is a few blocks away and does rentals. There is also a bike-share program in town called Mobi which you can rent city bikes form a multitude of locations from. Check out their . Vancouver is a very bike-friendly city and there's loads of great bike paths to get you from A to B. Walking is also a great option - to get downtown head north on Hawks street for 2 blocks, west on Keefer street, pass through Chinatown and voila, you're there.

There is an alarm system. There is a punch-key door. Your code will be the same to both of them and I will provide you with said code a few days before your check-in.

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'heure d'entrée dans les lieux est 16:00 - 02:00 (jour suivant).

-Please be respectful of our home and belongings. There are a few expensive pieces of furniture, area rugs, technology and some artwork that has sentimental value that we would hate to see damaged.
-Please have your profile filled out or write us a little bit about yourself, the relationship to your guests and the reason for your trip. It's important for us to know just a little bit about you before your stay. It can also help us customize our recommendations and hopefully make your stay a little nicer.
-No Smoking on the property
-The house is relatively soundproof, but we ask that you adhere to quiet hours between 10pm and 8am. If you're watching movies or just talking late into the night then that is totally fine - the neighbours won't hear you - but if you're on your 3rd or 4th drink and the conversation is getting louder and louder please refer to my city guide for the nearest pub location! :)

Aside from that, please enjoy and make use of everything we own. Our house is your house.

Dispositif de sécurité
Fiche de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur
Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

12 commentaires


Résumé
Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Votre hôte


Sean

Sean

Vancouver, Canada · Membre depuis avril 2014

Hey, I'm Sean. I'm 34 and live in Vancouver, BC.

I work as an Art Director in the Film and Television Industry. It's pretty hectic work, but highly creative and I love it. It also means that I get to take lots of time off in between contracts to travel and explore the world. Until last year I'd only used AirBNB as a guest, however my boyfriend and I have recently bought a home and have now become a hosts, ourselves!

I'm very clean, tidy and respectful, so if I message you seeking accommodation you should know that.

Cheers,
Sean

Taux de réponse : 100%(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Sean.
Sean
Mitchell aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Mitchell
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez