Apartment overlooks 5th tee of 9 hole golf course (available to guests at discounted rates).Newly remodeled bathroom includes glass-enclosed shower with rain shower head and ample storage.
Sunny, Coastal Barbados Apartment in Rockley
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
De 2 à 12 ans
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
- de 2 ans
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

One bedroom, fully-equipped condominium located on golf course with pool and lounge area adjacent to apartment. Nearby shopping, entertainment and dining. Walking distance to beaches. King size bed in the bedroom and sofa bed in the living room, accommodates 2 additional guests. Cable TV and wi-fi.


Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

House rules posted on property door pertaining to use of apartment and pool.



Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.

Dispositif de sécurité

Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 4 nuits.

5 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Jacqueline
août 2017
Highly recommended!

Profil utilisateur de NeilNeil est un Superhost.
décembre 2016
The apartment was pretty much the best one on the site. The site is made up of perhaps groups of 40 apartments. The view from the appartment actually appears in (URL HIDDEN) that good. The ad was actually as it was. Bedroom was delightful with air con and ceiling fan, good for a romantic break, although we were visiting for the Barbados marathon. The pool is perfect for relaxing and like everything on site was well maintained. The birds were sometimes quite friendly/confident. Luckily we saw no monkeys. Location wise it was a 10min walk to the Main Street. The back streets we found lit and safe. The restaurants on the Main Street were not that numerous but were ok. Better to go to st Laurence gap, Oistins or Bridgetown for a bigger selection and better view. If you pay good money you get a good view in Barbados. A surprisingly large number of venues were on the main road. It was also surprising how expensive Barbados was. We though self catering would be cheap. But paying 3.5£ for milk surprised us. Plus we had a car so could shop around. Some other places we visited were the beaches on the east coast, crane beach, foul bay and bottom bay. The coast was wild at Bathsheba and the cliffs stunning at North point. Best thing we did was the Cool runnings catermeran trip from 9.30-3pm. Exceptional staff and service for us a couple or if you were a family or older couple. Good drinks, food. Snorkelling with turtles and over shipwrecks was awesome.

Profil utilisateur de Shafcat
septembre 2016
The apartment is very centrally located and in a very quite, safe neighborhood. I loved the decor and of course having the pool right outside your doorsteps is great. Also, the space is very clean. My only gripe was the heat in the apartment. It took me a day or two to get use to leaving the doors open to get a natural breeze in the common areas. The AC in the bedroom is super cold. All in all it was a wonderful stay and the owner was very attentive.

Profil utilisateur de Pamela
août 2016
I never met D'Arcy, but she was usually prompt to respond via messenger or email. The property itself was great, and mostly as described. The community pool was beautiful and steps away from the apartment. The two patios are a nice touch; the large front patio would be great for entertaining a larger group. The kitchen was fully equipped, the bathroom was brand new, the living room was comfy, and the bedroom was cool and clean. Beach towels, laundry coins, a safe, and local information were provided. A maid came halfway through our stay to wash the dishes, change the sheets and towels, and wipe surfaces. The Wifi and TV worked great. The property itself was within ~10 minutes walking distance of 2 grocery stores, bus stops, the beach, and several restaurants/bars. The area felt very safe, although we chose not to walk home at night due to the limited streetlights. If you're going to the west coast or Oistins you'll need a cab, but calling them was quick and easy. The property itself was relatively quiet, except for some kids playing at the pool and some neighbors with late night guests. You are pretty close to the 5th hole at the golf course, but it still felt very private. Only the bedroom was air conditioned, so the bathroom and kitchen/living room got quite hot. We were out most of the day so this wasn't much of an issue, and we found that opening the kitchen and patio windows in the morning allowed a refreshing breeze. Ceiling and standing fans also helped. We kept our showers as short and cool as possible to avoid steaming up the whole bathroom. The kitchen, foyer, and bathroom windows did not have glass. I was concerned that this would attract insects and lizards, but we kept our food sealed or in the fridge and did not have any issues. Overall, I would recommend this as a great alternative to a hotel. We were there for almost a week, so the added space was nice when we wanted to relax indoors. It's not a beachfront property, but you do have the luxury of a pool outside, plus the amenities and comfort of a real home.
Profil utilisateur de D'Arcy And Janice
Réponse de D'Arcy And Janice :
Thank you for your feedback, I hope you enjoyed your holiday in Barbados. Regarding your comments about the communication issues. We responded promptly to your requests and were surprised that you had an issues with it. On July 31st you requested that we resend the arrival instructions in a higher resolution, which we did within two hours, the unit address was in those instructions. I am sorry that you didn't get them. As far as the essentials we responded saying that there were two hair dryers and two bars of soap were provided. The listing, under the bedroom photo says that the bedroom is air conditioned. We will make sure it is more clearly stated and that people know that only the bedroom is air conditioned. Within reason, we will certainly do our best to make sure your suggestions are put into effect.
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Kira
août 2016
The place is just as pictured. I picked up the keys from the main office once I arrived into the island and made my way to the apartment. I didn't actually see D'Arcy but everything I needed was in the apartment such as plates and pots and utensils, cups, etc. I had access to a car but this unit was far into Rockley, you could walk but I wold prefer to drive since it would make it easier because my two guests and I were in for Crop Over and we were in for only a few days so we had limited time. The area was quiet and clean.
Profil utilisateur de D'Arcy And Janice
Réponse de D'Arcy And Janice :
Thank you Kira for your feed back, I'm glad the unit lived up to your expectations. With regard to your suggestion about adding another A/C. This is very expensive to operate because the windows are not airtight Also most guest are usually outdoors juring the day utilizing the pool or at the beach. Thank again, D'Arcy
août 2016

Membre depuis février 2016
Profil utilisateur de D'Arcy And Janice
Logements similaires