Sitting roomFruity time in the Kitchen
Stay with a warm family in Kisumu
Hôte : Peter
Peter est l'hôte.
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Barely 4km from the city center, in a simple neighborhood, and a securely fenced compound, our house promises a truly African homely experience. With all meals guaranteed, two bedrooms that can hold an entire family, our house is yours

Le logement

Hi.

If you are visiting Kisumu, we are here for you. We will let you have our two bedroom house, unrestricted, for your entire stay! It is homely, sunny and perfect for the evening and morning reflections. We are not rich, so do not expect to watch 62 inch TV and jump into a swimming pool whenever you feel less sleepy at midnight.

We might not have the trappings that comes with loads of money(at least for now :-), but while with us, you will be part of our family and whenever you will be around, all the three main African meals will be served, i.e. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. You will also get snacks, juices and any other meals, however way you fancy(making it yourself, if you so wish, or having it made for you!) We will offer hot, home cooked meals, and of your liking (if you wish to eat something different from what we will be having). Our meals might not be up to five star standard cooking, but they will be very decent. You will eat to your fill because in our home we like food and believe that no one should go hungry.

Our house is in a securely fenced compound, in a very secure neighborhood with the main road only 300 meters away. We have a couple of kids around, plus our neighbors' and all they like is running around in the evenings. They are really not a serious bother and can be handled.

If you will need to be driven around, we can organize that. We have neighborhood shops, and a big open ground for jogging if you like staying fit.

Our household is big! The beauty is that we also become a big vanishing act when you stay with us. We will retire elsewhere, but near you, so you enjoy the house, and still have us around to make your stay memorable. We will not bother you during your stay.

Since the entire house will be yours, it goes without saying that you will have everything at your disposal. I will provide internet with fairly decent speeds to enable you check your emails and work online if you need to, or even chat with your family back home.

Basically, we will try to help you not miss home by being family and providing you with a home away from home. We are not perfect but we will try our best.

Welcome to our home!

Accès des voyageurs

You will access the entire house

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Yes, I will be available to help you throughout your stay.


Équipements
Cuisine
Internet
Télévision
Produits de base

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 18 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Chambre 2
1 lit simple
Espaces communs
1 canapé

Règlement intérieur

1. Good Manners
2. Good Manners
3. If smoking, outside will be fine
4. Treating our house like it is yours.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

1 commentaire

Profil utilisateur de Johannes
décembre 2013
My wife and I spent 4 great days at Peter's and Immaculate's home. It has been a truly rewarding experience. They were both so helpful, caring and their 3 boys are just wonderful. We've got a true Kenyan family experience. Our room was nice and comfy, all the food was extremely delicious (and was provided any time we were around). A big highlight was the candle-dinner outside! Even when there was no water for one day, Peter and Immaculate were doing all their best to make us feel very comfortable - and were even doing laundry for us. Thank you so much!

Cet hôte a 1 commentaire pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Kisumu, KenyaMembre depuis mai 2013
Profil utilisateur de Peter

Well, well... I am just the guy next door, rises early, works out, does a job he loves for a couple of hours, explores his hobbies a bit, and these include, but are not limited to urban farming, watching movies, toying around with gadgets and driving around town.

Then if I am hosting, trying my best to be the best host ever...really!! :-)

But just so I don't blow my own trumpet, I will just say that I am a book that only the reader decides if it is worth reading.

Langues : English

Le quartier

Logements similaires