Private bedroom with view of ping pong table!  Private bedroom has lots of reading material.

Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
De 2 à 12 ans
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
- de 2 ans
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Staying in our modern one bedroom, one bathroom guest house is a great way to to experience Los Angeles. Our quiet neighborhood provides a peaceful stay and the central location makes visiting all parts of the city easy. Great for 1-2 people!

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier


Frais de ménage : 47€
Caution : 285€
Réduction à la semaine : 4%


Staying in our modern one bedroom, one bathroom guest house is a great way to to experience Los Angeles. Our quiet neighborhood provides a peaceful stay and the central location makes visiting all parts of the city easy. Great for 1-2 people!

Located behind our craftsman family home is a separate guest house with one bedroom and one bathroom that suits two people very well.
A big yellow sliding barn door separates the private bed and bath from the rest of the guest house where there is a shared space with laundry. The rough hewn concrete floors keep the space cool but the warm comforter and cozy sheets ensure a comfortable night sleep.
Enjoy your privacy or open the sliding glass doors to the outside to sit in the shared garden with fire pit, ping pong table and outdoor eating area. You may recognize your surroundings from a recent movie starring Andy Samberg and Rashida Jones.
We'll be happy to give you site seeing advice and directions!
Please read house rules before booking - this is a quiet, residential neighborhood.

The guest house but a refrigerator, coffee maker, washer/dryer, iron and bbq grill available for your use. There is not a full kitchen in the space. There is a hair dryer in the bathroom and we always supply soap, shampoo/conditioner and lots of clean towels. The refrigerator will be stocked with a few breakfast and snack items to get you started with your stay. Feel free to use the stair master if you are in the mood for a workout!
There's street parking near our house.

We make sure to check in with our guests a few times during their visit but tend to leave them alone unless they need something! There is a separate entrance to the guest house so our guests can come and go with ease. We are always nearby and happy to answer any questions.
We do have a small dog but she is never in the guest area unsupervised.

Conveniently and centrally located right between bustling Koreatown and beautiful, residential Hancock Park. Walk to Larchmont Blvd., into the heart of Koreatown, to the subway four blocks away or the bus stop at the end of our block. The Grove, Beverly Center, Cedars-Sinai, Hollywood, Griffith Park, Silver Lake, Downtown, etc. are all within fifteen minutes by car.
There are many restaurants, coffee shops, stores and a nice little park within walking distance.

It is a ten minute walk to the subway. There is a central bus line that runs from the bottom of our street.

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

We live in a quiet, residential neighborhood (and we have kids with bedtimes) so 10 p.m. - 7 a.m. are quiet hours.
Guests that are not registered with us upon booking are not permitted. Please supply a photo when inquiring about our space. We host only those who have had positive reviews from other hosts.
No smoking in or around our house.
Please keep food out of the bedroom. A refrigerator and place to keep food is located in the common area.
Though we've never had a problem, we can't be responsible for lost or stolen articles. Okay, done with all the details!



Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Séjour de 4 nuits minimum

16 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Adrian
février 2016
My 5 night stay at Carrie's really was a wonderful airbnb experience. A great spacious and comfortable guesthouse, extremely accomodating hosts and a location close to everything. I'd give this 6 stars if that was an option.
Profil utilisateur de Carrie
Réponse de Carrie :
The pleasure was all ours! Thanks Adrian!
février 2016

Profil utilisateur de Kristin
janvier 2015
Staying here is so comfortable, so warm. I love this place and this family. I only wish I could have seen them more during this work trip. The space is clean, comfy, roomy... everything you could ask for. And the outside space is just perfect. Really, I almost wish I wouldn't tell the truth so this gem is always available when I am in LA.

Profil utilisateur de Kit
août 2014
Great LA Experience! Stayed here 3 days w/my 12 year old son. Very kid friendly and fun. Awesome location, beautiful street/neighborhood, yard and close to everything. Carrie and Wrye are fantastic, they really love their town and it shows plus they are happy to tell you where to go that the guide books won't. Parking is easy during the day, late evening may have to drive around a bit but we found a spot just 2 blocks away without issue. Every day we were able to park directly in front of the house, ultra convenient and an all around cool LA crash pad. Would stay here again in a minute and hope to do just that soon!

Profil utilisateur de Natalie
août 2014
Carrie and her husband were the perfect hosts! So kind and caring about every need, just like close family would! Parking on the street was often busy, but they were more than happy for me to park in their drive, when arriving back late at night. I would then just move my car early morning and find a space easily. The room and common lounge area are lovely and spacious. And they were so generous, keeping the fridge stocked with plenty of different drinks throughout my stay! The guesthouse is quiet and private and feels safe, as does the area. I wouldn't hesitate to book with them again. You won't find a nicer family, who are so welcoming and so willing to cater to your needs!
Profil utilisateur de Carrie
Réponse de Carrie :
Geez Natalie, you nearly made me cry there! Thank you and please know you are welcome any time! You are an amazing young woman and I know many great things will happen for you.
août 2014

Profil utilisateur de John
juin 2014
We had an excellent stay. Carrie, Wrye and their children are delightful people and super friendly. The accommodations are accurately described and very comfortable. The house is in a lovely safe residential neighborhood. At night we were easily able to find parking within less than a block from the house. The guesthouse has no air conditioning however, a fan was all that was necessary to keep it cool and comfortable. The location is great. It is an easy walk to Larchmont Village where you will find good restaurants and shopping. What made our stay special was Carrie and her family. We will be back.

Profil utilisateur de Kristin
juin 2014
I can't say enough about Carrie and her family and her perfect back house. The location is perfect and super convenient and it has everything you could want. Carrie was super accommodating and just plain LOVELY. It is now my "go to" spot for when I am in LA for work. Loved everything.
Profil utilisateur de Carrie
Réponse de Carrie :
Thank you Kristin! We loved meeting you too! xo
juin 2014

Profil utilisateur de Jay
mai 2014
My wife and I stayed 8 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We felt very safe and we enjoyed chatting with Wyre and Carrie and their kids. The area was very central and we were always able to get a parking spot fairly close to their house. We would definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

Los Angeles, Californie, États-Unis · Membre depuis novembre 2012
Profil utilisateur de Carrie

We are a family of four. We love to travel and explore our own city and others.

I am a stay at home mom and writer. My husband is a director. When we visit our friends we are extremely conscientious guests because we want to be invited back!

Our kids are 12 and 14 years old. We love movies and finding neighborhood hole in the wall restaurants. We want our kids to learn about the world and how many wonderful people there are out there and hosting the occasional airbnb guest is a great way to do it!

We are new at the AirBnB experience, but friends have convinced us that this is a great thing to do.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.