Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
18 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Put your bags down and relax in this lovely, artsy, laid-back row house! My neighborhood, Fishtown, is super-creative and fun--bars and shops within blocks with easy access to the subway to get to all that Philly has to offer!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Certains animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 19€
Caution : 95€
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Conditions d'annulation : Modérées

Description

Put your bags down and relax in this lovely, artsy, laid-back row house! My neighborhood, Fishtown, is super-creative and fun--bars and shops within blocks with easy access to the subway to get to all that Philly has to offer!

My house is a great row house in a friendly up-and-coming neighborhood. The house is over 100 years old and I spent lots of time and elbow grease lovingly overhauling it 2 years ago. What you end up with is a charming place to relax on a quiet, safe block. Down the block are 2 awesome, hip restaurants/bars, and two coffee shops. This neighborhood boasts an urban farm, Pizza Brain (the nation's only Pizza Museum, of course), galleries, bakeries, quirky shops, and a two breweries (PBC and Yards). Stroll down Frankford Ave towards Girard and find tacorias, farm-to-table restaurants, and a great record shop. A 10-15 minute walk will get you to the subway (or "the El", short for Elevated Train) (a recent review suggested that the walk is not this short but it absolutely is! I just timed it!), which will whisk you downtown to awesome historic sites, museums, bars, restaurants, and else anything you could want in a city.

The bedroom is a cheery, whimsical escape with a comfy bed, lots of pillows, interesting books, and great sunshine. Unpack and relax. Clean sheets and towels are, of course, provided.

Additional guests can be accommodated on the air mattress and the sofa made up like a bed.

Parking is free on the street, first-come-first-serve.

You would have free roam of the whole house besides my bedroom: your bedroom, a relaxing living room, the record room (whose name is deceiving because there is also a sweet tape deck, a cd player, books, games, and things to sit on), the vintage-chic dining room, the kitchen, and the glorious bathroom. You will also have access to the basement, if you need it, to do laundry.

You'll get into the house using a lockbox. We may or may not get the chance to meet because I'll be in and out but I'll give you all the instructions you need. I'll also always be available through phone or text for recommendations or assistance.

I love Fishtown! I'm in a quiet section of the neighborhood but all sorts of stuff is within a 10-12 minute walk. This neighborhood has been written up in tons of magazines as one of the hottest new areas in America. Hopefully this doesn't turn you off, but it was recently compared to Williamsburg, Brooklyn as it had been 10 years ago. We have awesome bars (from trendy beer halls to dives to rock clubs to dance clubs), restaurants and cafes (lots of places that care about sourcing fresh ingredients locally), galleries (First Friday celebrations on the first Friday of each month are splendid), salons, shops, Pizza Brain (America's only pizza museum and restaurant), and Yards and PBC breweries (open for tours). You will see trendy young people, families, people who've lived here all their lives, lots of happy dogs being walked, block parties in the summer, festivals and big yard sales in the parks, people turning old lots into gardens, and lots of murals.

My house is about 2.5 miles from Old City, where the big Philly historical sites are. I'm about a ten minute walk from the El train. There are buses nearby. Lyft, Uber, and UberX are available in Philly, too. This city is pretty parkable, bikeable (very few hills but make sure you have a U-lock), and walkable.

Two hilarious and neat cats live here and will be happy to meet you. I can't keep them separate so unless you want to be sneezing, I can't accommodate anyone with bad pet allergies.


Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 14:00

Be clean and polite. Wash dishes that you use or put them in the dishwasher. Don't break things on purpose or steal things. Mostly, just have respect for my things. Ask me if you need any special perks or have a special occasion and need some specific accommodations--I will try to help!


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

6 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Cet hôte a 43 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Philadelphie, Pennsylvanie, États-Unis · Membre depuis janvier 2012
Profil utilisateur de Molly

I'm an eclectic, warm, hilarious Philadelphian. I love to eat great food, laugh, hike, dance, explore, travel, and be with the people and animals I care about. I recently quit a job I worked for 6 years as a Hospice Social Worker in Philadelphia for a temporary job opportunity and life adventure in Maine. I am back in Philly now and enjoying traveling in my free time.

In terms of my travels, I have stayed in hotels, motels, tents, cabins, yurts, mountain huts, ships, and on air mattresses on floors at many points in my life. I like to appreciate each trip individually, how each experience feeds a certain part of myself. Like, maybe that air mattress wasn't overly comfy but staying on it allowed me to visit a great friend or stay in a place I wouldn't normally be able to afford, etc:) Basically I'm flexible, friendly, and easy going with all types of situations.

If I am hosting you, I can flex to be able to be an exuberant host--giving lots of tips and recommendations, chatting, etc--or I can absolutely just leave you alone so you can have a quiet, self-sufficient, relaxing time.

I hope I've answered enough Airbnb questions for you to feel like you got to know me a bit!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Découvrez d'autres options à Philadelphie et dans ses environs

Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez