Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

It is spacious and modern double room. Only 2 minutes walk from the river and 20-25 minutes walk from city centre. House in newly renovated with smart TV , comfortable sofa seats and dinning table in the dinning area.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 16:00 - 02:00 (jour suivant)
Départ : 13:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 12€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 8€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end : 45€ / nuit

Description

It is spacious and modern double room. Only 2 minutes walk from the river and 20-25 minutes walk from city centre. House in newly renovated with smart TV , comfortable sofa seats and dinning table in the dinning area.

The house has got 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, 2 of them are en suite and third bathroom is shared between two rooms (number 3 and 4) - please see my other listings. All rooms are fully furnished and newly refurbished with access to living/dinning room, hallway and kitchen as well as back garden. This bedroom is on the first floor, looking onto back garden. It has double bed, wardrobe and lap top friendly workspace.

With each room we provide (free of charge):
- self-served continental breakfast which you can find in kitchen cupboard
- coffee, hot chocolate & selection of teas (available in the kitchen)
- off road parking (two cars on the driveway) or on-street parking
- back garden with furniture and smoking area
- access to shared living and dining room with smart TV, comfortable sofa seats and dining set
- use of very well equipped kitchen: fridge/freezer, microwave, oven, cooking gas hobs, deep fat fryer, toaster, sandwich maker, kettle, cooking and frying pans, chopping boards, crockery, cutlery
- towels, hair dryer, shampoo, shower gel & toothpaste
- single use slippers (for guests who stay longer than 2 night)
- Wifi internet connection with super-fast fibre broadband
- use of iron and ironing board
- dishwasher

Available on request:
•Use of washing machine/tumble dryer - £6.00 per load (just send me a message when you need to use it and I will let you know where the washing powder is and make machine available for to use for you)
•Bath robes - £5.00 per stay ( let me know before checking in and it will be ready in your room)

We are very flexible about check in times (24/7), it is most likely that we will not be around on your check in; you will be sent a smart lock code which you can use for the whole stay without carrying house keys, coming and going as you like during your stay. Due to our cleaning services check out time is preferred before 3pm however if you let me know we will try to arrange something more convenient for you. In the hall way as you walk in on the left hand side there is a key box with set of keys for your room (no: 3), please leave them in the same place on departure. In the hallway there are Oxford guides, maps and leaflets from tourist information centre available.

The house is situated close to the crossroads of Weirs Lane and Abington Road with easy access to the ring road.

City centre is 25min walk away, 35 min walk along river side or less than 10min bus ride(bus stop is within 3min walking distance on Abingdon Road). It takes under 5 minutes to get to the Thames River; there are some nice river walks as well as some lovely traditional pubs within walking distance. There is a Tesco Extra supermarket a convenient 2min walk away (open 6am-11pm 7 times a week).

Please respect other guests in the house. If anything is broken on your arrival please let us know as soon as possible; if anything brakes during your stay send me a message so we can fix it promptly. Familiarise yourselves with house manual.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 02:00 (jour suivant)

It is non-smoking house, no candles & no pets are allowed. With smoking area in the back garden with an ash tray and garden furniture. Please do not bring bicycles into the house, there is bike stand in front of it, we recommend using D-lock to increase security as we are not taking responsibility for stolen bikes. Be kind to take your shoes off due to carpeted staircase and new white laminate flooring in the house.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

50 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Tom
avril 2017
Pleasant place to stay in. Would benefit from having some curtains instread of the fishing net style stuff that was there. Had to make some with the towels provided. Bed was very soft too which wasn't good for me. Apart from that everything was very clean and well equipped. Check in being keyless makes it extremely efficient.
Profil utilisateur de Dorota
Réponse de Dorota :
Dear Tom, Many thanks for your review, all rooms have additional blinds except for net curtains;-) There is string which you need to pull for them to go down. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Dorota
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Chi
avril 2017
Standard single room. My stay was pleasant - I have no complaints.

Profil utilisateur de Filippo
avril 2017
Everything perfect! Dorota is a great Host

Profil utilisateur de David
mars 2017
Good for short term stay but long term Dorora will refuse to clean rooms and will not supply ample amounts of basic items like toilets roles.

Profil utilisateur de Carole
janvier 2017
Ma chambre ressemblait en tout point à la photo. La maison est relativement propre. La cuisine, salle de bains et le salon sont modernes et fonctionnels, rien à dire à ce niveau. La maison est assez loin du centre, sans être pour autant un inconvénient puisqu'elle est très bien desservie en transports (bus). Dorota est une excellente hôte, joignable facilement et qui prend soin de ses invités avec une description efficace des équipements et services proposés. Je suis très satisfaite de mon séjour!

Profil utilisateur de Ivy
janvier 2017
Just ok. The bed is not clean and comfortable enough. The check in and check out is convenient.

Profil utilisateur de Zeynep
décembre 2016
We stayed one night with my husband in Dorota's place. Everything was systematic we even did not meet her but she is 100% reachable. It is more like an robotic house in which you have all the needs but no friendly atmosphere. Overall it was comfortable easy booking&check-in good for a short stay place. The only bad thing was the bathroom which was in downstairs in the forest spot of the house =) and I think there was a locking problem on the house-door. There was one couple who came around mid-night they could not closed the door properly.
Profil utilisateur de Dorota
Réponse de Dorota :
Dear Zeynep, Thank you very much for your feedback. All the best. Dorota
décembre 2016

Cet hôte a 179 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Oxford, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis juin 2014
Profil utilisateur de Dorota
Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.