Aller directement au contenu
Front doorstepEntrance Hallway
Sun-Drenched Hamilton Hts Jewel
Sun-Drenched Hamilton Hts Jewel
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Une chambre à coucher disponible dans un appartement de deux chambres à partager avec une femme professionnelle. Les chambres se trouvent à des extrémités opposées de l'apt et chaque personne a une intimité totale. Cuisine à manger, salon / salle à manger, et une salle de bain à partager. Le meilleur de tous les mondes: la cuisine refaite (y compris le nouveau lave-vaisselle) et le bain récemment rénové avec des hauts plafonds et des moulures d'origine des années 1920.
translated by Google

One bedroom available in a two bedroom apt sharing with a professional woman. The bedrooms are at opposite ends of the apt and each person has complete privacy. Eat-in kitchen, living/dining room, and one bathroom to share. The best of all worlds: redone kitchen (including new dishwasher) and newly renovated bath with original high ceilings and moldings from the 1920s.

Le logement

Sept fenêtres glorieuses tournées vers le sud au cinquième étage d'un immeuble d'ascenseur sans rien bloquer la vue. Une chambre à coucher disponible pour accueillir un invité dans une chambre à deux personnes partageant avec une femme professionnelle. Les chambres se trouvent à des extrémités opposées de l'apt et chaque personne a une intimité totale. Nouvelle cuisine moderne moderne (nouveau lave-vaisselle, micro-ondes et cuisinière à gaz moderne) salon / salle à manger, et une salle de bains (récemment rénovée) à partager. Wifi, télévision par câble (250 chaînes avec beaucoup de chaînes de films) dans chaque chambre, imprimante, ventilateurs de plafond dans chaque chambre, climatisation en saison. Situé à 2 pâtés de maisons du métro n ° 1, à un pâté de maisons de CCNY, à 2 arrêts de métro ou à 20 minutes à pied de Columbia, de 25 à 30 minutes à mi-ville (Times Sq, Broadway theatre, Rockefeller Center), à 1 pâté de maisons de Riverbank State Park avec Une salle de gym peu coûteuse et toutes les installations sportives, y compris deux fabuleuses piscines en été et une patinoire en hiver. Toutes les commodités en quelques étapes. C'est un endroit facile, agréable, sûr et heureux à vivre ..... avec l'avantage supplémentaire de deux personnes chatoyantes chatons en résidence.
translated by Google

Seven glorious windows facing south on the fifth floor of an elevator building with nothing blocking the view. One bedroom available to house guest in a two bedroom apt sharing with a professional woman. The bedrooms are at opposite ends of the apt and each person has complete privacy. New, modern eat-in kitchen (new dishwasher, microwave and modern gas stove) living/dining room, and one (newly refurbished) bathroom to share. Wifi, cable TV (250 channels including lots of movie channels ) in each room, printer, ceiling fans in each bedroom, A/C in season.


Located 2 blocks from #1 subway, a block from CCNY, 2 subway stops or a 20 minute walk from Columbia, 25 - 30 minutes to mid-town (Times Sq, Broadway theaters, Rockefeller Center), 1 block from Riverbank State Park with a dirt-cheap gym and all sports facilities including two fabulous pools in summer and a skating rink in the winter. All amenities within steps. It's an easy, pleasant, safe and happy place to live.....with the added benefit of two people-friendly kittens in residence.

Accès des voyageurs

L'appartement entier excluant ma chambre. Les camarades sont censés utiliser la cuisine comme leur propre. Et il est entièrement meublé pour tous ceux qui aiment cuisiner. La moitié du réfrigérateur et la moitié du congélateur sont disponibles ainsi que l'espace de rangement pour les produits secs.
translated by Google

The entire apt excluding my bedroom. Housemates are expected to use the kitchen as their own. And it is fully furnished for anyone who likes to cook. Half the fridge and half the freezer are available as well as shelf space for dry goods.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Mes réservations sont normalement un minimum de deux semaines et habituellement un mois. Je préfère cela afin qu'il y ait la chance de se connaître si nous en avons l'impression et que l'apt ne se veut pas un hôtel pour nous. D'autre part, je suppose que le compagnon de maison, comme je préfère les appeler, est un adulte avec une vie active en dehors de l'apt et à l'extérieur de ma vie. L'interaction peut être aussi grande ou aussi petite que celle des deux. L'une des attractions réelles de cette situation qui résulte d'une nécessité économique est que je rencontre des gens très intéressants avec des modes de vie très intéressants. Je ne m'attends pas à interférer dans la vie de personne ou les styles de vie; Je ne m'attends pas à ce qu'ils interférent dans le mien.
translated by Google

My bookings are normally a minimum of two weeks and usually one month. I prefer this so that there is the chance to get to know each other if we feel like it and the apt doesn't feel like a hotel to either of us. On the other hand, I assume the housemate, as I prefer to call them, is an adult with an active life outside the apt and outside my life. Interaction can be as much or as little as accommodates both of us. One of the real attractions of this situation springing from economic necessity is I get to meet very interesting people with very interesting lifestyles. I don't expect to interfere in anyone's life or life styles; nor do I expect them to interfere in mine.

Équipements
Ascenseur
Internet
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)

Be civilized!!
Laugh as much as possible!!

À savoir
Chat(s) dans la maison
Annulations
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Disponibilité
Séjour de 7 nuits minimum

25 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Maxence
août 2017
Perfect from A to Z. Jane did everything to make my stay enjoyable and it was a success. I would definitely recommend it to anyone willing to spend time in New York and get the most out of it ! See you soon Jane !

Profil utilisateur de Pilar
novembre 2012
Jane has been a wonderful housekeeper, being able to combine very pleasant presence with great discretion. One feels at home in NYC! The address is perfect for those who have to work at Columbia University and very well located for any address at NYC, because two steps from one of the important lines of NY subways. Address highly recommended

Profil utilisateur de Nadege
décembre 2011
That's was great to stay at Jane's place; i really enjoyed my time there. The room is big, the apartment very nice and very well located. I really like our conversations and time spent together. Jane is a great host.

Profil utilisateur de Mishaal
septembre 2017
Spent a month at Jane’s house. It was a lovely stay in NYC; a 5 minute walk from the subway station with loads of restaurants, delis and grocery stores nearby. The area was nice too except for being a bit noisy at night( broadway generally is). It can get a little hot sometimes but the air conditioner addressed that to an extent. Jane was a wonderful host. She provided me with literature on things to do in New York every week and took me to the NY Metropolitan museum as well where we spent a lovely evening the day before I left. The two cats were also adorable(take some time to get comfortable. Overall a great stay and I would recommend staying here if you ever decide to spend time in New York:)

Profil utilisateur de Fabio
avril 2017
Jane is a fantastic host. She made sure I had everything I needed and was always there if I had questions about the neighborhood or anything else. There is enough space in the room even for longer stays. The kitchen and the rest of the apartment are fully equipped - Jane collected a variety of furniture and items from all over the world. Even though she was suffering from some problems with her knees, Jane was usually in good spirits and would eagerly share a drink and have an interesting conversation. In the busy neighborhood you'll find plenty of delis, shops, restaurants, etc. While this is extremely convenient, it also means that you'll notice some noise from the street in the apartment - especially if you open the windows (which you have to do in wintertime due to the strong heating). Other than that I enjoyed staying in Jane's apartment - I would definitely come back!

Profil utilisateur de Mario
février 2017
My stay in Jane's apartment has been very good. Jane is a perfect host and flatmate. I enjoyed the conversation with her and she gave to me good tips about the city. I have chosen Jane's apartment mainly for its proximity to my work place, but the area turn is also very nice, it has all the shops you need and the apartment is very close to the subway station to go in the upper west side and downtown in few minutes. The room is nice and cosy, it gets only a bit too warm as it has radiators that you cannot tune. The cats are lovely, they are a bit shy at the beginning but they have to get used to new people. Unfortunately, they allowed me to get close to them only in the very last days of my stay. I recommend Jane's apartment!

Profil utilisateur de Andrew
janvier 2017
The apartment was just as advertised. Quite beautiful with all the amenities a traveler could want. The bed was particularly comfortable. It was very clean, despite the two (lovely) cats. Jane was always available and an agreeable, interesting host. Was truly happy with my decision to stay there. Cheers, Jane!

New York, New York, États-UnisMembre depuis mai 2011
Profil utilisateur de Jane

Internationally oriented (banking and economic development for most of my career) and then 10 years as a special ed teacher in a NYC high schools. Now I'm not working in an corporate/government environment - have taken early retirement from the school system and am plotting the next segment of my life. In the interim, I love having fun, interesting people around.

Langues : English, Español, Français
Taux de réponse : 80%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires