Fulham Flat Fantastic Location for Wimbledon
Fulham Flat Fantastic Location for Wimbledon


Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Self contained apartment in private 1920' Building
In the heart of Fulham 2 mins to Fulham Broadway Tube Station
Excellent buses services across London on the doorstep going to Buckingham Palace - Harrods - Piccadilly - Victoria & Albert Museum

Great weekly offers available for Wimbledon Weeks!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lit : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 14:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 29€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

The flat is in a pavement area in the heart of Fulham so we are surrounded by Gastro Pubs- great Cafe's and Delicious Restaurants There are also Nandos Pizza Express -Waitrose- Organic Wholefoods Emporium - M&S
Fresh fruit & Veg and a great Fresh Fish Market
Chelsea Football Club is a 5 min walk away from apartment

Accès des voyageurs

Although this is a charming apartment in a bustling Location - once you are in the flat - it is quiet tranquil peaceful and relaxing-- Fulham Broadway Tube is 5 stops from Wimbledon - which makes this an ideal location for the Tennis which starts 3rd - 16th July and its currently available.
There is a South facing Balcony which is ideal to sit and relax in after
an exciting day shopping or sighting with a chilled glass of wine

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Either myself or Kelly who will Meet & Greet you - will be available to be in contact with most of the time One of us will always be around - you will have both our Mobile numbers Please do not hesitate to phone us with any queries we will be happy to help

Le quartier

The neighborhood has a very local feeling and everyone seems very helpful and friendly The restaurant next door to us is North African cooking
Its called Del'AZIZ and is excellent El Santos opposite us is a family run Italian home made pasta cafe/ restaurant which we use all the time
In fact all the restaurant around us are very good

Transports

As I have said Fulham Broadway Tube is 2 mins from the apartment
At home i have left you some maps and books of London which explaine"s all the Best places to visit and how to get there

Autres remarques

Please note ; This is a no smoking area and no pets allowed
Please advise me of your time of arrival so we can hand over the keys and explain how everything works in the house There is only 100% Egyptian linen on the beds Guests will have total privacy and the space is all yours to enjoy with your family & friends
This is a privately owned flat so please enjoy and please treat it as you would your own home Please leave the flat as you found it
Thank you an have a Fabulous holiday


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

Check in 16;0(URL HIDDEN) Check out 14;00
The apartment is on the 3rd floor but there is no lift

The apartment is not really suitable for children
Smoking strictly not permitted

PLEASE NOTE
I have only 2 nights left for new Guests to book
My apartment with Airbnb
As regulations for Airbnb stipulate that I can only rent out my apartment for 90 nights per year

But you can still book my apartment through

My calendar is open until 4th October 2017
Thanking you
Veronica


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

8 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Tracey
mai 2017
Great location, close to tube and buses, loads of cafes, pubs and supermarkets a few steps away. Rowdy drinkers leaving the pub at nights. Very small flat that has eclectic charm. More attention could be given to cleanliness in a few areas. It was an OK stay but unlikely we'd return.
Profil utilisateur de Veronica
Réponse de Veronica :
Hi Tracey Thanks for your valuable feed back I am so sorry that you found 3 things that made your stay in my apartment very stressful I too would have would have found them very off putting and would also have complained I have of course talked to my cleaner about them and have made sure she will in future check every part of the apartment for 100% cleanliness It is paramount that the apartment extremely clean and well presented for my guests I cannot apoligise enough to you both Very best wishes to you Kind regards Veronica
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Alessandra
avril 2017
Veronica's flat is in an amazing location and she makes all the effort for the guests to really feel at home.

Profil utilisateur de Gretchen
septembre 2016
Veronica was very responsive and gave us great tips, descriptions of how to get there (with cost considerations in mind), and had a person to cover to meet us when she was away. We didn't have a phone that worked overseas, so "calling" when we arrived or needed help was a bit more challenging. We would recommend rectifying this by purchasing temporary phone for the period of your stay. There was no conversion charger for American plugs - that was easily purchased at the airport in a duty free tech. shop on a side trip. Wifi was available and very much appreciated. We donated a french press to the flat as we needed a means to make our coffee. Overall - the place was just what we needed and would happily recommend to others. Our critique included some complaints about the noisy nights - however this may well have been a feature of the hot September week that we were there. In the morning and early afternoon - it is a very pleasant street. The neighborhood truly does contain most everything anyone would need including multiple good cafes, restaurants, and 3 groceries, local fish and veggie markets. Thanks, Veronica!!!

Profil utilisateur de Zach
septembre 2016
Great stay. While a bit small, the apartment could not have been in a better location and had everything we needed. Convenient to just about everything in Fulham and Chelsea including the tube station (only a 2 minute walk). Veronica was even nice enough to swap out our mattress (which had seen better days) when we arrived. Overall, great stay and would recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Bianca
juillet 2016
Great location and helpful host in giving us directions to find the flat. The appartment is on 3rd floor so lots of steps to climb. Overall the appartnent was clean and convenient except for the bed that was very uncomfortable, you can feel each single springs... We also had to leave at 12pm due to a lack of communication from our host...she booked her cleaners to come at 12pm on our departure day before double checking with us if it was okay. We initially said we thought we would be able to checkout around 12 or 2pm but we needed to double check our flight time. Turns out it would have been easier for us to leave at 2pm or later as our flight was later on...

Profil utilisateur de Zara
juin 2016
The flat is in an amazing location, right in the heart of Fulham. Very short walk to North End Rd market, shops, cafes, parks and the tube. Also possible for a longer walk/ bus in to south Kensington, Chelsea, Sloane square. This cosy flat was perfect for us to use as a base to explore central London. Also had a washing machine which was v useful! Veronica was an excellent host, flexible with check in/out times very promptly responding to texts even assisted with sourcing a company to hire a cot for our young child. She wasn't able to meet us on check in but arranged a friend to be there as we arrived so no waiting around after a long flight and travel from airport! Our only gripe was the flat had a smell of cigarette smoke to it which made all our clothes/bed linen smell. Over all- great location, safe and secure flat and friendly host!
Profil utilisateur de Veronica
Réponse de Veronica :
Hi Zara - So pleased you enjoyed your time in Fulham and felt comfortable in my flat Except the gripe over the smell of cigarette smoke You are the second guest to bring that to my attention No one smokes in my flat ever when I am home but I cannot control what happens when other guests stay in my apartment I must say I have never smelt tobacco smoke You will see in my House rules - my guests must be non smokers I must say sometimes there is a bit of a musty smell which comes from a small treated area of dampness in my study ( which is the room that is locked in flat) We also have to remember this is an old building 1920 How ever after the first complaint of the smell of tobacco ( I cancelled further bookings ) and had the whole flat (ever part ) professionally Steamed Cleaned It took them the best part of 2 days Every cushion carpet / rug + Bed etc etc So I am at a loss as what to say now ! So glad you had a great time and amazing next door to where you got engaged! All the Best to you Zara - your husband & Beautiful baby Kind regards Veronica
juin 2016

Profil utilisateur de Amanda
juin 2016
We had a lovely stay in Veronica's flat in Fulham! The apartment is nicely decorated and was well-appointed with everything we needed. Veronica (and her friend Kelly) were very accommodating and welcoming, and even left some guidebooks and tips for us on where to eat, etc. The apartment is well-situated in a lovely neighbourhood and is very close to the Fulham Broadway tube station which was very convenient! We would definitely stay here again.

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis janvier 2016
Profil utilisateur de Veronica

I'm an experienced traveller and love to meet people form all different cultures
I like to stay in the village with the locals rather than in some fancy Hotel
South America / Africa and Morocco are my favourite places - Beautiful people and stunning countries
I am a very proud Grandma to 3 grandsons - all in their 20"s They still love my Shepherds pie - its about the only thing I can cook properly !
I love reading and going out to dinner with my friends
Generally I Love Life & Living it to the full with my dear family & friends
I am very excited to Welcome guests in to my home - I have only just heard
of airbnb and love the way it started off and what a Fantastic idea it was
In future when I travel I would defo use airbnb


Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures