queen-size bedyour comfy bed
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Our home is a 5-bedroom home & we are offering you a spacious guestroom with queen-size bed and sofa. It is in a quiet neighborhood watch community, The Greenlands. Part of the Historic triangle, you will love Yorktown. the British forces surrendered to George Washington, effectively ending the Revolutionary War and ushering in the early days of the United States.
Perennial garden, flower-bedecked back porch awaits you

Le logement

This is a spacious bedroom with queen-size bed and a loveseat/small study or reading couch with small laptop table inside and walk-in closet to store your belongings. There is a full bath/tub across the hall which you share with another bigger room. There are also other full baths downstairs plus a guest toilet (4 in all).

Accès des voyageurs

You have access to Living Room, family room, kitchen, dining room, outdoor patio/deck and the gardens.You are welcome to use our kitchen and dining room for your meal. We serve a variety of cereals, granola and yogurt and milk for breakfast for free. You can pre order a European breakfast with omelet/frittata, fruits and yogurt bread/croissant for $6 or an authentic Filipino breakfast for $7. Coffee and tea and some snacks available all day. You are welcome to grill outside on our barbecue grill if you like. There is no TV in your room but you can use the Family Room to watch our TV. We hardly use it. It is for your use and pleasure.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am always home and available to guests when they are in the home. Or I can be reached by my cell ph(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

Autres remarques

Coffee and Hot tea is available for you every morning and all day long. Healthy breakfast of mixed cereals with granola with available fresh fruits is served daily. If you want a full breakfast, (Omelette/frittata with yogurt and fruitfor $6 or authentic Filipino breakfast of Chicken tocino/sausages or corn beef with friend rice for an additional fee of $7 per person (other guests LOVED IT). There are lots of restaurants around us within 2-5 miles away. Asian food and pizza can be delivered in 10-30 minutes. There is a nearby Sandy Bottom Park for walking/hiking.

To those who are staying over three days, you may use the laundry/dryer. To those who are here for only a day or two - a fee of $5 is required for a load or two of laundry and dryer.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 3.5 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Serrure connectée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 13
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
1 canapé

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

We want to provide a quiet and relaxing atmosphere in our home to our guests. We expect you to respect that. Breakfast of variety of cereals with mixed fruits and granola is available from (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN). We offer a full breakfast with omelet/eggs with croissant/bagel for an additional $6 per person. Coffee, hot cocoa & Tea available for free for 24 hrs. For other times of breakfast, please let us know ahead of time.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

14 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Noelle
juillet 2017
This was my first experience using Airbnb and I could not have asked for a more comfortable home and gracious host. Raylene and her home are very warm and welcoming - she has a wonderful selection of coffee, tea and breakfast foods which are all available to her guests. The location is also very central if you are looking to spend a day in Williamsburg and another in Virginia Beach.
Profil utilisateur de RayleneRaylene est un Superhost.
Réponse de Raylene :
Thank you for choosing our home. I hope you will come back again when you are around the area.
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Geneva
juillet 2017
The host canceled this reservation 12 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Paula
juin 2017
We loved staying at Raylene's place! She's a wonderful host, extremely hospitable and her home is beautiful. It felt like a floral oasis, tucked away in peaceful residential neighborhood. I highly recommend this place.
Profil utilisateur de RayleneRaylene est un Superhost.
Réponse de Raylene :
We love having you too. Good Luck. Have fun wherever you go.
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Mishel
mai 2017
Excelente lugar, Raylene es adorable y muy amable, siempre atenta y te ayuda en todo, Helmut igualmente es una muy buena persona. La habitación es perfecta, la cama es muy cómoda y esta todo muy limpio y ordenado. Te ofrecen muchas cosas ricas para desayunar y snacks. Muchas gracias por todo, hicieron de mi estancia una muy buena experiencia.
Profil utilisateur de RayleneRaylene est un Superhost.
Réponse de Raylene :
Thank you very much Mishel for your kind words. You and your mother are wonderful guests. You are both respectful and very friendly. Although we do not speak the same language, we can tell that you are wonderful people and we would love to have you back to our home in the future. Hopefully I will be able to speak more words in Spanish so we can have more happy conversation. Gracias a mucho Mishel por tus amables palabras. Tú y tu madre son personas maravillosas. Eres respetuoso y muy amable. Aunque no hablamos el mismo idioma, podemos decir que son personas maravillosas y nos encantaría tenerte en el futuro volver a nuestro hogar. Que podré hablar más palabras en español para que podamos tener más conversación feliz.
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Ronald
mai 2017
Raylene is a perfect host. I definitely would stay with her again.
Profil utilisateur de RayleneRaylene est un Superhost.
Réponse de Raylene :
It was a great pleasure to have you at our home. Thanks for choosing our home for your visit here in Hampton Roads.
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Rupah
mai 2017
BEST place I have ever stayed in. Raylene makes you feel like you are home. She cooks amazing food and made sure I was fed well. She reminded me of my mom. Definitely recommend this place. Helmut and Raylene are amazing couple. Loved it.
Profil utilisateur de RayleneRaylene est un Superhost.
Réponse de Raylene :
We are also missing your presence and your gorgeous smile. We cannot help but think of you all the time and wishing you success in all that you do. You are truly an model of elegance and style, great work ethics and ambition. I hope you come back to see us again in the future.
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Kerry
avril 2017
Raylene was a wonderful hostess (we never actually met Helmut!). She was very communicative, providing us with information to access the house when she was not there. She was wonderful to talk to, very friendly, but allowed us privacy to just hang out in the room alone. She fixed a wonderful breakfast, and offered suggestions of local places to visit or eat. Her house is in a great location, very close to the interstate and in a very nice neighborhood. Highly recommended for a short visit to the Hampton Roads area.

Cet hôte a 12 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Yorktown, Virginie, États-UnisMembre depuis janvier 2016
Profil utilisateur de RayleneRaylene est un Superhost.

I am a retired Registered Nurse, originally from the Philippines who loves gardening, and world travel. Helmut is a researcher who still works at nearby Jefferson Labs. We both love to travel especially to Europe and Asia, visit botanical gardens and relax in the evening with wine and cheese. Our home has very simple furnishings but we would love to get to know people from all walks of life, learning their culture, history and heritage. You are welcome to join us for meals or social hours. Make this YOUR HOME while away from home. WELCOME to our humble home. We have beach kits /bikes for use if desired plus anything you need during your stay. Just ask.

Langues : Deutsch, English, Nederlands, Tagalog
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires