Peaceful entryway and hangout spot, with burgundy velvet couch and indoor hammock. Great place to read, chat, nap or meditate. :-)Newly renovated bathroom, with awesome pebble tile shower.
Chambre privée
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
14 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Central location in luscious East Planation. 10 min from airport. 30 min to Miami. Close to shopping, public transport & all major highways. Peaceful house with a lot of character, wood floors, brick, vaulted wood ceilings & huge, wild back yard.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 14€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 38€
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Conditions d'annulation : Flexibles

Description

Central location in luscious East Planation. 10 min from airport. 30 min to Miami. Close to shopping, public transport & all major highways. Peaceful house with a lot of character, wood floors, brick, vaulted wood ceilings & huge, wild back yard.

Room is off the kitchen in a large open floor plan house. Neighborhood is very quiet, safe, green and perfect for relaxing and talking long walks, day or night. The room is ideally for 1 person, but will accommodate up to 3 people, with 2 additional sleep spots on the queen size pull out sofa.

I have a 6 year old homeschooled daughter with me during weekdays. You are free to use the kitchen, fridge, washer and dryer. Bathroom is newly renovated. There's a little lounge area below the kitchen, with a couch and hammock that you're welcome to use. The TV/living room is my daughters domain during the week.
We have a ping pong table, and piano in the living room that you're free to use during the day. I'll never turn down a good game of ping pong or a jam session. :-)

I'm full-time working singer, and homeschooling mom, and some weeks I have time to hang out, and some not. Sometimes I feel social and sometimes not, and sometimes I need vocal rest. We tend to be on the move a lot. I'm always available by phone/text if needed. I think you will do best with us if you're a pretty independent person.

We're only 15 min from Sawgrass mills and beach, 10 min from airport, major malls, whole foods, downtown and 5 min from several great parks, and regular grocery stores. There is a 24 hour drug store (Walgreens) down the street. There's a great lighted walking/biking/roller blading path around the gold course in the center of the neighborhood.

In FL it's definitely recommended to have your own car, and there's plenty of free parking by the house. The bus station is within 7-10 min walking distance with Bus #22, that goes west to Westfield Mall, and Sawgrass mills Outlet mall and East to Broward central bus terminal in down town Ft Lauderdale. Another 5 min walk you can catch the North/South bus lines on 441. For help with bus lines and schedules go to (URL HIDDEN)
Ft Lauderdale Tri-Rail/train station is only a 7 min drive away.

I have a male roommate that live upstair in the apartment over the garage, whom you'll share the bathroom with. It's an old house and it's got a feel good charm, but like any old house, it has some imperfections, and we're not finished renovating all parts (kitchen, floors, yard etc).


Règlement intérieur

Outside shoes stay by the front door. No smoking, outside guests, loud music, drugs, or heavy drinking. Clean up after yourself in all common areas.
Please wipe down the floor in bathroom after showering and hang the towel to dry for next time you use it. Please use your towels for a few days to save on energy, and water. Sheets will be washed once a week if you're on an extended stay. There are doors in all directions of the house, if you use them, please lock them behind you once back inside. No air fresheners aloud, I am allergic to perfume. House generally goes quiet by 10.30pm on Sundays and weekdays.


Dispositif de sécurité
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

2 commentaires


Votre hôte


Helena

Helena

Plantation, Floride, États-Unis · Membre depuis avril 2015

My motto is, "To dare is to lose one's footing momentarily. To not dare is to lose oneself" (Soren Kierkegaard) and "Normal is just a setting on the dryer".
I'm originally from Sweden, but live in South Florida, USA since -92. I'm a professional singer and mother of 3, a 6 year old girl, who live with me part time, and 2 boys 15 & 17, who live with their father in Michigan. I love the outdoors, music, movies, yoga/meditation and playing sports. I live outside the box, and I'm an "off the beaten path" kinda traveler. Super laid back and easy going, and don't need much to be satisfied. I'm very passionate about healthy living, and can't live without a kitchen & fridge as I make most of my own food, even when traveling. I'm a very laid back person. I prefer a quiet and relaxed atmosphere, and am not into "partying". I don't smoke or drink. I'm the perfect house guest, quiet, friendly, positive, considerate, and super neat. I'm an attentive and flexible host. You could say I "play well with others" :-)


Connexions sociales
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez