Chambre privée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
Par nuit
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
3 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Double bed, fully private WC / Bathroom
In an old stone house in a quiet friendly winemaking village in beautiful countryside 12 mins from Avignon.
Breakfast includes fresh bread, home made jam, Nespresso coffee, tea and fresh fruit juice.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Conditions d'annulation : Modérées

Description

Double bed, fully private WC / Bathroom
In an old stone house in a quiet friendly winemaking village in beautiful countryside 12 mins from Avignon.
Breakfast includes fresh bread, home made jam, Nespresso coffee, tea and fresh fruit juice.

The room is an upstairs fully independent room which has it's own private bathroom and WC attached. Nobody else uses these facilities.
Our 4 kids have all left home so we have masses of space and rooms :-)

You have free access to the house and the garden with exception of our private bedroom / bathroom / WC / dresser area.
The library area is adjacent to your room and can be used as "your" living room during your stay.
We have a full living room and open kitchen downstairs so no lack of privacy if required.

We truly enjoy contact with our guests if they so wish and are always available to give tips on where to go or help solve "situations" that can arise.
We also understand and respect privacy, whether yours or ours, as key in any experience of sharing habitat space.

Domazan is situated in a triangle between Avignon, Nimes and Uzes. The house is 3 min walk from the village centre where a perfectly adequate village café / restaurant / bakery / shop is the social hub of the village.
The house is off the beaten track and very calm but at the same time the location is right in the middle of everything that's interesting in the Provence while easily in reach of the Cote d'Azur, the Ardeche, the Southern Alps... the immediate surroundings of the apt are great for outdoor activities, swimming in the Gardon river, walks or just a lazy afternoon siesta with a book.
Neighbouring attractions : The towns of Avignon, Nimes, Uzés, Arles, Aigues Mortes, Baux de Provence... The Pont du Gard, The Camargue national parc, Roman circuses (Nimes) and theatres (Orange), Medieval palaces (Avignon), the Avignon theatre festival in July, the Cevennes national parc, the Mediterranean beaches and laid back lifestyle... the Cotes du Rhone wineries: ranging from our local neighbours to the most prestigeous, Chateauneuf du Pape and other wine producing villages... all within a 30 km radius...

A Car is a must, public transport in rural France is very sparse... If you're not coming by car, getting here is easiest by high speed train (TGV) to AvignonTGV station which is 15 mins away from the house (from Paris in 2,5 hours, Brussels 5 hours, Amsterdam or London twice a day) or via any of the following airports : Marseille Provence airport is 1 hour's drive, Nimes Garons airport is 25 mins, Montpellier Frejorgues airport is 35 mins. All major car rental agencies have offices in the above airports and at the Avignon TGV station, we can help with formalities or check prices of course.

We have 2 very kind and gentle English Setters who will want to make your acquaintance if you stay in the house.
We are non-smokers so the house is no-smoking... our smoker friends go outside on the terrace / patio or in the garden when they want to light up...
live and let live :-)


Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 15:00

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

Votre hôte


Pascale & Robert

Pascale & Robert

Domazan, France · Membre depuis décembre 2011

I (Robert) am a typical multilingual product of an international school curriculum and parents of different nationalities. My work in International Sales used to take me to many different areas of the world. I now run my own small company from a home office.
I came to the Provence in 1984 and am still deeply grateful to be able to live in such a diverse and beautiful part of the world.

My wife Pascale is a talented event and interior decorator, she not only does our house and the apt we rent but her company also decorates restaurants and hotels and organizes corporate or private events.
She was born 10 kms from where we live now and thus knows a lot about the area we live in. She's the daughter of a Michelin starred chef and knows where the best table is for every budget as well as how to make typical French "cuisine".

Our lifestyle, our friends and our interests are like that food, diverse...
We love hosting people with as ground rule that we host as we would like to be hosted: In comfort and taste with attention to detail. We enjoy feeling proximity while leaving ample space for personal experiences and local discoveries.

We have 4 kids in their early twenties who have left home and 2 very gentle and friendly dogs (Ebène & Java) who we are sure you will meet as they are generally adopted and spoilt by most of our guests.

Our own travel method would be best described as being “get there and improvise afterwards, avoid the tourist traps and seek out where the locals go”.
Our destinations mostly result from a detail which triggered our curiosity or motivation. We like music, films, reading and just about any form of leisure that takes place on or near water.

Hosting on Airbnb is proving to be a great way to meet a very large variety of truly fabulous people from all over the world and from all walks of life. We love it !

Taux de réponse : 100%(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales