Bedroom 1Bedroom 2
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

We have 2 separate bedrooms for guests, both nestled in the tree tops of our beautiful 5 acre property. They are filled with family heirlooms and antiques and share a private bath. Guests have a private kitchenette and a game room with Amazon Stick access on wide screen TV available. There is plentiful private parking and we'll help you in with your bags.

Le logement

Our home reflects our travels and family history: my father was a diplomat, my mother a fine artist and I'm a potter with an in house studio, so expect some fascinating collections! We are professional musicians and work from home. You may be staying during a band rehearsal, house concert or during voice lessons! Our gardens are magical, with dragons, trolls, fairies and more.

Accès des voyageurs

We do not leave our home when guests are booked. Guests are welcome in the living rooms, kitchen,bar/game room, laundry, atrium, porches, decks, gardens and picnic/campground.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Since we work from home, either my husband or I should be on hand most of the time. We do have our private work spaces which gives everyone some separation.

Autres remarques

We do host house concerts, band rehearsals and students. We are happy to inform potential guests of these activities. (URL HIDDEN)


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Animal sur place : Chien(s) et autres animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Caution : 92€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

We do not have a child proofed house. Children are expected to be supervised since we have some precious heirlooms.
We have 2 dogs that are territorial so we don't encourage pets. The dogs are friendly once introduced, but again, children must be supervised around them.
This is a strictly non-smoking property.
We do NOT allow guests to throw their own parties.
We heat our home with wood stoves which require extra attention by parents.
Since we have a septic field, only the paper provided can be flushed: please do not dispose of any other products down our drains.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

1 commentaire


Profil utilisateur de Bill
mai 2016
Great hosts with a cozy, warm home. I always feel welcome.

Cet hôte a 18 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Fairfax Station, Virginie, États-Unis · Membre depuis septembre 2014
Profil utilisateur de Barbara

My husband and I are professional Celtic musicians in the band IONA, and have been since 1986. I teach voice and bodhran (Irish drum) and am a functional potter. We present Celtic music series, both at home during the summer months, and at a pub in Great Falls, VA (since 1989!).

We have children and grandchildren in the area: we've lived in the Washington DC area since 1970. We have a cocker and a cockapoo and an indoor fishpond and love animals.

My husband is British and I was the daughter of a diplomat, born in Sri Lanks, lived in Turkey, South Africa and Sweden. We have traveled extensively together and with the band, which has toured across the US and in the British Isles.

We enjoy conversations on just about any subject! We're politically liberal and not religious, but respect others' commitments. We hope our guests will feel comfortable spending time chatting over drinks, tea or coffee.

I enjoy cooking: although we are omnivorous, we can provide vegetarian and vegan meals on request. We serve tea British style (English tea made with boiling water and offer it with milk) as well as herbal varieties. Please let us know if you have any preferences.

We heat our house with wood burning stoves in the winter. For those of you who enjoy wood cutting/splitting/stacking, we always appreciate any help you offer!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.