A generous and varied garden full of herbs, fruit trees and flowers.  And the gazebo  behind.Double bedroom.   Wardrobe,  drawers and views of treetops from this delightful  room.


Logement entier

7 voyageurs

3 chambres

4 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
7 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Spacious home with generous garden, decks, pergolas, sunroom, lounge and places to relax. Renovated bathroom and laundry/shower Cook up a storm if you like or dine at leisure at one of Hobart's many fine restaurants . Minutes away from bush walks, 8 kms from CBD. Winding road for last 2 km from Hobart.

Le logement

5 minutes to mountain tracks 8kms (10-15min) to Hobart CBD and Salamanca. River and bush views. Pademelons ( little wallabies) and birds galore.
The Home
Relax , enjoy the views , soak up the quiet in comfort. You have the entire top floor. Heat pump in living area and heaters in each room.
3 bedrooms: one double, a king, a queen : and a single in the sunroom. The large living room steps down into the sunroom which opens out onto a large deck. TV is in the kitchen/dining/lounge area.

From the deck you can watch the river, the sky and the treetops, and on magic nights you will see the moon rise over the river. Black cockatoos come to feed in the front garden. You may hear pademelons bouncing up the drive or seeking a morsel in the undergrowth.
The covered courtyard off the kitchen area has a gas BBQ and table and chairs and a walk through the garden leads to a quirky gazebo, perfect for a glass of wine or morning coffee.
You will find my sculptures and pots throughout the house and garden.

The bathroom and laundry/shower have just been renovated. And there's a separate toilet .
The kitchen is set up with a gas cook top and electric oven. And we have a microwave, toaster, kettle and fridge give you all you need . Tea and coffee will be provided.

I'll be here to welcome, show you around and answer any questions you may have. There's off street parking for one car directly in front of the house and one more space at the back to unload heavy stuff. On street parking is also readily available.
Bus stop 20 metres down the road.
A one hour walk along the rivulet track will lead you to town. 10 minutes to the brewery and Cascade Gardens and many walks up the mountain. The recently made Cascade track can be accessed at the end of our street... of course there are many others accessed further up the mountain.
Beds are all made up and towels are in the bathroom. Soap and shampoo provided.

The neighbourhood
Our community loves where we live! Mt Wellington, kunanyi , and all that it offers: bushwalking; bike riding,; fresh air; views and good rainfall. And did I mention the wildlife? Of an evening you will always spot a wallaby or pademelon or two. Take care when driving at night, the animals seem to like the roads and are not as quick as the cars!
Gardens and trees flourish here.
South Hobart is an historic area: the oldest brewery is situated on the rivulet as is the Female Factory ( workhouse for female convicts) South Hobart has a busy little shopping centre with Ginger Brown coffee shop being the most popular, a bulk food (Live Life) shop which provides great dried goods: seeds, nuts fruit and grains and naturopathic advice, and great muesli of course. A butcher, post office and ‘The Salad Bowl" great place for veges and deli items etc.

Accès des voyageurs

The top level of the house is all yours while you are here. Explore the backyard, courtyard and gazebo. Pick some mint, basil ( in season) bay leaves from the garden or a lemon if its ripe.
The entrance is via the back door. Please be aware that the drive is little steep and there are stairs on the property. (Be careful going up the stairs to the garden and the gazebo. ). The flat under the house and the little studio at the side will be my domain while you're here. And I will feed the chooks (2 hens).
Rosie my very old yet sprightly field spaniel will stay in the flat and side garden while you are here.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I would love to meet you, show you around and answer any questions you may have. And , of course hand over the keys. And then I shall leave you to relax and enjoy. I will be just a phone call away if there's anything you need. or I might just be downstairs or in the studio or garden. Ah yes, Rosie the dog will be downstairs with me while you are here. She's a sweet, old field spaniel ( you'd never know she was 13. Thinks she's in her prime!)

Autres remarques

The 2 chooks may come to visit. Sometimes they'll peck at the back door. Tempt them back to their yard with some food from the yellow bin. They may provide you with eggs if you are lucky enough to find them.


Le logement
Salles de bain : 2.5
Chambres : 3
Lits : 4
Arrivée : 15:00 - 22:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s) et autres animaux
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 21 / nuit après 3 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 35
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Chambre 2
1 lit double
Chambre 3
1 lit king size
Espaces communs
1 lit simple

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 22:00

Toddlers may find open kitchen cupboards tempting and the deck inviting, so no children under 2. And the steps in the backyard may be tricky for little ones.
No smoking please. No pets.
If you do cook, please clean up dishes and stove and pop rubbish in bin.
You are welcome to use spices and oil for cooking . If you do use a lot of something, just replace it please.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

24 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Marianna
juillet 2017
Suzanne's AirBnB was a home away from home. I stayed 2 nights with 2 friends--their first time experiencing AirBnB--and they were amazed the quality of accommodation. The house was large enough for us and the open plan kitchen/ dining/ TV room was a great place to relax together. The location is superb: quiet; no more than a 10 minute drive to the city centre; gorgeous views towards the water (I managed to get wonderful sunrise pics). The beds were comfy and the shower ahhhmazing. Plenty of heating too especially this time of year. Suzanne was in touch from time of booking, the day we arrived giving us great local knowledge about restaurants/ areas to eat, and towards the end of our stay. The fresh bread was an absolute treat, too. Thanks suzanne!
Profil utilisateur de Suzanne
Réponse de Suzanne :
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. And I'm glad your friends were so pleasantly surprised. Good to share our treasures!
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Adam
juin 2017
I stayed here with 5 friends and we all had a great time. The house is in a beautiful location only 10 min drive to city Center and less than 5 min drive to cafes and shops. The house itself is nicely decorated with a comfortable vibe. There are 2 large entertainment areas so we never felt on top of each other. There is also a great deck and yard that we didn't get a chance to use as it was winter but would be great in the wormer months. Sue was really helpful and always quick to reply. If I'm ever back in Hobart I would definitely stay again.
Profil utilisateur de Suzanne
Réponse de Suzanne :
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. You are always very welcome.
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de David
juin 2017
Great & comfortable stay. Nice views but sits close to nice bush walks. Suzanne the host was very welcoming.

Profil utilisateur de Monique
mai 2017
A fabulous place to stay with a family. Has everything you could need in a home away from home. Such a thoughtful host - thanks Sue for the milk, eggs, butter & bread - very kind. Beautiful views from the front sitting room. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Lai Fun
mars 2017
All the facilities are perfect, the host is very friendly and take care of the guests

Profil utilisateur de Robina
février 2017
A very comfortable house with a generous helpful host. Great views on the deck! Be aware of the winding road to get to the CBD that is pretty direct into the city.

Profil utilisateur de David
janvier 2017
This was just what we needed. What a beautiful view from the deck but the real winner the back courtyard where you are immersed in lush greenery. Sue was lovely and greeted us on arrival- gave us the tips and tricks :) We will definitely be back in the future as this was the best place to relax and it's value for money speaks for itself.

Cet hôte a 3 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Membre depuis février 2016
Profil utilisateur de Suzanne

I love working and responding to the earth through pottery and gardening; going for walks up mountain tracks and along expansive beaches; finding treasures ( shells, rocks, fossils, bits of furniture, fabric and sometimes doing something with them!) Picking fruit and making chutney or jam or drying it. Making things with friends, sharing discoveries and wonderings. Meals with my family. Laughter is always good.
Adventures.
When my eldest son was a toddler we went travelling in Europe for several months. My favourite times were when we were guests in people's homes. They were a sanctuary. I now have the opportunity to offer that to travellers.
Two things I often remind myself: Step by Step and Gratitude

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires