FO GLAMAIG, Twin room. Shared kitchen and bathroom
FO GLAMAIG, Twin room. Shared kitchen and bathroom
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

My home is decorated in a contemporary Scottish cottage style with Vintage elements. Please note this is the smaller rear twin bedroom with mountain views and shared bathroom. You have full access to a lounge and kitchen with sea views.

Le logement

I have completely renovated my house and it is decorated in a contemporary Scottish cottage style with Vintage elements. I have two rooms to rent out, sometimes you will be the only guests, sometimes there will be two others with whom you will share the bathroom and living room - please enquire if this is important to you . This listing is for my smaller bedroom at the rear of the cottage which has a partial mountain view. You have comfortable twin beds with fresh linen for a great nights sleep. You have plenty of drawers and hanging space for clothes storage, along with a well stocked biscuit tin and tea and coffee making facilities. You will also find walking books, fiction, history, Skye magazines and local maps which you are free to borrow.

. I have a variety of walking books for the local area and books about Skye that you are welcome to borrow and return before departure. You are welcome to use the lounge and kitchen at any time

Accès des voyageurs

Check in is flexible after 4pm using a keysafe code.

Guests will have access to their twin bedroom, lounge / breakfast room and a shared bathroom with bath and shower throughout their stay. You will be provided with a key for the front door so you can come and go as you please. You are welcome to use the lounge and kitchen at any time.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I may be here to welcome you on your arrival evening to say hi and see if you need any help with your stay or your visit to Skye. If not you will be able to contact me via mobile or wifi most of the time.

I have worked in youth hostels for several years and enjoy meeting people of all ages from all over the world and helping them make the most of their time on Skye as well as learning about where you come from. I am happy to give you advice and suggestions for your time on Skye but am equally happy to give you complete privacy and peace and quiet if that is what you would like. I may not be around at all times on other evenings you stay with me as I work outside of the home too but you will be given my contact details to get in touch in the event of any queries. I may be able to give you a lift home from the local pub on one of the evenings you stay should you wish to sample some of the 200 whiskies on offer at Sligachan hotel, but can't guarantee this before hand. Please ask when you arrive though if you may like to use the " taxi / designated driver" service one evening and I'll help if I can!

Autres remarques

You will find binoculars in the living room to watch the world go by (or the ferry back and for to Raasay). The house is surrounded by a large garden which you are welcome to wander around. Please bear in mind I have some large stacks of logs as I chop my own wood so the garden isn't the neatest - and please do be careful and not climb on the stacks. Thanks :) The house is in a peaceful and private spot , only overlooked by my neighbours who are crofters and look after hundreds of sheep. I am set back about twenty metres from the main road though, so in the summer you may notice some road noise from passing traffic - it does mean its really easy to get around the island and find my place though!


Équipements
Internet sans fil
Pour familles/enfants
Parking gratuit sur place
Télévision par câble

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 17:00
Départ avant 10:00

Make yourself at home. I want you to feel relaxed in Fo Glamaig. I am very laid back and just ask that you remove any muddy boots / shoes in the hallway where I have a shoe rack. I am an outdoor enthusiast myself so always happy to welcome outdoor types and will do my best to help you dry any wet gear you have, or at least find you somewhere to hang it up. There is a drying line outside that you are welcome to use. Breakfast will be a cold continental buffet either served at a specific time agreed with yourselves before hand or if I am working earlier, I may need to leave it out for you to help yourselves. I will provide breads or toast, fresh fruit, yoghurt and cereals, fruit juice, tea and fresh coffee. Pastries, cheese and ham are available at your request - just ask. Please no smoking in the house.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
La durée minimum de séjour pour cette annonce peut varier.

Aucun commentaire (pour l'instant)

Cet hôte a 125 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Sconser, Royaume-UniMembre depuis décembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Beth

Welcome to my home! I have lived in Skye for over six years and love it. Surrounded by the mountains and sea ( two of my favourite things!) and plenty of great friends ( another of my favourite things) - Skye is somewhere I love to explore on foot in the mountains and on and in the water by kayak or just plain old swimming. I also take as many photos of it as I can. After a busy day out I love to relax and cook lovely food, have a relaxing bath, a couple of beers and if it's winter, watch a film and get cosy by the fire. I spent several years working at youth hostels so enjoy meeting people from all over the world and helping them plan their adventures.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires