The air mattress is a queen-sized deluxe, perfectly comfortable for single or couple use.  It stands 16" off the floor so is very similar to a "regular" bed.  It features controls to make the mattress more/less firm to your liking.The room has its own mirrored closet as well as shelves and drawers.  Perfect for keeping your things tucked away.  And the mirror is great for that full-length once over before you head out!
Montavilla Micro-Mansion-Mini-Motel
Hôte : Stephen
Stephen est l'hôte.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

This lovely private room comes with almost exclusive use of large bathroom. Visitors can enjoy the kitchen, dining room & living room as well. Stay in the heart of a quiet neighborhood that's close to the bus. Perfect for 1 /Cozy for 2.

Le logement

Our spacious home has plenty of room to spread out and relax - or to tuck yourself away for privacy. Either one is available to you! We have a very open-plan main floor with sizable rooms. A cozy kitchen is good for eating a quick snack, but you're welcome to sit in the dining room for a more leisurely dinner. We're still putting our home together, but have comfortable chairs and a couch in the living room which also sports a fire place. Your room, toward the back of the house, is very cozy and comfortable. The bathroom is predominantly for your exclusive use, although we do use it for quick things now and again as it is larger than the one in our bedroom.
We are friendly but not invasive - so feel free to simply come and stay without the feeling that you must participate in our daily activities. Having said that, we're also pretty happy to interact and wouldn't mind chatting about your travels and hear your thoughts about Portland!

Accès des voyageurs

You will have access to your room exclusively, your bathroom 90% exclusively, and you will be able to use the microwave in the kitchen, avail yourself of dishes/silverware etc. You may eat in the dining room and you may relax in the living room. While we do not allow smoking in the house, we are fine if you would like to smoke on our deck, so long as you use an ashtray and dispose of any debris properly.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will be available to help you with your accommodations at any time - one of us works from home so there should be no issues that we can't help with almost immediately. If you're looking for ideas on where to go in the neighborhood or outskirts we'd be happy to share our knowledge of local (and not so local) favorite spots.

Autres remarques

Shoes must be removed in the mudroom upon entering as we currently have white carpet and until that is changed we are trying to keep the damp Portland ground from being tracked all over the house. Other than that, just the standard recycling rules which all PDXers must adhere to which we can go over.


Équipements
Internet
Parking gratuit sur place
Cuisine
Internet sans fil

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 4 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 22 €
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

We appreciate people who are thoughtful and kind, we don't allow drugs on the premises at all, and we are hoping to meet like-minded people who are using Airbnb in the spirit in which it was intended. Truly a way to share resources, make connections and foster goodwill. If this sounds like you, we'd love to have you in our home.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

Aucun commentaire (pour l'instant)

Ce logement n'a reçu aucun commentaire. Si vous y séjournez, votre commentaire apparaîtra ici.

Portland, Oregon, États-UnisMembre depuis décembre 2014
Profil utilisateur de Stephen

I like to refer to myself as a Jack-of-All-Trades / Master of Science. (I have an M.S in Forest Ecology with a concentration in Geographical Information Systems and Social Ecology). I hail from the great state of Michigan but have been a New Yorker for more than 10 of the best years of my life.  I always try to help where I can and be supportive of people and ideas that are important to me. Since arriving here I've participated in some interesting groups dealing with Spirituality, Philosophy, and Open Source Computing in order to research solutions to international strife. To pay the bills I've worked as an assistant to an internationally known writer and celebrity of sorts, was a Survey Project Manager for a national consortium of construction magazines and did some municipal bonds analysis (but haven’t we all). I live very happily in Brooklyn Heights with his amazing wife Karen Tortora-Lee. I have interests in collective intelligence (and crowdsourcing), Appreciative Inquiry, scientific breakthroughs, touching stories about personal salvation through transformation, interesting art and how new web technologies (like The Shared Web and +) will one day save the world – one small step at a time. I hopes this inspires you to join me.

Langues : English

Le quartier

Logements similaires