This is Bella's Room. She is my 13 year old daughter who stays with me 2 days a week and gets a percentage of the airbnb income for her room!  She says 'Thank you for choosing my room'Old original fireplace and table and 2 chairs
Quiet & Clean in City Centre


Chambre privée

3 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Comfortable & Central Private Attic Room in York
+ Short Walk to York’s Best Tourist Attractions, Shops & Restaurants
+ 10 minutes walk from Railway/Bus Station
+ City Centre Parking Right Outside the Door
+ Safe and Quiet Neighbourhood
+ Great Views of York’s Ancient City Walls from the Room
+ Friendly & Helpful Host with over 1300 Positive Reviews

Le logement

We live in an end terrace large 5 bedroom house very close to the centre of York, surrounded by York's Ancient City Wall literally outside the door, which protects the house from city noise and traffic.

The City Centre is only 5 minutes walk away and its a 10 minutes walk to the train station (which connects with London in 2 hours, Leeds in 20 mins, Newcastle in 1 hour, Edinburgh 2 1/2 hours and Scarborough in 1 hour)

We have another rooms in the same house on Airbnb if this one is not available. Please check out my other rooms linked to this page via my personal profile. (click on my personal profile and scroll to the bottom to find them). You will also find our York Houseboat listing which may also be of interest if you are looking for a more unusual stay in York.

Its a large 5 bedroom shared house and there are 2 of us living here; Jelle a photographer originally from Holland and Jelle's 13 year old daughter who comes to stay on weekends.

We may not always be around as we all have busy lives and will be coming and going but we are always reachable to make your stay as comfortable as possible. You will get a key for the house so you can come and go as you like.

The neighbourhood called Bishophill and has a good community spirit.
There is on street parking in front of the house via permit (you can get parking tickets from us to use for £2 per day when needed)

There are lots of cafe's and restaurants and pubs within 10 minutes walk from our house.

There is an enclosed garden at the back, also great for relaxing in the summer and for secure bike storage.

The bedroom is clean, has a double bed, plenty of drawer space and fast wireless internet. The room also has a table and chair. Fresh linen and bath towels provided. This is my daughter's room when she lives here usually on sunday and mondays although we sometimes stay on our houseboat.
She wanted to make some extra money from her room while she was not here so by renting this room you are directly adding to her savings!
The room is on the 2nd floor in our house up 2 flights of stairs.

We have a large Living Room with tv, dvd and free view box which you are welcome to use.

We have 2 shared bathrooms with 2 showers and a bath.

Kitchen - There are some shelves in the kitchen for you to use and store you things. There is fridge space too if you need it. Tea and coffee making facilities and a microwave for you to use. There is also a washing machine for you to use if you need to.

Having travelled extensively and using using Airbnb on several occasions we think it's a great way to stay in a city benefitting from local knowledge.

The house might not have the most modern decor but it has character and charm, it is clean and comfortable and it has a great location and handy parking.

A little factoid: the former Mayor of York lived used to live in this house.

If you have any questions feel free to ask, we want to make sure you enjoy your stay and we therefore aim to please.

Because of our central position we get booked up quickly so get in touch if you'd like to stay.

We look forward to hearing from you and to making your stay in York easy and enjoyable!

LOOKING FOR LONGER TERM?
We have been hosting phd students, lecturers, professors and people who have recently got a job in York and needed somewhere to stay for a month or 2 to sort out their longer term accommodation. If this is you please get in touch.

STAY ON A HOUSEBOAT IN YORK
I have recently listed a fabulous 85ft luxury Houseboat for you to stay on! It is situated in the beautiful and quiet Bishopthorpe along the river Ouse only 10 minutes from the centre of York. You can rent individual rooms on board from 39 pounds or rent the whole boat! 3 bedrooms, 2 large decks, living area and kitchen. Unique and fabulous accommodation!
To check it out, click on my personal profile and then scroll to the bottom of the page. You will see 'other listings by this host'. There are 4 York Houseboat listings to choose from.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access their rooms, the bathrooms, living room and kitchen.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I live here most of the time and am available to help at any time and like to meet my guests personally when I can and help them find the best places to see in York. I also have a houseboat in York and an office in Sheffield so I may not always be there but I am always available via mobile.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 14 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end : 49 / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size, 1 matelas au sol

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

505 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Pauline
mai 2015
Un passage très rapide sur le chemin du retour mais une vraie bonne surprise !!! York est une très belle ville !! Jelle est très sympathique et sa maison est une vraie auberge avec beaucoup de gens très différents .. On peut parler avec beaucoup de monde et on s'y sent bien !!!

Profil utilisateur de Xanthia
avril 2015
Endroit très bien situé, facile d'accès. À deux pas des fortifications donc pour ceux qui veulent marcher dessus c'est parfait! Même si je n'ai pas eu la chance de rencontrer Jelle en personne, cela a été très simple d'avoir accès à la chambre, tout était parfaitement organisé, je recommande à 100%

Profil utilisateur de Patrick
mai 2014
Jelle nous a réservé un bon accueil. Pas de problème pour trouver une place dans la rue pour notre voiture. Hébergement conforme au descriptif et idéalement situé.

Profil utilisateur de Francesca
juillet 2017
Very nice place, well organized and clean. Excellent location: quite, convenient car park and only 10 min walk from center

Profil utilisateur de Jie
juillet 2017
Great location and clean rooms!

Profil utilisateur de Mimi
juillet 2017
Bella's room was perfect for my quick visit to York. The space is walkable from both the train station and the city center. The room was comfortable and clean, and check-in was very easy!

Profil utilisateur de Claire
juillet 2017
Jelle's house has a really nice relaxing vibe to it, there are natural products, amazing views of the York walls in bellas room where we stayed and a really lovely deep bath to relax in. I would highly recommend it for the location to the city too. Thank you x

Cet hôte a 1712 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

York, Royaume-UniMembre depuis août 2011
Profil utilisateur de Jelle

I am a Dutchman who lives in York, England, grew up in South Africa, went to school in New Zealand and loves to travel and meet people.
I have several listings and love Airbnb. I have been a host for around 4 years use airbnb when I travel too and I like to travel as much as I can!

Langues : English, Nederlands
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Jelle.
Jelle
Tyler aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Tyler
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires