Hobbs from the duckpond Guest Bedroom 1
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Hobbs Farmhouse is a lovely Grade 2 listed farmhouse set within 4 acres near the hamlet of Bilsham, near Yapton.
It is 8 miles to the southeast of Chichester/Goodwood and 3 miles to the west of Arundel. Clymping beach is a few minutes drive away

Le logement

Hobbs used to be a working farm. We are set within 4 acres and rent part of the land out for grazing sheep. We offer 2 rooms for Bed and Breakfast. Please note that we do not have ensuite rooms. We have a guest bathroom and this is used by both rooms.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests are free to use the dining room, breakfast room and gardens. The Duck House is an additional space for use in the summer as it is unheated!
We have a large duck pond to the front of the house. Please be mindful of both ducks and water when turning your cars. Although we do not invite children to say with us as Airbnb hosts, we are aware that guests may from time to time have family and friends to visit who may have children. The duck pond is not fenced in and children would need to be supervised at all times.
There is a hammock in the walled garden which is becoming a firm favourite with guests when the weather is good.
There is a small fridge available for guest use in a separate room. We will show you this when you arrive. Can be used for small food items/drinks.

There is a small step down to the guest bathroom from the bedrooms
which guests, particularly people with limited mobility, need to be aware of. There are 2 lights to either side of this step and a hazard strip placed as a reminder.
We have recently bought 4 hens which are free range in the walled garden. Please do not exercise your dogs there.Dogs can be exercised on leads in the front garden and off lead in a field at the back which we will show you. A farmer grazes sheep in one other field so especial care should be taken to ensure that there are no accidents when walking dogs.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are relaxed and friendly and here to offer information if needed . We know that people need their own space too and think we are sensitive to what people need!

Autres remarques

We offer a cooked breakfast option, inclusive in the overall price, but this needs to be booked in advance the evening before for forward planning purposes. There is a tick box form in each of our rooms which can be completed to indicate timing and choices and this can be left on the dining room table.


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 19:00
Départ avant 11:00

We are happy to welcome dogs to our designated dog room on the first floor.
We have a secure walled garden in which to exercise your dog and another 3 acres for use on a lead as we let out some of the land for grazing sheep.
We have ducks on the duckpond and they don't like to be chased!
We welcome responsible dog owners and well behaved house dogs. Sorry, but no dogs that are likely to be noisy or aggressive to other dogs or people.
Dogs will not be allowed in the dining rooms if we have other guests in. If not we can waive this .
Please don't allow your dog on the bed or other furniture in the guest bedroom. We request that dogs are not left alone in the room when you go out.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Dog(s) et cat(s) live in the house

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

5 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Alicia
juillet 2017
From the warm welcome to the hugs goodbye - both my husband, our little dog and I were treated as members of the family. We had our own 'wing' of the Grade II listed house with a huge bedroom, comfortable bed and private bathroom. It gave us privacy without feeling cut off from the house. Some great touches such as the fridge in the next room for our wine and little treats, tea & coffee in our room, an excellent choice of toiletries inc. dog shampoo in the bathroom and fast WiFi (we had no problems streaming Netflix on Sunday evening). (TIP: the TV takes HDMI if you want to bring a cable with you.) The breakfast was outstanding - a Full English with locally sourced products including eggs from the hens roaming in the back garden and we were able to leisurely read the Sunday paper at the dining table - something we never have time to do normally. A real gem of a place - delighted we were guests of Stephanie & Rupert. (TIP: ask Rupert to show you some of his paintings!)
Profil utilisateur de StephanieStephanie est un Superhost.
Réponse de Stephanie :
Thanks so much for your review. We loved having you all. Come again! Rupert and Steph
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Caitlin
août 2016
We felt welcomed from the off when we stayed at Hobbs Farm, we were even surprised by how gorgeous the room was! The food was brilliant and the location of the farm was so picturesque and relaxing. The hosts Stephanie and Rupert were incredibly considerate and gave my partner and I space whilst being simultaneously helpful and accommodating, something I see as a valuable and rare skill in an airbnb host! Rupert even kindly gave my partner and I a lift to the train station on our final day at the BNB. Overall we had a gorgeous stay and would definitely return. Beautiful farmhouse in a peaceful and picturesque setting.

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
août 2016
...Awesome B & B!! Not only is Hobbs Farm a delightful location to fully relax an unwind, Steph and Rupert make excellent hosts: Welcoming and friendly, they immediately put you at your ease and can't do enough to help. Would thoroughly recommend.
Profil utilisateur de StephanieStephanie est un Superhost.
Réponse de Stephanie :
Thanks Kate for a great review. Come again!
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Alexander
mai 2016
a fantastic little stay, and can only describe Stepanie and Rupert (can't forget mollie) as warm, welcoming and great hosts. The farmhouse is just beautiful and within short drives of some great little places to explore and very near some great beaches. we both enjoyed our stay very much, and was made even better by you both! thanks you
Profil utilisateur de StephanieStephanie est un Superhost.
Réponse de Stephanie :
Thank you so much Alexander. We love Hobbs too and it's great to share it. You made good use of the various places to visit. Glad you enjoyed meeting Mollie - she lives in hopes that she will be allowed a sausage at breakfast!
mai 2016

Profil utilisateur de Jacques
avril 2016
Stephanie & Rupert were very welcoming and lovely hosts. Rupert recommended a very nice local pub restaurant by the river and even booked us a table with a great view. Their house is as described very peaceful and relaxing. We stayed one night and explored the surrounding areas but could have stayed longer had we had the time. We definitely recommend it. Merci Stephanie et Rupert Jacques Oriana.

Cet hôte a 15 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Yapton, Royaume-UniMembre depuis octobre 2015
Profil utilisateur de StephanieStephanie est un Superhost.

Rupert and I bought Hobbs Farmhouse in 2012. We fell in love with it as soon as we followed the estate agent through the front door..and found two mallards and ducklings following us up the path! We have kept much of the character of the house -old fireplaces/bread oven/outbuildings.
My background is in Health and Social Care and Rupert is a retired naval officer.
I also work part time as a professional declutterer and organiser and am a member of the UK Association of Declutterers and Organisers ( yes there IS one!) We are not 'minimalists' and enjoy collecting items for our house. Recently we bought 'Cleopatra' - a ship's figurehead which lives in our dining room.
Rupert and I love dog walking our cocker spaniel, Molly and enjoy the occasional break away to parts of the UK neither of us has been before. We also love old buildings, best to when you live in one, and regularly visit English Heritage and National Trust properties when we get a chance.

In my spare time I try to grow the odd veggie and learn about plants. We inherited a lovely walled garden with fruit trees and bushes.
Rupert is a part time artist - seascapes, landscapes,pubs and dogs and we are on the Chichester Art Trail 2016 in April/May.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires