Main bathroom shared by lodgers and the odd visitor


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

I'm a halfway house, happy to discuss cheaper, longer-term options during your initial stay with me as I'm pretty flexible. Great for Curtin Uni, CSIRO, Welshpool, the City - businessmen, travelling salespeople, academics, PhD students. I need a good profile and information on what you will be doing while staying with me, to ensure a 'fit'. You'd need to be out 9-5pm all weekday, please, if saying for longer than a few days.

Le logement

The villa is quiet and secure, and the room is carpeted and furnished (linen, BIR, bedside/lamp, chest drawers, student desk/chair).
You have use of gas hob/microwave/plenty of small electrical appliances and pots/pans/wok for quick, easy, clean cooking. Shared large fridge and your own pantry space.
I'm happy to do a load of your washing over the weekend in 7.5kg top-loader washing machine/undercover drying line. Otherwise, there's a commercial laundry/dryer a few steps over the road.
Please bring your own toiletries/consumables.
Choice of 9 buses ((PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)m away) to city.
Welshpool train station 1.4km, 15min walk.
Curtin Uni 2km. Curtin Uni's free CABS 400m. CSIRO 4km. 2 x shopping centres (100m,1km). Well-patronised asian/middle eastern/fastfoods eateries and fish&chips shop (40m -1km).
Parking for one small car on property first-come, first-served. Otherwise, plenty of free and safe on-street parking.
Free-to-air TV in lounge plus DVD.
Centralised ducted evaporative aircon for the hot late afternoons..
Outside smoking.
Please, shoes off inside door so bring indoor-only footwear or clean feet.
Fast, reliable, wifi internet available for light browsing if needed.

Accès des voyageurs

Everything except oven/oven grill. I will be here to show you where things are and how they work...

Échanges avec les voyageurs

As much or as little interaction as guests need, but for security and courtesy reasons, I prefer to know when you'll be in/out as soon as you know. Can advise you on Perth/life in Oz, and am available to answer qus, chat over coffee, etc. I do a bit of ESL/IELTS teaching in the dining room which is in view of the kitchen, as in open plan.

Autres remarques

We follow the guidelines for reducing water usage, as water is a scarce resource in Perth.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 7 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 17
Caution : 175
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

I'd love that you left everything in the bathroom clean and dry for the next person. Kitchen too - my stove top is time-consuming to clean so best not to splatter in the first place. No drugs, but you may drink, as I do. Outside smoking OK.
Eco-friendly/anti-waste/recycling household - I'll explain our local requirements.
Prefer eating/drinking in tiled areas as that avoids accidents on carpets.
Outside smoking - containers provided for all ash/butts.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

Aucun commentaire (pour l'instant)

Ce logement n'a reçu aucun commentaire. Si vous y séjournez, votre commentaire apparaîtra ici.

St James, AustralieMembre depuis août 2010
Profil utilisateur de Carol

I am a well-educated 64yo woman and rent out 2 rooms to day-workers or post-grad students from 'a-few-nights' to a 'one month' basis to people I've never met (new arrivals), and the stay can be extended, cheaper, if suits us both.
I have had people from all over the world staying (and returning) over the past 6 years and have learned an enormous amount about different cultures, places, and personalities from them. Myself, I travelled quite a bit 20-30 years' ago for business and pleasure.
Having welcomed innumerable newcomers to Perth, I can orient you.
I speak an English which is easily understood all over the world (Australia's international SBS channel type) and longer term lodgers' English improves dramatically after a few weeks here. I teach ESL/IELTS privately at home and am interested in current affairs and sustainable living. Right now, I am slowly transforming an inappropriate-to-Perth garden into something more eco-friendly and it will be unfinished for some time.
My unit is very close to all the amenities that you would need (buses to Perth,shops,pub,eateries and take-aways,laundry just over the road).
15 mins from both airports and 12mins to CBD by car. Curtin Uni is 2km away and its free bus 400m away. Welshpool train station is 1.4km (15mins walk) away.
I have most of what you'd need although my 7.5kg top loader washing machine is only available 1 x wk (detergent scoop $1, and there's a laundry over the road - so convenient!) and oven/oven grill not available. I have plenty of pots/pans appliances for quick, easy, no mess cooking. Free-to-air-TV in lounge.
You provide your own consumables/toiletries. We take shoes off at doors so you'll need indoor-only footware or clean feet. .
We try to live in an enviro-friendly way. Perth is short of water and most educated Australians follow the publicised guidelines to save this precious resource.

Langues : English
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires