We will leave the porch light on!
Comfy queen size bed to sleep on.
Downtown Tempe and ASU is 5 min away!


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Our 1950's house is right in the heart of downtown Tempe. 5 min walk or a free shuttle to ASU, Gammage, SCNM, foodie restaurants, museums, farmers market, great music venues, and so much more!

Le logement

Here's who currently lives in the house:
Rai: Male - 48 - Chef by day and musician by night. Enjoys a wild round of disc golf. Storyteller extraordinaire. VW enthusiast.
Wendi: Female - 43 - Midwife by profession and hospitality by passion. Enjoys traveling and stories of travel. Big time wine and foodie.
Aletha: Female - 17 - Super smart student. Hardly ever around.

We're super outdoorsy, love yoga & meditation, and are into the urban farm scene and green living in general. Music is a HUGE part of our lives. You will hear various instruments being played every night of the week.

Our garden is growing all sorts of yummy veggies. We are happy to share our bounty!

Composting, recycling, reducing and reusing are important to us. We like to know where our food comes from and support the farmers market versus a commercial grocery store as much as we can. We generally try to steer clear of single-use made-to-be-disposable items (coffee cups, to go boxes, plastic silverware, individually packaged snacks, etc.) We do not have a microwave but do have many pots and pans to warm food.

There is public transport from the airport, or we can pick you up or drop you off at the airport for $20 each way, $40 round trip. Details are sent after you make a reservation.

If you are nodding yes to most of the things below, then you will probably fit in great here!
(and please note the deal breakers)

-Good personal hygiene
-Conscious and aware of themselves and their impact on the world
-Be into good music - we usually have music on all the time
-Have a sense of cleanliness. We're not obsessively clean and will happily leave a full sink of dishes to go and play in the park, but we also are respectful of our space and like things to be somewhat orderly
-Communication - you must be good at this. Please be strait forward, let us know if something is bothering you, etc. We cannot read your mind and passive aggressive-ness just sucks.
-Kids on a case-by-case basis
-Pets on a case by case basis
-Bonuses - you play an instrument and do some kind of bodywork

Deal Breakers:
-Bad attitudes, negative energy, anger, no self awareness.
-Drinking to the point of getting drunk. A glass of wine is fine, but stumbling around after too many beers is not cool.
-Smoking cigarettes
-Anyone who thinks that most of this ad is "interesting". None of this is interesting to us. This is all normal for us and this is how we live.

As part of being so natural minded, we use the A/C and the heater less than the average household. In the summer we always run it at night so everyone is comfortable sleeping, but during the day with use it very minimally. In the summer we embrace the heat, wear little to no clothing during the day and have all our ceiling fans on. In the winter, it's similar - if we use the heater at all, it would be at night to be comfortable sleeping. During the day we use it minimally, instead preferring to embrace the cold and wear extra clothing. So if you are here in the middle of the summer, expect to be a little toasty during the day. And if you are here in the middle of the winter, expect to bundle up a bit.

If this sounds like somewhere you'd like to stay then please shoot us a message that's more than a sentence long. We obviously have a lot of info in our profile and like to know about people and what strikes their fancy to want to come and stay here.

Accès des voyageurs

The living room, kitchen, and full back yard area, front porch/yard.
Recreational Equipment - Bike, yoga mats, frisbees.
Free WiFi - password is in our welcome book.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Interaction with guests can be as much or as little as the guests would like. I have a random schedule but typically around to hang out and show people around. I've lived in the area my entire life and can give all types of recommendations. If needed, I can pick you up at the airport for $20 each way.

Autres remarques

Your comfort is our main concern and we are very helpful if you need information. This house has had a cat living in it so please keep that in mind if you are allergic to pets.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Animal sur place : Chat(s) et autres animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 5€
Tarif week-end : 32€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

Kindness
Respect
Love


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

38 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de David
juin 2017
Great people, great house. I couldn't have asked for a better host.

Profil utilisateur de Bob
juin 2017
Outstanding service! Cozy home.

We were greeted like we were old friends. We had a wonderful conversation with both of the owners. We were told to go anywhere in the house and open drawers and doors if we needed something. We were also told to take any food we wanted from the refrigerator. The house is in a lovely neighborhood minutes from the airport. The cat is beautiful. Our room was very comfortable; there were beauty supplies. I would stay there again in a minute; also, all kinds of information about Phoenix were provided. The travel library is extensive. I wish we could have stayed two nights.

Profil utilisateur de Jordan
avril 2017
Wendi seems to be very committed to hosting and interested in travel. I left my sunglasses behind and she was kind and mailed them to me. Nice time and very economical.

Profil utilisateur de Raymond
avril 2017
Wendi's home was a great spot for us to reconnect with old roots in Tempe. We had a great night's sleep. We were sad that our flight was delayed and we arrived too late to meet Wendi, but hope we have another chance!

Profil utilisateur de Maria
avril 2017
Wendy and Rai were so kind and accommodating that I felt like I was just staying with friends. I'd definitely come back.

Profil utilisateur de Hiroshi
mars 2017
泊めていただきありがとうございました。 一週間、とても快適に過ごせました。 Wendi&Raiさんがとても親切で、何も不便ありませんでした。到着した際に、ウェルカムパーティーを開いてくれて、外で一緒にタコスを食べたのは良い思い出です。 またお会いできることを楽しみにしています。 Thank you very much Wendy & Rai I had a very comfortable time at your house.

Cet hôte a 108 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Phoenix, Arizona, États-Unis · Membre depuis juin 2014
Profil utilisateur de Wendi

As a world traveller and an Arizona native I am thrilled at the thought of hosting other world travelers in my hometown!
Professionally, I am a Homebirth midwife. Personally, I am an adventurer.
Around these parts I love to hike, swim, and play outside. I am a big time foodie and love the fruit of the vine. Yoga and music fill the in-between spaces.
Intelligent conversation and a wild adventure is my idea of a great time!
Hope our paths cross soon!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.