View from your front doorThe bed


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Totally separate and private little garden bungalow with all amenities. Galley kitchen with hob and microwave, bathroom with loo, wash basin and shower cubicle with plenty of hot water and a bed sitting room with queen bed. You'll love it!

Le logement

The Garden Bungalow with the Possums is fully self contained and en suite.

Separate weatherboard bungalow in my lovely garden. Totally private, own access with parking only on the quiet road; fresh flowers or fresh fruit and fresh sheets.

The garden bungalow has a new queen sized bed and a bed settee and a easy chair..

There is Wifi internet access for my guests at no extra charge.

There is a flat screen TV and video/dvd player.

Next to the main room is a simple but functional small kitchen which has a hob, fridge, kettle and toaster and a microwave oven. Basics for your arrival for a breakfast are always provided along with tea, coffee, milk and sugar and of course a fruit bowl. I usually put a few extras in for your first few days. There is also a table and three chairs.

A slow 10 minute amble down the road takes you to the safe swimming beach on Mentone Bay where there is a small nice cafe and barbie facilites.

A 5 minute walk takes you to the main line railway station at Parkdale for trains to the city which is approx 40 minute ride away. The bus stop is next to the station.

Parkdale village has many cafe`s and shops. It even has night time restaurants, Thai, Indian, Mexican, Italian and European, a fish and chip shop and a brand new pizza cafe has just opened and a Post Office, a very good library, helpful chemist, bottle shop, friendly Bank, three trendy boutiques, a laundrette for your clothes wash, dry cleaners and a man to sort out your aches and pains. And an OP shop! Woolies is also close enough to walk to. The coffee (and cakes) in Parkdale is excellent and the service is always friendly.

Mordialloc is a 30 minute walk in one direction and Mentone 30 minute walk the other way. This is a lovely area and a good central place for exploring towards the Mornington Peninsular, Yarra Valley and the city. Parkdale is on the Frankstone Rail Line.

There is seating in the garden for you to enjoy the open air. Henry my black Labrador dog lives here too. He never bites and never barks and is always delighted with your company. He is a gem! Henry and I are now a qualified Delta Service dog team..

Check in time is always flexible. If you are flying in to Australia then doubtless you would want immediate check in and so it shall be subject to the bungalow being free the night before. Check out however has to be 11 am if I have bookings due to arrive the same day to enable me to completely clean. However if no one booked in on that day, I am always happy to be flexible and accommodate you.

Smoking is allowed on the property but I prefer you not to do so inside. There is seating just outside and there is seating undercover by the main house.

Parking is on the quiet road. Not in my driveway though, that has to be kept clear for my personal use.

Come and be welcomed!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : 17:00 - 23:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 14 / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 50
Caution : 141
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 17:00 et 23:00

Double access gates to be closed behind you at all times to keep Henry safe. Water is a very expensive commodity and I would appreciate you respect the cost and have power showers. Likewise with the heating. If you are going out for the day please turn off lights and heating and switch heating off overnight. Check out time is 11am. This enables me to prepare the bungalow for the 5 pm check in.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

49 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Elaine
juillet 2017
Thanks to Barbara for being such a welcoming host. The bungalow in its lovely surrounds including Henry the dog was perfect.

Profil utilisateur de Jane
juin 2017
I had such a warm welcome from Barbara and she made me feel really at home. The bungalow was perfect and set in the most beautiful garden. It was quiet and secluded but only 5 minutes walk from Parkdale railway station, the coffee shops and restaurants and 15 minutes walk from the beach. I cannot recommend this property highly enough andwould certainly come here again. It gets a 5 star rating from me

Profil utilisateur de Donna
mai 2017
Very convenient and comfortable. Everything you could want.

Profil utilisateur de Ayllie
avril 2017
Barbara's little cottage was a great option for our month long stay in between homes. It was handy for transport and Parkdale is a charming neighbourhood. Barbara and her lovely lab Henry were lovely hosts.

Profil utilisateur de Anne
mars 2017
Eine traumhafte Unterkunft in einem wunderschönen Garten mit toller Gastgeberin, und super Anbindung an die City
Profil utilisateur de BarbaraBarbara est un Superhost.
Réponse de Barbara :
Vielen Dank für Ihre schöne Empfehlung! It was my pleasure.
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Bill
février 2017
Excellent place to stay.

Profil utilisateur de Margie
février 2017
Another lovely stay in Barbara's delightful cottage! Our "home away from home"

Cet hôte a 55 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Parkdale, AustralieMembre depuis mai 2011
Profil utilisateur de BarbaraBarbara est un Superhost.

My name is Barbara and I migrated from Hampshire, Old England in 2004 and settled here, in Parkdale, on Port Philip Bay and love it.

If you are thinking of staying here, please note, there are no city views, city is 45 minutes away on the train or drive in 20. No bays views, but you can walk there in 10 minutes and best of all there is a map linking this listing so you can see exactly where you could be laying down your head.

If you need to be staying in Emerald, Ivanhoe, Carnegie or Essendon then my place is not for you. These lovely bungalows are in my beautiful garden where the birds sing in a street in Parkdale on the bay where the friendly locals are and the best coffee in town.



Langues : Bahasa Indonesia, Deutsch, English, Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires