View of Living RoomGuest Room with Queen bed
Azle Oasis 30 minutes from the Heart of Ft. Worth
Azle Oasis 30 minutes from the Heart of Ft. Worth


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Azle is a friendly community, simple to negotiate with all the basics 5 - 10 minutes away. My home is generally quiet & laid back with an emphasis on comfort & flexibility. I have a spirited Lhasa Apso, Omar, & 18 year old cat, Lucy, who's amazing. Relax on the sofa, watch TV, & make something tasty to eat at the island or dining table. Outside, you can lounge poolside or enjoy a drink on the deck. There's outdoor dining for 6 on the flagstone patio. My aim is to make your visit a pleasant one!

Le logement

My home is attractive, clean & equipped to meet your needs while you're visiting family, vacationing or traveling for business. The guest bedroom & bath are next door to each other at the opposite end of the hall from my suite. An unoccupied bedroom in between them provides privacy.

The guest room & bath are furnished to ensure your comfort & convenience. If you need something that hasn't been provided, please ask & I'll take care of it for you.

Accès des voyageurs

After check-in, guests have 24/7 access to the premises. I provide a garage door opener for entry through the garage and laundry room. That is the easiest & shortest way to get in & out especially for anyone carrying luggage or during inclement weather.

Guests are most welcome to use amenities including kitchen, laundry, and television/BD any time as long as they exercise reasonable consideration.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I enjoy meeting new people & I am gregarious by nature. I will be available to assist guests most any time outside of business hours.

I'm happy to provide tips about fun & unique activities, local attractions, restaurants, entertainment, shopping & navigating the Ft. Worth-Dallas Metroplex.

Being an extravert I am open to interacting with guests as much as they prefer. Alternatively, I am happy to give guests the privacy they need. I often spend my down time in my room, enjoying my pets, using the internet & watching TV.

Autres remarques

Nearby Nature Attractions:
The Ft. Worth Nature Center is about 3 miles east of Azle off SH 199, a simple 10 minute drive. The Center is an expansive sanctuary with numerous hiking trails of various rigor, kayak tours, & opportunities to explore local fauna (buffalo!) & flora. The entrance fee is nominal & supports a worthwhile enterprise. The center closes at 5 pm even in summer, so plan your visit accordingly.

The International Exotic Animal Sanctuary is about 30 minutes north of Azle, just east of Boyd off SH 114. Enjoy the pastoral surroundings as you drive north on FM 730. The IEAS is actively engaged in wild animal rescue & sheltering. The organization employs university students as interns who live onsite & take care of the "co-residents" as part of their program of study in animal behaviorism, biology, & related fields.

When I last visited, the Sanctuary was sheltering a number of bear species. In prior years it was home to an impressive population of more than 15 big cat species. A non-profit supported through grants and donations, the IEAS is a laudable "animatarian" project. Guided tours are offered regularly with your donation as admission. They have a gift shop where you can find unique souvenirs for yourself, family members, or friends.

Nearby Urban Attractions:
The Ft. Worth Stockyards, Sundance Square & Bass Hall downtown, the Cultural District & 7th Ave., Ft. Worth Zoo, & Magnolia St. offer a plethora of dining, entertainment, & shopping venues.

Central Dallas business district, cultural attractions (Deep Ellum, Lower Greenville, Fairgrounds), & retail destinations are about an hour's drive east.

Terminal @ DFW are about 55 minutes away.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 13:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s) et chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible

Smoking permitted outdoors only.
No visitors or overnight guests without prior approval by host.
Guests must clean up after themselves in kitchen & dining areas.
No illegal activities or substances or socially unacceptable behavior.
Guest must obtain prior approval before bringing any weapon onsite.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 90 nuits minimum

1 commentaire


Profil utilisateur de Claudia
octobre 2016
The host canceled this reservation 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Fort Worth, Texas, États-UnisMembre depuis mars 2016
Profil utilisateur de Trayce

I've worked as an Educational Diagnostician for Fort Worth ISD the past 4 years. Prior to finishing my professional training I was a special education teacher and a math teacher before that. But, I've had all sorts of interesting jobs from wearing a hard hat to working as a petty state bureaucrat!

I've had long-term housemates about half the time since October 2015, but I'm hoping to host some short-term guests. I am open to couples for short-term stays. I haven't asked my latest housemate to give me and "Azle Oasis" a good review yet but it was a good experience for both of us!

I couldn't live without my beloved pets, music (eclectic taste but a blues aficionado), humor, delicious food, and a solid spiritual foundation. I'm a word freak and love writing, and hope to devote myself to that avocation when I "retire." One piece of my personal philosophy is "Believing is seeing."

Langues : Español
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires