The bedroom opens with double doors onto a deck with a beautiful view!Peeking into the bedroom from the deck.
Idyllic Apartment Country escape
Hôte : Gayle
Gayle est l'hôte.Gayle est un Superhost.
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Beautiful apartment on 40 acres of land.

Le logement

Looking for a getaway in the country?
Enjoy a beautiful private bedroom apartment with your own private entrance & full bath located in the Berkshires of Western Massachusetts in Ashfield. Well, technically Buckland. We're right on the line.
There is a double bed, and the stargazing through the skylights above the bed or from the 12x12 foot deck right out side your bedroom door is magical. It is a completely dark sky with no light from nearby towns or cities. Just you, the stars and the planets. In the living room there is small couch and room for a single futon and/or double futon on the floor. Comfortable warm bedding and towels are provided. The full bath/shower is private..
Wi-Fi is available, but is very limited as it is satellite internet, with limited bandwidth. Cell phones only work in certain spots but there is a land line. Come to unplug!

A unique country getaway 10 min outside Ashfield, MA and 15 min from Shelburne Falls, MA. Enjoy the beauty of the woods on our property of 40 acres or the many nearby trails and parks. We are located within 30-45 minutes of six colleges and many attractions in the Pioneer Valley, as well as North Adams and Williamstown. Eat breakfast at the world famous Elmer's, (Voted by Yankee Mag. to have the best breakfast in New England! ) There are a few amazing restaurants nearby in Shelburne Falls and great pizza in Ashfield. We will be happy to give you all kinds of info, on the best places. Check out galleries and artists studios in Shelburne Falls, walk across the gorgeous Bridge of Flowers, take a raft trip down the Deerfield River with Zoar outdoor (possibly guided by our son who works there! ) or in the winter ski at Berkshire East only 20 min away. Check out the amazing glacial formations the "Potholes." Swim and sun at Ashfield Lake, check out the Ashfield Farmers market on Saturday, or see amazing summer theater at Double Edge Theater.
No nearby transit. Sorry! It's the boonies. You need a car. The 'neighborhood' is very quiet - the peepers at our nearby pond will be the only thing you will hear at night. The stars are amazing, and you can see them through the skylight above your bed or sitting outside in your private back yard.
We are both artists with our home and studios in 2 buildings adjacent to the building your room is in, but your apartment is extremely private.

If you are a dog person, Charlie will be happy to go for walks with you, and will provide lots of love and affection for free.

This is truly an amazing place. Come check it out!


Équipements
Internet
Chauffage
Climatisation
Parking gratuit sur place

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 30 € / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage 48 €
Caution 87 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée

We are pretty flexible. But - No smoking, big parties, or super loud music, no hunting.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chien(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

2 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Rose
septembre 2013
We stayed at Gayle's lovely one-bedroom cottage during the Labor Day weekend as our last summer getaway and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The property is quietly nestled amongst leafy greens in Western Massachusetts neighboring miles of working farms, orchards, and corn fields. It is close enough to Interstate 91 and a pleasantly short drive to towns in southern Vermont along the Connecticut River. The style of the one-bedroom cottage is minimalist and functional. It was advertised on Airbnb as without a kitchen but Gayle and her husband, Peter, had kindly installed a new stove-top oven unit right before our arrival. She also went out of her way to let us use their BBQ grill, which we used to reward ourselves daily with big BBQ feasts after a long day of exploring the neighboring towns. We love the fresh local produce around the town! The property is nicely kept and very clean. It is tastefully decorated with artworks from Gayle and Peter, both accomplished artists. We particularly love the porch extended from the bedroom; starting every morning with fresh smell of woods and sound of chirping birds was exactly what we were looking for! Gayle's customer service is genuine and efficient from the initial point of our communication. She is very responsive of our emails and extremely flexible with our late arrival since we drove up from New York City on a Friday. She and Peter are also very knowledgeable of the area and are a great reference point for day trip ideas. The property is dog-friendly and our dog became good friend with Gayle’s dog, Charlie, who is one of the friendliest pets I have encountered. If you are looking for a rustic getaway like us from the hustle and bustle of big cities, Gayle’s property is perfect. It is absolutely serene here. Just let the Sound of Nature take you away.

Profil utilisateur de Stephan
août 2013
The reservation was canceled the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Profil utilisateur de GayleGayle est un Superhost.
Réponse de Gayle :
We were so sorry to have to cancel this reservation - but we had an issue with the apartment that could not be dealt with in time for their arrival. I found an alternative for them for both nights 5 minutes away at a wonderful inn for the same price and they were very happy with this solution.
août 2013

Cet hôte a 180 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Ashfield, Massachusetts, États-UnisMembre depuis mai 2013
Profil utilisateur de GayleGayle est un Superhost.

I am an illustrator & my husband Peter Kitchell is a photographer/painter/builder all round renaissance man . We've lived out here for 28 years after moving from San Francisco. Our kids are out of the house - and we decided it made sense to open up our place. Both of us have our work studios here. I jog & walk daily with our dog Charlie and do yoga as often as possible in town at Shelburne Falls Yoga & spin in Greenfield about 30 min. away. I'm vegan and love to cook. We both love to travel and have stayed as Airbnb guests many times. We love to go see live music and movies or can easily spend a whole day laying around reading if we have the time. After many years of living out here with just our family, it's been fun to open up our place for others to enjoy it. We really enjoy all the interesting people we've had the pleasure of meeting as Airbnb hosts!


Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires