Unique share in beaut area. Walk to ETS, B-MS.
Unique share in beaut area. Walk to ETS, B-MS.


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Pton's most beautiful neighborhood: Unique house share by Pton U post-docs, ETS and B-MS interns and other professionals, half of whom are in Pton only a few nights/week. New housemates chosen by consensus after an interview.

Le logement

Summer lease can be extended if you're a good fit. About half the housemates are affiliated with Princeton U (currently a post-doc, faculty member and assistant dean.), the other half are professionals, often working for Bristol-Myers Squibb or Educational Testing Services, which are within easy walking or biking distance. House is divided into four distinct "wings" for greater privacy than in a typical house share. The common area is full of light and kept clean by a weekly maid service, as are the bathrooms and bedrooms, as desired, incl in rent. The grounds are gorgeous, comprising a large lawn plus grottoes in about five acres of surrounding woods, with deer, wild pheasants, etc. Warm, independent vibe. Housemate range is 25 to 50. Mature-minded summer interns are occasionally younger. All utilities, house supplies (cleaning, paper products, laundry detergent, etc), cleaning and grounds maintenance, fastest wifi, all premium FIOS channels wired directly to room, etc. are included in rent.

Accès des voyageurs

Bath shared with one. LR/DR/fplc and kitchen (oak floors, slate countertops, stainless appliances, 2 fridges and large cabinet for each housemate, plus shared pro-grade cookware, plates, silverware, spices, etc.) shared with five others, three of whom have homes elsewhere and are here a few nights per week. We have a great kitchen that housemates are encouraged to use; though most don't cook (or just use the microwave).

Échanges avec les voyageurs

An interview with all current housemates is required. I speak by phone to interested candidates and invite those I think would be most compatible to interview with all housemates. (Interviews last about 15 minutes per candidate.) New housemates are chosen by consensus (not a vote) for good boundaries and compatibility, ensuring a welcoming, warm and independent vibe. It's an eight-bedroom house, and about half of the six housemates have homes elsewhere and are in Princeton only a few nights per week.

Autres remarques

This has been a shared house for academics and professionals for at least 40 continuous years, and our process works pretty seamlessly, with no shared "chores" or costs to tablulate every month, because maid service, groundskeeping, house supplies, all utilities, fast wifi and FIOS w/premium channels and DVR (wired directly to each bedroom) are included in rent.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 3
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)

No smoking in the house. We're dog-friendly (The grounds and trails are great for dogs); though we don't have one at the moment. We do not allow any other pets because of possible allergies, and no cats have been in the house for at least 25 years. Housemates are friendly and independent, with good boundaries. While our selection process ensures everyone likes each other and is compatible, housemates tend to spend little time in the spacious common area except for meals; though they're welcome to read, work or hang out there.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 90 nuits minimum

Aucun commentaire (pour l'instant)

Cet hôte a 1 commentaire pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Princeton, New Jersey, États-UnisMembre depuis août 2014
Profil utilisateur de Drake

Frequent traveler, especially to London and Greece, where we spend a total of about two months per year (6 months last year). I'm a landlord and so value being a considerate renter. I usually travel with my husband, a Princeton University professor and dramaturge, Chair of the Lewis Center for the Arts at Princeton. We mostly spend our time abroad at the theater and exploring food, brutalist design, bookstores, gardens, museums and the usual cultural attractions. We collect late-century postmodern art and furnishings (which really isn't a thing yet in America). Given the appalling political situation in our country, I'll emphasize that we -- along with nearly everyone we know -- actively resist everything that Trump and his supporters stand for.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires