Large open plan dining/lounge room with large windows allowing plenty of light.Double sofa bed with chaise lounge. Dining table with 4 chairs.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Contemporary 1 bed flat on Poets Road, a quiet street just minutes from local pubs, restaurants and transport. Newly renovated with the help of our 3 year old son, Reuben, to give a ‘homely' feel. Free parking available in a private secure carpark

Le logement

This is a lovely homely apartment set within a safe and friendly neighbourhood. Close to local pubs, restaurants, shops, supermarkets, and parks. Newington Green is a vibrant and hip square with a lovely park in the centre complete with café and children's playground.

Located just 5 minutes walk from Canonbury station (on the overground - orange line) part of the underground tube network with frequent services to all parts of London. Angel is just 20 minutes walk, Dalston is 10 minutes walk and the trendy bars and pubs of Shoreditch are just 4 stops away on the tube. It is also just 20 minutes walk from Arsenal stadium, great if you are a football fan wanting to watch a game.

The apartment is located on the first floor and is larger than most 1 bed flats in Central London. We can accommodate 4 adults or a family (2 adults and 2 children). Cots are available for babies and can be placed in the bedroom or the living room upon request. We also have a selection of children's toys as well as DVD's to entertain the kids.

Room to room: (all rooms have windows with loads of natural light)

Master bedroom has a new comfortable king size bed with 2 bedside tables, 2 lamps, storage for your luggage and spacious enough to fit a cot as well.

The Living/Dining room is very spacious. There is an L-shape sofa complete with chaise lounge which can be converted into a comfortable double bed. There is also a TV (Freeview with 50 TV channels and 24 radio channels), DVD, speakers that can connect to iPhones and Android devices for music, a foot stool and a small coffee table. There is ample room for a cot as well if required. The dining table seats four people and a high-chair can be provided for young children upon request.

The Bathroom has a bath tub and shower, basin and WC. There is also a hair dryer, mirror, child toilet seat (upon request), and heater to keep warm. A combi boiler provides the hot water and central heating so there is unlimited hot water on demand, no need to wait.

The Kitchen has recently been renovated. There is a full-sized integrated fridge, washing machine, gas cooker, gas oven, microwave, kettle and toaster. It is fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes and all utensils for cooking.

The Hallway has storage cupboards where you will find an iron, ironing board, extra pillows, extra towels, extra blankets, and some toys for young children. There is also a Smoke alarm and Carbon Monoxide alarm which is tested twice a year.

WiFi available 24/7 and is unlimited.

Free parking in a secure parking bay. Note that the apartment is outside of the congestion charging zone. If you plan to use the parking area inform us of your car's registration so that we can inform the on-site security.

There is also a Zipcar available to rent which is parked in front of the property for those who have Zipcar membership.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have full use of the whole apartment and can come and go as they please.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will always be there to greet you in person and Reuben may also be on hand to show you his new school project. We live nearby and interact with guests as much or as little as guests prefer. We are available by phone, text, email and want guests to know that we are on hand whenever they need us.

Autres remarques

All towels will be provided. The kitchen will be stocked with basics such as tea, coffee, sugar, salt, pepper, oil, milk and butter.

We can also provide a breakfast pack including fresh bread, fresh eggs, juice, and spreads for your toast. Please let us know if you have any specific requirements and we will try our best to accommodate.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 12€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 24€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end : 182€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée

The flat is yours to enjoy. It is a quiet and friendly neighbourhood in a lovely residential area amongst locals. We just ask that you keep the noise down during the late hours. No smoking inside the flat. No pets allowed, sorry.

We welcome all travellers from backpackers to families. We encourage you to get in contact with us so that we can accommodate you as best we can. We can also provide free advice for things to do in London and how to get the best out of your trip.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

23 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Rolfe
février 2017
A warm and comfy and cosy flat on a bitterly cold day in London. I really like the location, which is close to transport, and near a small park and a handful of restaurants. Communication with the hosts is always easy and quick, and they are very kind and accommodating.

Profil utilisateur de Tom
janvier 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Tianhao
janvier 2017
The apartment is in a really convenient area, the community is very friendly and secure. Inside of the apartment, it's pretty good, cozy, basically have everything needed for the daily life. Khuong was being very helpful and friendly. Therefore, I highly recommend this place for every one. It would be a good place for your short stay in London.

Profil utilisateur de Kimberly And Mark
décembre 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The flat is cozy and was perfect for our family of 3. It had everything we needed to feel at home. Khuong and his wife were very helpful with information in advance and with the check in process, and they went over and above to accommodate our arrival. They left breakfast food, tea, etc for us which was wonderful on the first morning. The location is excellent with a playground, shops, restaurants and pubs in easy walking distance and buses to Angel, Kings Cross, London Bridge and Victoria. We hope to come back and stay again soon. Thank you.

Profil utilisateur de Steve
décembre 2016
Khuong was a perfect host and this was an ideal place for me to stay with my four year old son. We'll be back!

Profil utilisateur de Rolfe
décembre 2016
The place is very comfortable, nice and quiet for sleep, and an easy walk to Canonbury Station. So many details are taken care of- cereals and milk and tea for breakfast, even some soap for the washing machine. I stayed during winter, and it was warm and comfortable. The double bed was too, with nice linens, and made for a good night's rest.

Profil utilisateur de Daniel
novembre 2016
Friendly and professional with excellent communication. The flat was very peaceful and clean. Close to the great restaurants, cafes and pubs of Newington Green. Will definitely use again.

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis avril 2009
Profil utilisateur de Khuong

I am a professional working in London (originally from Sydney, Australia). I love staying in homely places when travelling and meeting new people. I get a kick out of living 'like the locals do'.

My wife and I have always wanted to run a Bed & Breakfast. We enjoy meeting new people and showing them around the places that we love and have enjoyed ourselves.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.