Aller directement au contenu
Help yourself to tea and coffee. Soya milk is usually availableBreakfast in the large kitchen/ dining room
Cozy room in a friendly home
Cozy room in a friendly home
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

A cozy, comfortable and quiet space in friendly home. Enjoy lovely walks on the South Downs a few minutes away, or walk into the centre of town. Close to bus stops for Brighton and Universities. Help yourself to tea/coffee. There's a corner shop open 7am-9pm.

Le logement

Double bed tucked in a recess makes the space cozy - great size for one person. Desk, chair and lamp, with ample clothes storage space.
The house is located in a quiet neighbourhood, with lovely walks on the South Downs a few streets away. An ideal place for a weekend retreat or a longer stay.
At times a second double room is also available. ( see photo)

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have access to a large kitchen/ dining room and the garden when sunny. Help yourself to tea and coffee. There are two corner shops open from 7am til 9pm if you want to get other things for breakfast and you're welcome to use the fridge to store things in and the oven to heat things up.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

When I'm around I'm happy to help with any questions and recommendations of things to do and places to visit in Lewes and the surrounding areas or give directions for walks on the South Downs. I like having company but am equally happy to leave you to yourself!

Autres remarques

We have two friendly cats, who do not have to go upstairs ( unless you want them to!)
There's another double bedroom available if you have other guests in your party. See separate listing. Quiet room overlooking the garden.

Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Pour familles/enfants
Internet
Internet sans fil
Prix
Frais de ménage 12 €
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end 41 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Départ avant 10:00

• No parties or events
• Not suitable for pets
• No smoking

As this is a fairly peaceful family house, guests are kindly asked to respect this and keep noise down to a minimum especially at night.
Muddy boots are welcome to be left outside or in the hallway. Please no smoking.

À savoir
Animal/animaux dans la maison
Annulations
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Disponibilité
Séjour de 4 nuits minimum

33 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Robert
octobre 2017
Fantastic and easy to arrange. The reviews are accurate and Catherine is a great host. Will certainly consider her place again in future. Many thanks.

Profil utilisateur de Kerstin
octobre 2017
Ein sehr schönes gemütliches Bett, kuscheliges Zimmer, sehr herzliches Willkommen, unkompliziert und Catherine ist eine tolle Gastgeberin. Jederzeit wieder. Die Ruhe dort war fantastisch.

Profil utilisateur de Madhava
septembre 2017
Catherine has been a wonderful host. She was of immense help when i landed in UK in connection with the admission of my daughter for post graduation. I cannot imagine now, what it would have been but for her thoughtful help and excellent hospitality. It was like home for me when i stayed in the UK. I would strongly recommend to anyone who is looking for meeting a wonderful person, great help and outstanding hospitality. Thanking Catherine once again.

Profil utilisateur de Ruth
août 2017
I felt so welcome. The surroundings are quiet. And so is the house. It is a real good choice to stay at Catherine´s. If I had any questions, she answered them willingly. I had a longer stay, it was wonderful to be able to cook meals and use the washing machine. I felt like I had come to the best place in town . The weather was good, and I enjoyed the beautiful garden in the afternoons.

Profil utilisateur de Birgit
juillet 2017
Catherine wohnt in einem malerisch gelegenen kleinen Haus mit verwunschenen Garten. Die Lage ist ruhig und trotzdem zentral und man ist in 10 Minuten (zu Fuss) sowohl in der Stadt als auch in den South Downs. Cathrine war eine freundliche und hilfsbereite Gastgeberin. Ich hatte ein komfortables großes Zimmer zu meiner Verfügung, durfte aber auch die Küche und den Garten mitnutzen. Alles in allem war es ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt.

Profil utilisateur de Baerbel
juin 2017
A very warm welcome and a beautiful room with flowers just in front of the window. Very quiwt. Catherine is an excellent host! Loved to stay there and would love to return.

Profil utilisateur de Joaquin
mai 2017
Catherine is a great host that will make you feel at home in a beautiful house, right in Lewes which is a great place to get to know the South Downs.

Lewes, Royaume-UniMembre depuis janvier 2015
Profil utilisateur de Catherine

I am very fortunate to live in such a beautiful town as Lewes. I'm self employed so am often at home, or with my laptop in one of Lewes's many cafes - or up on the Downs, 5 minutes walk from the house. I look forward to welcoming you to our lovely space.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires