The 'Blue' RoomFenced in front yard. Porch has chair/s and a (seasonal) hammock
Quiet Room in Lovely Victorian Home


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Quaint & quiet private room in large Victorian home- minutes to all major hospitals (Metro, Fairview, Parma, Case/UH, Cleveland Clinic, etc) & Case Western Reserve University. Only 2 miles to CLE downtown's businesses (SW, Key, etc), sports arenas, concert halls, sightseeing (i.e. Rock & Roll Hall), trendy restaurants, Zoo, etc, etc etc!!!!!!!!!!!

Le logement

Quiet bedroom had hardwood floors, queen bed with 2" memory foam, dresser, 42" TV with cable, poss mini fridge & next to semi-private recently renovated all Grecian white marble bathroom.
Shared entire large 1800 sq ft Victorian home with inlaid hardwood floors, wood trim, pocket doors, inset cabinets, parlor, bay window, etc. Recently rehabbed & renovated house!!

Kitchen has granite countertops, newer stainless steel appliances. Everything open for you to use!

For quiet studying/working/reading areas: a desk in your bedroom, the dining room table, sitting area near living room or breakfast nook all barely used & low traffic areas.

Central air conditioning and brand new furnace.
Covered front porch with fenced front yard. Back deck in large backyard with small garden enclosed with privacy fence. Fire pit & chimenea weather dependent. Brand new stainless steel gas grill on back deck you can use.
New security system with cameras that is easy to use.
Washer/dryer in basement.
Street parking always available in front of house.
Great weekly and monthly discounted rates!! (Discounts automatically added by AirBnB when inquiries sent.)

Your room has a latch inside the door and a heavy duty lock on the closet (with a self-setting combo lock) large enough to lock up all of your things.


Complimentary coffee & a variety of teas area available. Nespresso with expreso pods, DeLong espresso maker with frothed, stand alone forget, French Press, grinder, etc for your use in addition to the usual coffee pot or kettle.

Pet friendly!! 3

Accès des voyageurs

All common areas throughout the first floor plus washer/dryer in basement plus outside porch/deck & yards.

High speed internet throughout house with wi-fi, printer, the livingroom has a flatscreen TV with cable/DVR and Apple TV (800+ movies). There's also a PS3 you can use that accesses NetFlix. A Wii (with games) with Wii Fit board is in the living room cabinets next to the TV. Even a Rock Band for PS3 in attic if you're interested! :)

You're welcome to smoke on the deck or covered porch but outdoors only please. Outside there are porch & deck chairs and a seasonal hammock.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

This is my home too but I give people all the space they want. Generally the house is very quiet.

I sometimes rent out my other spare room to medical students & interns at the nearby hospital so there may be another guest staying here. They are usually responsible, quiet & rarely home.

Autres remarques

If you need a later check-out let me know. If you just need to keep luggage here until the afternoon or evening that's fine with me (like if you have an interview or out sightseeing until a late flight- I can put it in my storage bedroom/office). Just let me know.

I do have a medium-sized dog, Parker, but he's friendly, super gentle in nature/calm, doesn't shed, keeps to himself, doesn't bark (ever) & hangs out in my room sleeping most of the time. Pets are welcomed to stay here with you as well (short-term) since my dog gets along with everyone. Please see house rules regarding pets (stays greater than 5 days require an additional fee to be discussed prior to booking.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1.5 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 17:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Certains animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Casier sécurisé

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 18 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 13
Caution : 177
Réduction à la semaine : 12%
Tarif week-end : 29 / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
1 canapé

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 17:00

SMOKING:
Smoking outside only.
There is areas in the front & back porches to sit. Please keep butts in an ashtray/container & not the yard.

EVENTS:
Parties/Events negotiable.

No illegal activity.

QUIET TIME:
Be courteous of others including not being disruptive at night/early morning near the other bedrooms. Please take loud phone calls downstairs.

KIDS:
Children under 2 are negotiable. I have a do have a locking gate but you would need to bring any mandatory items. Stays would probably ok for a night but would like to discuss first.

PETS:
Pets are definitely welcome for short stays & encouraged!
Negotiable for extended stays. (Must discuss first- PRIOR to booking.). For stays longer than 2 days then the pet will be an added cost $10/night each pet- just as a second or third person would be additional. Right to cancel reservation at any time for pets that chew furniture/etc, bark/howl constantly all night & disturb others, show aggression/bite or go bathroom in my house. Clean up after your pet (fur, poo, etc). If you need to leave your pet for extended amounts of time we need to discuss PRIOR to booking. Although I am not a kennel/sitter, nor charging kennel fees- most situations will probably be ok for a low-maintenance dog/cat/other to be here alone/with me and Parker (dog). Maybe.

BE TIDY:
You will be responsible for cleaning your own room during your stay and please do not leave garbage on the floor or food open that could create a rodents and/or bug problem.
Please clean up after yourself in common areas (dishes in dishwasher & clean stove/counters when cooking, wipe bathroom sink down after shaving, change garbage can when full, sort your recycling, etc, etc). I do have a maid come in 2 hours times once month but that cost is including in your cleaning fees.

SAFETY CONCERNS:
No persons convicted of (or even arrested) with violent, theft or sexual-based offenses/felonies. May cancel at any time for non disclosure. Safety of myself and others and everyone's possessions are our first priorities! SORRY!

YOUR INFO & ARRIVAL TIME:
Please send me a message about yourself when you request to book i.e. why you need a place for a day, week or month (traveling through, in town for work/school, vacationing, in between leases, etc), age, occupation, where you're from, who will be staying with you & for how many days, any pets, etc.
Also please let me know if you are driving or flying into CLE (or other means). **Most importantly!-Let me know in your first message an estimated time range you'll arrive here. (You can give me a more exact time that day via text.)
I like to greet guests to show them around and exchange keys. If we are unable to meet I do have a combination lockbox on the front door with the house key.

**I have a right to cancel a reservation at any time for nondisclosed information, unsafe situations or any significant rule violations


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

29 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de DeliaDelia est un Superhost.
juillet 2017
The place was better than advertised. I had stayed at three other locations priced similarly in a two month period and this was hands down way better. Comfortable room, comfortable house with the promised amenities, decent neighborhood and within 15 minutes of the major hospitals. Sharing a bathroom was not awkward and even tho it was next to my room, the solid walls blocked nearly all noise. Oh, and Parker the Pit Bull mix was just a delight!

Profil utilisateur de Rondulf
juillet 2017
I stayed with Janet's house for 3 months and they've made my overall experience in Cleveland great. She (and Scott) are accomodating and so much easy to be with.

Profil utilisateur de Fro
avril 2017
Close to everything, super clean, friendly for pets and out of town business travelers.

Profil utilisateur de Brittany
mars 2017
Great place! Janet was very accommodating during my 6 week stay. The house is clean and quiet for the most part. Would definitely recommend it to others!

Profil utilisateur de Marco
février 2017
Janet is super nice; we loved her attention to the details and the many tips she gave us to enjoy Cleveland. Great!

Profil utilisateur de Dinesh
décembre 2016
Janet is a wondeful host. She made sure to provide everything I needed immediately. The place very convenient for people who go for metrohealth for a rotation or interiew. Its just 0.5 mile. I am really glad to stay there, otherwise I would have been late for my iv just like anyone else becoz of the snow storm. Janet, is a great person to talk to and make friends with. I would definitely stay again if I were to go to Cleveland again.

Profil utilisateur de Dotun
décembre 2016
it was very nice. she was friendly and even had a listing of local fun spots and eatery. She was also very available

Cet hôte a 42 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Lorain, Ohio, États-UnisMembre depuis février 2013
Profil utilisateur de JanetJanet est un Superhost.

Nurse that loves to travel, ski, mountain bike & rock climb.
As a host I'm pretty accommodating and flexible but like to give you space & privacy. I have guests stay with me from all over the world.
As a traveler I always try to treat others' homes with respect & make a minimal impact.

Langues : English, Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Janet.
Janet
Scott aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Scott
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires