Front of the homeYour twin beds
Cozy upstairs room near downtown and Riverwalk


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This house sits in Riverview Terrace, a small community near Greystone and Broad River. There is access to the Riverwalk Park within a 10 minute walk from the house. You can run, sun, swim, and picnic on the river and canal.

Drive Times
-10min to I-20, I-26, I-77
-10min to Greystone Zoo and Downtown Columbia
-15min to USC, Five Points, and the Vista, Lake Murray, and Columbia Metropolitan Airport (CAE)
-20min to Ft. Jackson

Le logement

This home is fun! Built in 1964, this is a Cape Cod brick home with a lot of warm space sitting on a 0.8-acre yard with fruit and flowering trees. Lots of parking space. Neighbor on one side of home but nobody across the street.

Your stay includes the use of:
-your private bedroom
-a clean bathroom (may be shared if other upstairs room has a guest booked)
-living room
-kitchen
-laundry room

The Bedroom
-quiet, private, and cozy
-two dreamy twin beds
-two dressers and plenty of closet space with hangers and an iron
-complimentary bottle of water and snack bar for each guest
-laptop-friendly desktop workspace w/chair

The Bathroom
-detached from bedroom but private
-tub/shower, toilet, sink, hairdryer
-the usual amenities

The Living Room
-TV w/HDMI hookup and Chromecast
-2 big sofas and a recliner
-Lots of books to read

The Kitchen
-Fridge/freezer
-Sink, stove, microwave, toaster, toaster over
-Kitchen table w/2 chairs
-We provide eggs, bacon, and toast for you to cook yourself breakfast.
-Feel free to cook whatever other groceries you'd like to buy.

The Laundry Room
-Washer/dryer
-Detergent provided
-Cat's boxes are in here, but we keep the room clean.

Note: I have two cats and two dogs who roam the house but aren't allowed allowed upstairs. If you're severely allergic to cats, please consider using a different host!

Accès des voyageurs

A 10 minute walk down the road brings you to Columbia's Riverwalk Park, a beautiful park on the Broad River where you can sun, run, swim, or picnic! Check out my guidebook for details.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

In most cases, I should be available to greet you upon your arrival. I'm down to hang out or talk but typically keep to my area. I've lived in Cola or 6 years and know some nice spots, so if you'd like a recommendation or need pointers, I'll be more than happy to help.

Autres remarques

-I don't have homeowner's insurance.
-I'm wrapping up some renovations in the home, so you won't have access to the dining room, and the kitchen still needs some work but is completely clean and usable!
-There is a flight of stairs with 14 steps (and a sturdy handrail) to get to your room. If you cannot safely ascend that many stairs, I kindly ask that you seek another host!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 15:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s) et chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 9€
Caution : 92€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'heure d'arrivée est flexible

-No drugs but you can consume alcohol responsibly.
-No smoking in the house but feel free to smoke outside. Please properly dispose of cigarette butts.
-Come and go as you need as long as you live at a reasonably low volume after 10pm.
-Lock the front door as you come and go.
-You can bring a baby or child, but we don't have special amenities for them such as a crib or changing station.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - 3 stair steps to front door, 14 stair steps to second floor
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - 2 Golden Retrievers and 2 cats
Certains espaces sont partagés - Bathroom shared if there's a guest in the second upstairs bedroom, living room, kitchen, laundry room

Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

17 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Chen
août 2016
beautiful house and warm services, Rachel is the best host I meet! And two lovely cats !
Profil utilisateur de Matthew
Réponse de Matthew :
Glad to have you stay with us, Chen, and the cats are, too :D
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Thomas
juillet 2016
The definition of great hospitality! Awesome host, great help with area, and overall, just an awesome guy! Room was very comfortable, great location, tranquil but close to downtown. Would rebook most definitely
Profil utilisateur de Matthew
Réponse de Matthew :
Buster, thank you! We had a blast hosting you. See you around town. -Matthew 8)
juillet 2016

Profil utilisateur de Ketan
juillet 2016
It was simply wonderful staying with Matthew and Rachel!! They were the perfect hosts. We were new to Columbia and they went out of their way to help us in getting to know the city better. Our room was beautiful + cozy and we had access to all essential amenities like the washing machine, toiletries in the washroom, tv, iron and kitchen. The house is located in a safe neighbourhood. We really felt at home. We will always fondly remember our stay/experience. I definitely recommend it!
Profil utilisateur de Matthew
Réponse de Matthew :
We were blessed to help you guys transition to Columbia. Glad to have folks like you in town. We hope you're enjoying your new place, and Rach and I still want to take you both to dinner! :) -Matthew
juillet 2016

Profil utilisateur de Martie
juin 2016
My stay with Matthew was PERFECTION!! Comfortable room and AWESOME socializing with he and his friends!! Will definitely be staying again!!!
Profil utilisateur de Matthew
Réponse de Matthew :
We had a blast chatting and laughing together. We're looking forward to seeing you again!
juin 2016

Profil utilisateur de BrianBrian est un Superhost.
juin 2016
Another visit to Columbia brought us back to Matt's. Yay! Thanks for the clean space and great coffee!
Profil utilisateur de Matthew
Réponse de Matthew :
Thanks for staying with us again!
juin 2016

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
juin 2016
My stay at Matthew and Rachel's was just what I needed! It was exactly as described/pictured. Matthew was away working but Rachel was very helpful during the stay. It was also near a trail by the river which was an added bonus. Definitely recommend!
Profil utilisateur de Matthew
Réponse de Matthew :
Thank you gals so much for staying with us, and I hope your move went smoothly! I also hope you enjoyed the river. Safe travels! :) -Matthew
juin 2016

Profil utilisateur de Josh
mai 2016
Rachel was so kind. She left us complimentary water and a cool snack that I have never had before. They also have two very cute and social cats that just want to be next to you. The room itself nice and cozy. Beds were comfortable as well! If you are staying for a few nights definitely recommend. Only thing I would say is that location may seem a little sketchy at first but it doesn't take away from the experience at all.
Profil utilisateur de Matthew
Réponse de Matthew :
Thank you for staying with us and for the recommendation, Josh! I'm glad you guys enjoyed Moses' and Mia's sweet company, as well as the cool snacks Rachel finds. GPS does take you through a less enchanting block on the way to the house -- thanks for seeing past that. :) Perhaps if you guys return to stay with us again, I'll get to meet you. Godspeed on your travels! -Matthew
mai 2016

Columbia, Caroline du Sud, États-Unis · Membre depuis janvier 2016
Profil utilisateur de Matthew

This is my sixth year in Columbia, SC. I work as a consultant doing geeky stuff. Despite owning two cats, I do have a girlfriend, and she's a tremendous blessing.

My favorite places to travel (so far) are Destin, Colorado Springs, and Northern California. Some of my favorite shows are Game of Thrones, Fringe, Peaky Blinders, House of Cards, and stuff like that. I like to grill anything and sip on dark reds or IPAs. :D

I love Airbnb because it's a great example of 'Murican freedom!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.