Bedroom with a day bed and a trundle.  Access to the small deck off the room.Different angle of the room.


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Private Room with private bath in a sunny condo in Edgewood, in DC, 2 miles from the Capitol, and close to public transportation. Quiet residential neighborhood nestled next to Catholic University, walking distance to trendy Bloomingdale and downtown Brookland with restaurants and farmer's markets.

Common spaces are shared. (Please read detailed description).

Please note there are no elevators and the Condo is on the 2nd floor (one flight of stairs up - 12 steps)

Le logement

THE ROOM:

It's a private room with an attached deck in a shared condo.. with a view of the rooftops of DC and in the far distance the dome of the Shrine (I did want to title my listing Room with a View but in all fairness you won't be seeing the grand mountains or the Eiffel tower from the deck so that'd be an unfair description!).


The room is equipped with ONE comfortable day bed. There is a trundle - (a single bed that slides out from under the day bed) - so it could accommodate 2 people if need be with 2 twin beds on a case by case basis. I will say it's very comfortable for one person...if there are a pair in the room plan to spend all your time in the room it may seem a bit cramped - albeit it's worked out nicely for others who have stayed here!


If you like to read.. well there are books galore in the room! Cozy. Comfortable. Warm. WiFi included! The deck is perfect to sit back and relax in after a day of exploring DC.


The main door to the room doesn't shut because the sleigh day bed is big and in the way.. but there's a folding/ bi-fold door that provides privacy (see pictures). You have access to your own private bathroom (no bathtub just a shower).


If you will require closet space, please let me know AHEAD of time and I will ensure you have closet space and hangers in your room ((otherwise there is no closet space). Please also let me know if you will require parking.


Please note there are no elevators and the Condo is on the 2nd floor (one flight of stairs up - 12 steps)

Full disclosure... over summer end of July through mid August I will have a dog for three weeks. He's a quiet gentle Collie who spends all his time sleeping in my room and is very personable.

THE NEIGHBORHOOD:


Great neighborhood with very friendly neighbors and definitely pet friendly! House is on a quiet street. There is a lot of development going on in the neighborhood and more development coming our way as it has become quite the hot spot over the years, so new businesses are constantly opening including a new Peruvian chicken restaurant a block away. 15 minute walk to downtown Brookland and restaurants/Starbucks. 7 minute walk to Bloomingdale with some great bars/restaurants.

Accès des voyageurs

ACCESS:

This is a shared space. You room is private and solely yours. You will have access to the kitchen area if you need to store items in the fridge but please note I do not provide usage of the kitchen for cooking. Of course you'll have your room and full access to the deck adjoining your bedroom!

This is a shared space in my home so be aware that I may be in the living room or the kitchen or the dining area eating or watching TV. I often do work from home and will be working out of the living room or dining room. If I am relaxing you are more than welcome to join me for a cup of tea or wine to chat.. or to watch whatever it is I happen to be watching on TV.

My home is best for those who are looking to spend their time exploring DC given how close it is to everything this lovely city has to offer... and especially since I do sometimes work from home and am firmly ensconced in my living and dining area.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am happy to interact or not, based on your preference. You are welcome to join me for a cup of tea or glass of wine. I've lived in the DC area for the last 23 years and would be happy to help guide you around this city I call home!

Or.. you can enjoy your privacy - I'm pretty low key myself especially during the work week when I tend to work even when I get home from the office as I wind down for the day and prefer some space to divest of a long day.

Autres remarques

Check In and Check Out:

You can check in as early as 6 pm, so contact me directly if you need an earlier check in time than 6 pm and if my schedule permits I can be flexible.

Check out time is 9:00 am.

Please note there are no elevators and the Condo is on the 2nd floor (one flight of stairs up - 12 steps)


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : 18:00 - 23:00
Départ : 09:00
Animal sur place : Certains animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 16 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 49
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit simple

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 18:00 et 23:00

House rules are common sense and based on mutual respect as you'll note in the list below . If you need something, please ASK me :-) Really at the end of the day treat my home the way you might treat your own and leave it as you found it. Thank you!
1. Please NO smoking anywhere. If you must smoke feel free to step outdoors - downstairs to puff away but off the property. If you choose to do so, please make sure you dispose of your cigarette butts appropriately DO NOT leave them on the property on the lawn or in flower pots.
2. No drugs anywhere on the premises. (including marijuana which is legal in the District).
3. Please keep food to the dining area or the kitchen. No food in the bedrooms. I'm cool if you want to snack on candy but meals must be eaten (sandwiches, salads, etc) in the dining area.
4. Whilst I do not provide access to the kitchen for cooking, you are welcome to store items in the kitchen/fridge and use utensils, plates, cups and so on. If you use plates or glasses, please ensure you place them in the dishwasher after use., and wipe down counters/clean the sink of food particles
5. Please, No 'outside' shoes in the house
6. Please, No guests to be invited into my home for any reason and no parties/gatherings
7. When you are not at home please ensure that you turn off lights in your room and bathroom.
8. Please leave the front door locked at all times - whether you are in the house or not.
9. When you're not home please lock the door to the deck attached to your room.
10. Upon check-out, please leave sheets on the bed - no need to strip the bed or make it... my cleaning lady has a drill and she will take care of the linens.

Thank you!!


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

23 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Qi
juin 2017
The place is fantastic! Clean, quite, a lot of books :) Nalini was one of the best hostess from my Airbnb experience. She introduced a lot to us about D.C., like where is the best parking place, how to get the best food and even how to get some tickets online. We had a great time staying here!
Profil utilisateur de NaliniNalini est un Superhost.
Réponse de Nalini :
Thanks so much! It was such a pleasure meeting you and chatting! Hope you had a great time in DC and saw the sights!!!
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Danny
avril 2017
We had a great time staying here! Thanks for your hospitality and conversation.

Profil utilisateur de John
avril 2017
Nalini's place is awesome. The listing was very accurate and very well detailed so that you know what to expect, how to ensure parking and closet space. Nalini was very accommodating when my check in time changed to an earlier time. Her decor is very nice and pleasant smelling to boot. While the room is small the bed is comfy, the patio is very nice and there are enough books to keep you entertained for months. While I plan to return and would recommend to anyone I would only caution that the neighborhood is very diverse and appears mostly lower middle class which may make some feel uneasy. The walk to the metro is very short but takes you through the heart of it. Thanks again Nalini, until next time!

Profil utilisateur de Michael
avril 2017
Nalini was a kind and welcoming host!
Profil utilisateur de NaliniNalini est un Superhost.
Réponse de Nalini :
Thanks! Great to have met you both!
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Ken
avril 2017
Everything went well. Convenient access to bus and metro. Very clean and comfortable.
Profil utilisateur de NaliniNalini est un Superhost.
Réponse de Nalini :
Thanks Ken. Was a pleasure hosting and meeting you!
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Leah
mars 2017
Nalini has a beautiful home in a very lovely (family/dog friendly) neighborhood within walking distance of downtown D.C. The room was very clean and the entire check-in process was super easy. Nalini was an amazing resource - she knew the best places to eat, drink and explore around the city. We enjoyed our 5 day stay and will definitely stay here again when we visit!
Profil utilisateur de NaliniNalini est un Superhost.
Réponse de Nalini :
Was so great meeting you both and chatting. And so glad you enjoyed my little neck of DC and some of my favourite local places to go to! Looking forward to seeing you again in DC!
mars 2017

Everything fantastic. Specially the communication with Nalini. I would deffinitely recommend her!

Washington, District of Columbia, États-UnisMembre depuis décembre 2014
Profil utilisateur de NaliniNalini est un Superhost.

Grew up living and traveling all over the world. Have lived in the DC area since 1993. Avid traveler - when not working I try to zoom off - so much of the world to see and so little time. Love to cook and entertain friends... foodie who loves to try different cuisines and opine on it too... budding oenophile.(I live and breathe wine). Love to read, and movies/music are a part of life! When not at work, I am either working from home and puttering around, hitting the Farmer's Markets and cooking for/entertaining friends, relaxing in front of the TV or reading. If I am not taking 'me time', it's a given I'll be spending time with family or close friends.

Langues : Bengali, English, Français, Hindi
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires