Detail of original stained glassEntrance foyer, stairs, stained glass
Sm BR in Charming Tudor house (La Salle Gardens)
Sm BR in Charming Tudor house (La Salle Gardens)


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Fixing up this historical four-bedroom Tudor-style house from 1912. Moved from Brooklyn last year in search of more space for less $. Renovations still in progress, but the place is cozy.

There's no a/c, but there is a window fan in the bedroom, and windows with both southern and western exposure.

Le logement

As noted above, this is a 105-year-old house that I bought in 2015 as a live-in fixer-upper--i.e., it has all the basics in place, and I'm gradually fixing/restoring all aspects of it, including gut renovations of some sections, and cosmetic improvements all around. (That said, I will not be doing any work that would disturb my guests while they're occupying the guest room.) If you're interested in such projects--and who isn't?--I'd be glad to show you around and discuss my experience with the house, and answer questions. Detroit is an amazing place if you want the most house for the money, as well as a vibrant city that's on the cusp (yet again) of really great things!

Accès des voyageurs

You'll have free access to all the house, except the two rooms I use for my office and bedroom, and the attic, which is used for storage. The back yard is available for your use in temperate weather. For less temperate weather, the house has a working fireplace in the living room. I've used it during the winter, and it provides a high degree of "Gemütlichkeit."

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I work from home, which means I'm around the house more often than not. Glad to help in any way I can, with suggestions for things to see/do, places to visit, etc. And if you like coffee, I make a mean latté--glad to set you up with one.

Autres remarques

The bathroom on the second floor, with all the bedrooms, is a bit rough cosmetically at the moment, but all fixtures are functioning normally.

There is also a second shower and toilet in the basement bathroom. To mitigate the inconvenience of tromping down all the steps, I'm equipping the guest room with a bathrobe and slippers. :-)

Also, the house is equipped with a state-of-the-art security system, which is easy to operate.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 2 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 14:00 - 20:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 9€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 5€
Caution : 92€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 20:00

The usual common courtesies expected--please keep common areas neat (e.g., dishes washed, if using kitchen), and no raucous noise after, say, 11pm.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

32 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Francis
mai 2017
Jonathan was very friendly and helpful, and made u feel right at home. Great chill atmosphere.

Profil utilisateur de Michael
mai 2017
Nice host, cool house and neighborhood. Host states clearly in description that the house is a work in progress, and so is. Even so, it was very clean and secure. Several old brick mansions nearby--wish I had had more time to wander.

Profil utilisateur de Darnell
avril 2017
Had a most excellent stay and would love to come again and again! Jonathan is an awesomely attentive without crowding kind of host.

Profil utilisateur de Terri
avril 2017
GREAT host!! Jonathan was very friendly, helpful, and considerate during my stay. The room was spotless, even with his renovations going on. Although I don't drink coffee, he offered to make me an espresso each day of my trip, and the check in and out process was super easy. Would gladly stay again!

Profil utilisateur de Lisa
avril 2017
Comfortable bed in a simple room right next to the shared bathroom. Perfect for a weekend when I was out and about in the city and just needed a friendly, easily accessible place to crash at night. Jonathan was very hospitable and I ended up delaying my departure my last morning to chat over one of his fantastic lattes.

Profil utilisateur de Ryan
avril 2017
Warm and welcoming. Has everything you need for a comfy nights rest.

Profil utilisateur de Jeremy
mars 2017
I couldn't have asked for a better host and place to stay while seeing Detroit for the first time. As Jonathan says, his house is a work in progress and he is in the process of renovating, but most important for me the full bed was comfortable, the shower hot, the internet fast, and Jonathan offered a nice cup of coffee every morning - one morning I had two! I slept soundly and always felt safe in the neighborhood. Staying with Jonathan made all the difference: he pointed me to interesting cultural events both nights I stayed with him and really fascinating to hear his perspective how the city is changing. Definitely important to have a car: if you arrive by cab or don't rent at the airport, there's an Enterprise not far from Jonathan's place and they can pick you up. It was a 20 minute cab ride to the airport when I left Jonathan's place around 6:30am. Very grateful I got to stay here when I did!

Cet hôte a 20 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Détroit, Michigan, États-Unis · Membre depuis juillet 2013
Profil utilisateur de Jonathan

Working in the nonprofit/arts world, a 20+-year resident of Brooklyn, checking out Detroit for the past several months, and drinking too many lattes each and every day.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure