Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

King-size bedroom for comfy stays. Tree-lined neighborhood, fabulous roommates. Easy transportation--almost every line can get you home! High-rated restaurants, shopping center, cinema, stadium within walking distance. Home away from home!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Caution : 460€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

King-size bedroom, tree-lined neighborhood, prime location.

Transportation: 3min walk to C, G; 10 min walk to literally most lines you'll need (B, D, N, Q, R, 2, 3, 4, 5)+ LIRR (Long Island Railroad). 4 stops from Manhattan. 30min drive from JFK or take the train.

The room: full-size bed, king-size room, sun-lit space. Quiet&private. Room on 2nd floor--take the elevator or do the exercise

Amenities: everything a home should have (TV, couch, coffee maker, toaster, dishwasher, washing machines and dryers in basement, and a lot more!)

The apartment: 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. The only interaction with roommates takes place in the kitchen&living room. Bathroom only share with 1 person.

Roommates: cool group of 20s, 30s, an 8-year-old girl, and a lovely dog (apartment is so big that sometimes you don't realize who is home, literally). Every one has his/her own room.

Accès des voyageurs

Laundry room in the basement.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Before you land, feel free to ask me anything; while you are here, my roommates are your roommates--they would love to help you navigate!

Le quartier

Tree-lined streets, stylish buildings.

Safety: as a non-native, young woman, I've lived here for half a year and I feel absolutely safe (and I travel at night, alone, a lot).

Cinema, theater, Barclays Center (stadium for sports, concerts; one and only in Brooklyn), Target (the only supermarket in the middle of the City) are all within 15min walk.

High-rated restaurants (Italian, American, Mexican, Thai, pizzas, Arabian, Chinese, fast food), grocery store, liquor store, coffee, and bakery within 3min walk.

Transports

3min walk to C, G; 10 min walk to literally most lines you'll need (B, D, N, Q, R, 2, 3, 4, 5)+ LIRR (train to Long Island). 4 stops from Manhattan. 30min drive from JFK or take the train.

Street parking available.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

Let us be straightforward:
No pets (because one is enough for the house)
No smoking
No couples (sorry but my roommates do not accept this)

This place is my home, and I hope you can treat it as home as well--keep it clean, and take care of all the stuff here.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 7 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

4 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Mariko
juillet 2016
連絡はすぐ取れて対応も早いので良かったです。ただ、アメニティ・設備に書いてあるものがなかったり、清潔さが欠けているところがありました。
Profil utilisateur de Zhaoyan
Réponse de Zhaoyan :
Thanks for your feedback, Mariko. I'll improve it accordingly.
juillet 2016

Profil utilisateur de Nicholas
juillet 2016
I really enjoyed my time at Zhaoyan's place! Her room was large, cute, clean, and well organized. I liked the set up as it made for a comfortable living experience and gave me plenty of room to spread out and find a home for all my luggage. All of the many promised amenities were available and the only difference between her room and how it was described at booking was that she had slightly rearranged her furniture. In other words, everything was as expected. Her apartment is large and despite her having roommates was very quiet. Speaking of her roommates, they were friendly and approachable, but willing to give me my space. Anyone looking for a private, solo experience, as I was, should be able to find it here. Anyone looking for a more social experience will likely find that as well. Zhaoyan was travelling during my stay so I was never able to meet her, but she was readily available through the Airbnb chat. She and I texted fairly frequently and I got the impression that Zhaoyan is very friendly and fun. There was a time difference between us that occasionally made it difficult for her to respond immediately, but she always seemed to respond as quickly as possible. The information she provides, whether through text or on the information page for the listing, is clear, complete, and robust. Her guidebook was also very helpful. It contained information on not only places to eat and transportation options, but where to shop for groceries or clothes and listed a few entertainment options ranging from bars to theaters to parks. She also left coupons on her dresser for her guests to use. When I asked her for options on how to live cheaply or about the local colleges, as I was here visiting schools, she offered very helpful responses. I think she thought out the guest's experience very well. The neighborhood is terrific. It's active, but quiet, and has a lot of diversity and options. It's safe and pretty and pleasant to walk around. A good grocery store is very close by and a shopping mall and downtown area are in easy walking distance. There is good food to be had at the restaurants and delis. The Barclays Center is even nearby. The transportation options are great as well. A train that takes you right into Manhattan, and places like Times Square and Central Park, is only a block away. There are many other lines accessible after a short walk. It's really easy to get around. I would say the location is ideal. While I stayed with Zhaoyan I was able to get a solid feel for the local experience. I thought she was a great host! I think anyone who stays with her will enjoy their time!
Profil utilisateur de Zhaoyan
Réponse de Zhaoyan :
Thanks Nick, I'm glad that you enjoyed your time here! It's been good to have you here. Have fun for the rest of your trip!
juillet 2016

Profil utilisateur de Seiji
juin 2016
The host canceled this reservation 8 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Toti
juin 2016
A cozy apartment in a very nice neighbourhood.

New York, New York, États-Unis · Membre depuis novembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Zhaoyan

Social adventurer. Culture vulture. Serial traveler. Graduate student studying Marketing at NYU. Originated from China.