top floor roomtop floor room
Double room in Manchester
Hôte : Tyra
Tyra est l'hôte.
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

large double room in a large Victorian house in a leafy area of Manchester just one stop on the train from Manchester airport and one stop from Manchester picadilly train station. Withington is located just 3 miles south of the city centre. Desk included and wifi. Room newly refurbished

Le logement

Large quiet house, decorated tastefully, large garden with patio. Double room on the third floor fully equipped with desk and wifi .
refurbished in 2015
communal areas - living room/dining room/bathroom/downstairs toilet/garden.

We live in the house my daughter and our family cat . I work from home 3 days

close to city centre but feels like you are in the country.. a quiet leafy area of south manchester.
city centre and airport are both easily accessible ( bus 30 mins - 10 minute walk to the bus stop, buses every 5 minutes or less) or train is one stop away either direction ( mauldeth road train station is a 10 minute walk from the house).
Area is cosmopolitan - young people and professionals plus families.
lovely bars and restaurants within walking distance including local pub - the red lion pub 10 minute walk away, shopping/post office /bank in withington village ( 10 minute walk away)

we have a friendly black and white cat
Guests staying for 1 week plus to keep their room clean ( dust / Hoover / tidy / change sheets every week and throw rubbish in appropriate recycling or rubbish bins outside)
As the top two rooms are just recently refurbished I do not allow drinks other than water to be taken upstairs to avoid spillages / stains on carpets, bed or furnishings .

If staying longer than 3 days and guests want to use the kitchen to prepare meals we would agree slots in the kitchen .

Also we would agree bathroom slots for morning showers .

Guests to provide their own laundry detergent and to use machine to wash a full load ( not overfull ) and to plan laundry to hang it out on dry days in the summer ( May to October )

Please note there is no bathroom on the third floor - the family bathroom is one floor below this room !

Accès des voyageurs

communal areas - living room/dining room/bathroom/downstairs toilet/garden/laundry facilities if staying longer than 1 week

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We live in the house my child and our family cat . I work from home some days

Autres remarques

we have a friendly cat who loves attention .
I do not charge cleaning fees as guests are expected to do their own cleaning including sharing in the recycling and putting out rubbish bins etc for those staying more than 3 nights


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Sèche-linge

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Départ avant 12:00
Arrivée autonome avec keypad

be considerate of others
no shoes on carpeted areas so bring your own house shoes or borrow ours ( take outdoor shoes off in hallway as you arrive)
no drinks or food upstairs ( prevents spillages)other than water
lock up doors/porch gate and close all ground floor curtains at night ( safety in an inner city ..)
if we are not here then please feed the cat ( will leave food and instructions)
master bedroom on first floor is not available to guests
absolutely no smoking in the house
we do not have any pork products in the house.


Annulations

12 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Gerda
avril 2016
The property is in a well-kept house with garden, Tahira is a generous hostess, we were home, kitchen and garden use at home.

Profil utilisateur de Joe
novembre 2015
I had a wonderful relaxing stay with Tyra who was a wonderful host. The whole house was tastefully decorated throughout, and the room I stayed in was recently refurbished and had a very comfortable bed. The free WiFi was an added bonus. I will definitely stay again, the next time in Manchester.

Profil utilisateur de Brian
octobre 2015
The house is lovely, and the bedroom is bright, spacious and well-kept. Tahira was an excellent host, very friendly and relaxed. She went out of her way to make me feel welcome, which I really appreciated.

Profil utilisateur de George
octobre 2015
Tahira was very friendly and discreet. The neighborhood was quiet and the location convenient for transportation to RMCH.

Profil utilisateur de Julia Maria
juin 2015
The host canceled this reservation 33 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Christopher
janvier 2015
I recommend this solution for those who want to visit or live in Manchester. Tahira is an excellent host always available to help her guests. As an Airbnb virgin, and first time in Manchester, there was a lot of new impressions on one day, which made me apprehensive, but all that changed when I arrived and Tahira treated to me like a good friend! Tahira's house is absolutely beautiful, and very clean, located in a representative area. I think she has the best bathroom in Manchester. Location made it easy for me to commute to Manchester City. Look forward to your stay!
Profil utilisateur de Tyra
Réponse de Tyra :
Christopher was an excellent guest ! Highly recommend him to other hosts and happy to have him back in the future !
janvier 2015

Profil utilisateur de Dražen
décembre 2014
Tahira was a most wonderful host! She was very polite to me and I felt just at home in the house. She gave me good tips on finding interesting things around Manchester and welcomed me to use the living room and join them for family meals. The room matched the description and Tahira was kind enough to add a working desk, when I told her I'm coming to Manchester on business. That was very helpful! The house is very nicely decorated and cosy in a traditional Manchester way. The neighbourhood is very peaceful with a lot of vegetation. There are many lively pubs and restourants in the vicinity - I especially liked the Fuel pub with good music, ales and vegan food. It's straightforward to get to the city centre with direct buses going regularly (even over night). I had a great time in Manchester, exploring the interesting music scene, Christmas markets, historical buildings and lovely canals. Hope I'll get a chance to come back again! Thanks, Tahira!

Cet hôte a 27 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Manchester, Royaume-UniMembre depuis mai 2013
Profil utilisateur de Tyra
Hi i am from Manchester, i live with my daughter and our cat Billy .We love travelling and meeting new people - and having new experiences
Taux de réponse : 90%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires