Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

I live in a very cosy apartment downtown Salt Lake City (walking distance to a lot of touristic attractions, bars, parks...)
Attending a convention? --> Apt is on the same street as the Convention Center (Salt Lake Palace): only 15 min walk!
Going to the U? --> There are several buses to go directly to the U (10 min) all of them less than a block away (bus 2, 220, and the University Shuttle straight to the Hospital)
Private clean bedroom. Shared bathroom, kitchen and living room with me.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lit : 2
Arrivée : 08:00 - 00:00
Départ : 15:00
Animal sur place : Certains animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 5€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 5€
Réduction à la semaine : 30%
Tarif week-end : 60€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

This is a very quiet 2 bedrooms apartment.
The guest room is furnished and clean. It is small but decorated with taste. You will find all you need.
You will share the bathroom and kitchen with me.
You can use everything you need to make yourself at home!
There is also an onsite laundry.

Accès des voyageurs

You will have access to the living room, kitchen and bathroom anytime. You can cook in my kitchen and use anything you might need. You will share the bathroom with me. No TV but good wifi.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I'm studying a lot at home, mostly reading and grading papers. I like to keep my place quiet and clean. I'll be more than happy to help and assist you in any way I can. If I'm not studying and busy, we can enjoy a nice talk and I can tell you what I know about Salt Lake City and Utah in general.

Le quartier

The apartment is on the east side of downtown, 15 min walk to the conference center, several coffee shops around, restaurants, bars, movie theater (yay for Sundance film festival!), music venues etc...
You can also take a bus and be at the U in few minutes!

Transports

By foot:
It's really walking distance (less than 15 min) from everything you need (convention center, restaurants, bar, groceries, temple square, beautiful library, Capitol etc...)

Public transportation:
If you don't want to walk, there is the Bus 220 in front of the building that takes you down 100south to the heart of downtown, or up the same street to South Campus!
There's also a bike station on the corner of the block.

By car:
You can park easily on the street, 2 hours free parking during the day, free at night. Free 24 hours parking on the street one block away (on 400E)

Autres remarques

I'm French! I have an accent but my English is pretty ok. I moved from France almost 5 years ago and have been living in Utah this all time. I cook often and am always happy to share my food and wine.
I am getting a Master degree in French Literature with an emphasis on language acquisition.

I recently adopted a 10 years old chihuahua from a shelter. He is friendly and quiet. His name is Chocolat. He won't bother you to interact with him if you don't want to.
I also have join custody of another tiny dog: Porky. I have him usually once or twice a week. He is very friendly, quiet, does not bark at all, mostly a cuddler!


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 08:00 et 00:00

No parties.
If I'm here and you see me studying with my computer, or read a book, please let me work.

Just be respectful of my space and clean after yourself. I'm not a cleaning freak, I'll be ok with a little bit of dishes in the sink, just not a huge mess.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

8 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de David
avril 2017
Laurie is a gracious and friendly host. The location is central and we were able to make use of public transportation. The condo is clean and the room comfortable with plenty of closet and dresser space. No issues whatsoever with noise inside or out. My wife and I enjoyed our stay.

Profil utilisateur de Kaitlyn
mars 2017
Laurie was very friendly and welcoming. Her place was clean and comfortable.

Profil utilisateur de Karthik
mars 2017
This place is fantastic. The space was well maintained. Location is amazing. Laurie was a great host. I would recommend this place.

Profil utilisateur de Aman
février 2017
Laurie was very warm and welcoming. I had an excellent time staying with here and her adorable dogs. The room was very comfortable, and the location was great for me, as I was going to the convention centre and it was just a short walk away.

Profil utilisateur de Rob
août 2016
Laurie was a great host and a very enjoyable person. The accommodations were very comfortable and she made me feel right at home.

Profil utilisateur de Pascale
juin 2016
Thanks Laurie for the pleasant stay! Simple, confortable and cosu!

Profil utilisateur de Johanna
juin 2016
Laurie was a very welcoming and kind host. The location is perfect for the downtown and University areas, and within walking distance to the light rail. Very comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. Laurie made sure everything was clean and ready for my arrival.

Salt Lake City, Utah, États-Unis · Membre depuis avril 2016
Profil utilisateur de Laurie

ABOUT ME
I've been an elementary teacher both in France and in the United States and I have loved it. I'm now moving on to a new adventure: back to study as a teacher assistant at the university. After that who knows...OK, you're right, my work doesn't define myself, but still! At least it means that I like to share! Share languages, experiences, ideas, knowledges, everything that is non commercial!
I'm always interested in Other's stories.
There are so many things that I like to do!
To name few I would say: travel, languages, wilderness, music, people.

I like to learn about the different languages. Learning a new language means learning a new culture and open your mind to something different.

By moving in Utah, I also discovered that I really enjoy outdoors activities, even if I still don't know how to ski! I enjoy camping in the wilderness and the wilderness in general.

I love music, specially live local music. I am still learning how to play the guitar.

PHILOSOPHY

Trying to be happy and enjoy life :)
I feel like the world is a great place to travel :p

AT HOME
I'm rarely at home. If I am I keep myself busy. Cook (a lot) Clean and study.
I also have a little dog with me few days a week only. He is very friendly and a cuddler. So, if you are allergic to dog or just don't like them, you might not choose my place.

I love couch surfing and I had great experiences with it. I hope I can connect with my guests the same way I used to with couch surfing.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.