Lots of windows in large living roomCurtains for Privacy Separating the Kitchen and Living Room
Weekend Getaway in Beach- Close to Downtown
Weekend Getaway in Beach- Close to Downtown


Chambre partagée

4 voyageurs

3 lits


Chambre partagée

4 voyageurs

3 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

One of the best neighborhoods in the city! 10 minute walk to boardwalk and the beach as well as restaurants, pubs, shopping grocery store and banks. Everything at you need is on Queen street. 30 minute street car ride to downtown Toronto.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lit : 3
Arrivée : 17:00 - 00:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre partagée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 14€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Caution : 377€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

I have a large one bedroom apartment on the 1st floor of a 3 story building. So it feels like a flat more than an apt. My bedroom is off by itself by the front entrance. The kitchen is in the middle of the apartment. There is a door separating the kitchen and hallway to my bedroom which I am occupying . The shared space sleeps 4 . There is one single and one double futon in the living room and a single bed in the small room which is divided by a curtain for privacy to the left of the living room. This will be your sleeping space depending on # of people. There is also a feather bed duvet in the ottoman you can use for extra comfort on the futons. Sheets, pillows, blankets, hair dryer , towels, shampoo, conditioner and soap are all provided and are in the small separate room. There is also a mirror an alarm clock radio and space to hang clothes in the small room as well as a vanity table for personal items. The living room has lots of windows and sunlight. I have another portable clothing rack if needed. There is a 40inch TV with WIFI and an android box which you can watch pretty much everything. There is a air conditioning for the summer and an electric fire place in the living room for the winter although the apartment is pretty warm in the winter so you most likely will not want the fireplace on unless you really like it hot.
The kitchen and bathroom is shared with me if I am home.

Accès des voyageurs

You can access everything but my bedroom. The kitchen and bathroom are shared with me. Coffee, tea and cream are included. I have a great water filter on my kitchen tap so there is clean drinking water.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am available at all times on my cell ph

Le quartier

The beach area is one of the most highly sought out places to live in Toronto. Very family oriented, safe neighborhood. Queen Street bustles with lots of life, locals, and visitors walking, runners on the boardwalk and a large stretch of running and cycling path for those exercise enthusiasts. There are lots of hip shops, great restaurants, 3 Starbucks, a Tim Hortons all within walking distance. The boardwalk and beach is about a 10 minute walk from my apartment. There are 3 health food stores , 3 grocery stores, lots of outdoor patios , a walk- in medical clinic and tons of unique shops . There are 2 major parks off of Queen street . Woodbine Park has lots of outdoor free summer music concerts and the famous free Beaches Jazz fest in July on Queen street.

Transports

The subways in Toronto don't run all night. But the street cars do along Queen and a bus along Kingston Rd . You can also use UBER. Its about 10-15 $ Uber ride downtown. Or use Toronto TAXI Service .
Directions to Subway: Walk east on Kingston Rd to Southwood. Take 64 Main Bus on Southwood to Main Subway station. About 8 minute bus ride to Main subway
Directions for street car weekend service : Walk to Queen to get 501 Long branch which goes west right in heart of downtown.

Autres remarques

Street parking in Toronto is by permit. If you come with a vehicle and would like convenience of parking right on Glen Stewart you can enter at the side of the building. I suggest getting a temporary street parking permit. You will need my address and your lic plate # to purchase, print and place on the dash of your car. Its probably the best way to go for convenience and is very reasonable . For 48 hrs parking cost is $13.51 plus HST. For 7 days the cost is $21.09 plus HST. See link below for city parking permits online.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 17:00 et 00:00

Please treat my place as you do yours. Be mindful of turning off the stove, and turn lights off when you leave and please wash the dishes you use in the kitchen if you are cooking. Please remove shoes if they are wet or muddy. No shoes on the white rugs in living room. And absolutely no burning candles to avoid fires please. No house parties or bringing other guests who have not been approved to stay through airbnb. And please be mindful of making loud noise, music or very loud TV after 10pm as there is a nice young man living on top of me. Just common sense stuff. If I am home and we are sharing the TV or kitchen , the futon will need to be upright so we can all use it.
For Long term rentals:
Please no cooking past 10pm Mon to Fri . And please no heavy cologne or perfume. I will wash sheets and towels but please keep bathroom sink clean after use. I leave for work at 6:30am Mon to Fri so bathroom schedule needs to jive if you are inquiring for a long term rental. I go to bed at 10pm Mon to Fri so I just ask no loud TV watching or noise after 10pm.
Ive had 3 long term rentals so far and no issues so please come, and feel at home!


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

1 commentaire


Profil utilisateur de Genaro
mai 2016
Tihana was by far one of the most welcoming people i've ever met. She took our group in after we got a last-minute cancellation for an Airbnb. She made sure to tell us all about her neighborhood and she bought tons of food and tea and coffee for us to consume in the morning. The house was really nice and we felt right at home. She also gave keys to each one of us and sat down with us to talk to us about Toronto in general and recommend good places for us to eat and walk around both in the city and the Queens neighborhood. The area we stayed in was super nice. There is a lot of restaurants, bars, and things to do. The beach is a 10-15 minute walk away, and there is a tram/train you can take downtown which is simple to get to. The neighborhood felt super safe - never did i feel like anything bad was going on during my whole time in the neighborhood. Tihana also goes above and beyond in making sure we have all the information necessary to not just survive but thrive in Toronto. Her profile is full of useful information.

Cet hôte a 2 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Toronto, Canada · Membre depuis mai 2011
Profil utilisateur de Tihana

I grew up in Halifax Nova Scotia and absolutely love the ocean. I love to travel especially to the south. I love the outdoors and can’t live without music. I am a very social person and love meeting new people and experiencing various cultures. I work for the Government as an Assistant Coordinator. My passion however is in the arts and health. I am also a Freelance Make-up Artist part time, which I absolutely love. I believe we need to get back to basics as a society and recently started to make my own line of skin care products which are 100% natural effective and safe. My aim is to one day expand and have my own line available to others.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures