Owners lounge area.Lounge area from stairway.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
7 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Our home is a converted, historic woolstore in Ahuriri, it is spacious, light and very unique. We are a 5 minute walk to about 20 bars, and cafes. 1 street away from the beach and the local fishing port.It is the best part of Napier to stay!


Le logement
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lit : 6
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 26€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 19€
Tarif week-end : 55€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

Historic warehouse styled home near the sea in the increasingly popular area of Ahuriri.

You will have the use of an upstairs wing of the house with your own bathroom, lounge, and study area. Walking distance to restaurants, bars, the beach and the local fishing port. Please note, while we are surrounded by cafes and restaurants we are not in the centre of Napier city. We are are about 4km away so it will take you at least 40 minutes to walk into the main part of town.

Help yourself to breakfast or walk to one of the many cafes that offer some of the best food and coffee that Hawke's Bay has to offer. This will be a stay that you will remember!

The nearby beach is just a short stroll away, it provides safe swimming or, if you wish, get a pizza or other takeaway from one of the many food outlets in this delightful area and enjoy a peaceful meal whilst sitting on the beach and watching the sun set.
There is access nearby to the walkway/cycleway that offers safe and enjoyable riding for all ages and all levels and covers a large part of Hawke's Bay.

There is one bedroom with a Queen size bed another bedroom with two single beds and there are three other single beds in the study and living areas.

Accès des voyageurs

'Wi Fi, own bathroom, own fridge, own TV, lounge area, our kitchen available for breakfast use. Sorry, we do not make our kitchen available for the preparation of meals other than breakfast but there are a multitude of cafes, bars and restaurants within walking distance.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

As much or as little as the guests want. We both love meeting people but also aware that some people just want to do their own thing and have some peace and quiet.

Le quartier

We are right in the heart of Ahuriri township, we have the best bars, cafes, restaurants in Napier and wonderful areas to walk along to enjoy the waterfront. It is a very short walk over the road to the beach and a 5 minute walk to the old wharf area of Napier which is still a vibrant fishing port. There are walking and cycling trails that go along the waterfront in both directions from our home. There is a bike hire business in Ahuriri which just a 2 minute walk from our front door, this has been very popular with previous guests.

Transports

There is a bus service nearby that runs into the city. There is a cycle hire operator close too.

Autres remarques

We also have a dog on site! She is 7 year old Dalmatian, she is very gentle and friendly ( although she may bark when you first arrive). She will not come into your area but she might decide to be friends with you at breakfast time!.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

Sorry, no entertaining friends and please be respectful with regards to noise after 10 pm ( i.e. use of music, playing movies, (website hidden) etc ).


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

57 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Gustavo Andres
avril 2017
This place is fantastic! Spacious and comfortable, you've your own private spaces for all purposes (but kitchen) so don't be scared if you like privacy since it's like a small apartment. The location is superb, being close to pubs, restaurants and fast food places, but also close to the port, sailing club, beach, etc. Finally, the hosts are really friendly and welcoming, they made us feel at home while giving us our space as well. Wonderful experience!

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
avril 2017
Lovely bright, clean, spacious & comfortable loft space that we stayed in for 2 nights. The private upstairs area is located within the main house. Found the rooms cool, so we needed to use the heater in the evenings (early April). We were however also travelling with a young baby so needed more warmth. Really nice!

Profil utilisateur de Brook
mars 2017
I enjoyed my stay, the location is excellent, walking distanceto cafe, restaurants, the beach and foreshore. The accommodation was especially spacious and comfortable. Bruce and Cathy are very welcoming and generous hosts.

Profil utilisateur de Akansha
mars 2017
Would highly recommend staying at Bruce and Kathy's place. It was very close to everything.

Profil utilisateur de Annette
février 2017
The accomodation at Bruce and Cathy's was spacious and comfortable. Within walking distance to local restaurants and scenic walks along the foreshore. All in all a very pleasant experience.

Profil utilisateur de Danae
février 2017
Walkable distance to the CBD if you're up for a good stroll. The local restaurants and cafes are also lovely. Our stay was comfortable and effortless - Kathy and Bruce treated us to homemade jams and yoghurt as part of a continental breakfast. Also, their dog is adorable!

Profil utilisateur de Dinah
février 2017
This was a terrific place to stay. 2 comfortable separate bedrooms and great location. Lovely hosts and a gorgeous dog.Location very handy but slightly odd to find as the street is spilt in half so go down near the shops, not up the hill on the other side. The only downside was the freight train station that started work at 4am and whose noise carried a long way and till 9am. I'd stay again and recommend it highly.

Napier, Nouvelle-Zélande · Membre depuis mai 2011
Profil utilisateur de BruceBruce est un Superhost.

I work as a photographer for and live in the Art Deco capital of the world, Napier
Check out my instagram: @brucejenkinsphotography
My wife (Kathy) is a quilter, you will see her craftwork in your rooms!
We also have a dog! She is a 7 year Dalmatian, she is very gentle & friendly (although she will probably bark when you first arrive!) - she will not come into your area at all.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure