This dining room table is one of our favorite places in the house. Stairs going down


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Our cozy row home in Northeast Philadelphia (about 11 miles from Center City) is one of our favorite places in the city. This listing is for a private bedroom with a comfy twin sleigh bed, two windows, and plenty of space.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 22:00
Départ : 17:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 5€
Tarif week-end : 23€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

Our place is a cozy row home in the Mayfair neighborhood of Northeast Philadelphia. You'll be sharing the house with us and our four (yep, four!) snuggly adorable cats. This listing is for a bedroom with a comfy twin sleigh bed, 2 windows, and plenty of space. Your room is filled wall-to-wall with a vast collection of books and DVDs for you to borrow at your leisure!

Accès des voyageurs

You have full access to your bedroom as well as shared access to the main bathroom. We have a fully-equipped vegan kitchen with French press, microwave, oven, juicer, Ninja blender (small and large), toaster, and dish washer. You are free to use the kitchen as well as the dining and living rooms. It is very important that we keep our home free from animal products, so - if you are not yet vegan - we ask that you do not bring these items into our home. There are more details on this listed in the "House Rules" section, but if you have any questions about it, please feel free to message us via Airbnb!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

During your stay, we can interact as much or as little as you'd like. We will be sharing a good deal of the living spaces, so there is plenty of opportunity for interaction if you choose to do so! Brittany works from home, and Terrence is a teacher who is home during the summer and over school holidays. We are here to help in any way we can and love meeting new travelers!

Le quartier

Our section of Northeast Philadelphia is definitely a little "rough around the edges" but generally very safe. It's a colorful neighborhood with people from all walks of life. If you're a people-watcher, you'll probably LOVE it here (Terrence certainly does). We are a short walk away from some great trails in Pennypack park, so if you like to hike or run, we can show you some awesome spots. We are just off Frankford Avenue with plenty of shops, lively neighborhood pubs, restaurants (with some great vegan options!), etc. We are about 27 minutes from Center City (11 miles) by car and 52 minutes by public transport (SEPTA). Again, this is definitely a working-class neighborhood. While there are a lot of families here, it's certainly not the most quiet neighborhood. You may hear someone playing music during the day and of course the sounds of city living at night. If you need complete silence during your stay, this is probably not the right listing for you.

If you are vegan or looking to try some great vegan food, you'll REALLY love it in Philadelphia. The vegan scene here has really exploded in the last few years, and there are some AMAZING cruelty-free eats everywhere you turn. We usually have Veg Dining guides on hand in the house and are always up for answering questions on where to get some dynamite food. We could probably talk about food for days!

Transports

We are a short walk away from the 66 Septa bus which will take you to the Frankford Transportation Center. From there, you can take the Frankford-Market Line to the historical attractions downtown, hip bars and clubs in Northern Liberties, you can even transfer to the Broad Street Line to get to sports games, South Philly, etc. We generally do not have a problem finding street parking on our street, but it can be tricky to find free parking downtown (although, we are happy to share the free parking areas of which we know!).

Autres remarques

Whilst there IS somewhat reliable free Wifi in the area, we do not have Wifi in our home. If you are going to heavily depend on Wifi during your stay, you may want to consider other options.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 22:00

We are ethical vegans who keep a vegan home, therefore we ask that you do not bring animal products of any kind into our home. This includes products such as or containing meat of any kind (chicken, cow, pig, turkey, fish/seafood, etc.), dairy products (cheese, milk, yogurt, butter), eggs, honey, etc. If you have any questions about this, please feel free to message us via Airbnb. We LOVE answering questions about the vegan lifestyle, so if you've ever considered it, this may be a great place for you to learn! :)

Additional policies to note:

-We ask you do not bring pets with you on your stay. Whilst we LOVE animals and would get a kick out of new furry friends to hang out with, we just can't put the extra stress on our cats.

-We cannot accommodate children, as our home is not properly set up for it.

-You are free to come and go as you please, but we ask that you do not bring unauthorized guests into our home.

Other than this, please just respect the space and have an enjoyable stay! :)


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

24 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Hardik
janvier 2017
pooooorrrrr

Profil utilisateur de Hardik
janvier 2017
A lot of restrictions.... hard to survive sometimes... no cleaning of room even after taking cleaning fees...

Profil utilisateur de Seymour
décembre 2016
Great hosts and excellent opportunity to learn about the vegan lifestyle with friendly, knowledgeable practitioners

Profil utilisateur de Stefanie
novembre 2016
Brittany & Terry were awesome, I love those guys & I deadly fell in love with Macbeth & Weasley, make sure to stay with them while you're visiting Philadelphia! Awesome city & awesome people there

Profil utilisateur de Zhang
novembre 2016
I am a backpacker,I always stayed in hostel, but this time I try to use Airbnb ,and the result is great. The house is easy to get and find, from city center you can take a local train. Room is comfortable and quiet. Host are very friendly, and they keep 4 cats, they really cute and pretty,I like them so much. There is a park located northeast,about 20mins to walk, that is nice places to enjoy sunshine. Definitely recommend there.

Profil utilisateur de Kostiantyn
octobre 2016
Очень признателен хозяевам за гостеприимство и теплое отношение. Я прожил у них немногим больше двух недель. Меня обеспечили всем необходимым. Рядом с домом удобный общественный транспорт. Район спокойный, беспроблемный. Все было прекрасно.

Profil utilisateur de Austin
octobre 2016
Nice place . Terry and Britt were very helpful and friendly .

Philadelphie, Pennsylvanie, États-Unis · Membre depuis mars 2015
Profil utilisateur de Terrence And Brittany

We are a married couple living in Northeast Philadelphia with our four cool cats - Wilfred, Weasley, MacBeth, and Mary. Our house is filled with too many books, and we LOVE to cook really good food - even when traveling. We are ethical vegans who keep a vegan home and kitchen. :) We like to travel as much as possible and have learned so much from our adventures. We love visiting places with beautiful nature where we can hike, trail run, or swim, but we also enjoy exploring new cities!

Taux de réponse : 83%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures