NB Airbnb photos use wide angle lenses! Kitchen area, butler sink, Victorian slate doorstep polished up as draining board. Camping gas hob, micowave, kettle, toaster, larder fridge.NB Airbnb photos use wide angle lenses! Kitchen, dining and sleeping area
The Old Laundry GoldenTriangle


Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Independent, self catering. Light, airy, quiet and cosy. Camping gas cooker, microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge, shower, outside loo, small double bed (4' x 6'6'') to optimise space. Good internet.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 12€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Caution : 473€
Tarif week-end : 56€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

A touch of the country in the middle of the city! Wake with birds in this self contained cabin, a converted victorian laundry room with outside toilet, situated in a quiet garden in the golden triangle.

Previous guests probably describe it better than I can......

'The garden house would be an ideal place for a retreat, as it is very private and extremely quiet. You feel very cocooned!' Sarah
'Tina's little garden cottage was a godsend. The bright, tastefully designed and decorated cottage was the perfect place to convalesce.' Tom
'Very much appreciated the quiet, solitude and self-sufficiency.' Chris.

This property is ideal for those who like to be self contained and independent.
A light, bright and comfortable living space with 3/4 double bed (4' x 6'6''), wifi, kitchen, fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, 2 ring hot plate and shower unit.
Almost self contained, the only thing missing is a loo, but an outside toilet is just 10metres away.
Solar powered garden lighting is environmentally friendly.
This is self catering, low impact accommodation. The kitchen is fully equipped but the butler sink is very old and shows its scars. The shower unit is a skinny 700mm tray and a standard electric shower, no power shower I'm afraid.
Bay, rosemary, parsley, marjoram, chives and mint are growing in the garden and you may help yourself when they are in abundance.
Towels, tea towels, toilet paper, washing up liquid, salt, pepper provided.
If you would like me to buy you in some basics please let me know your requirements. Tesco metro is 200m away.

A little bit of history.
The building was in an advanced state of disrepair when I moved in to the house in 1996. A local architectural historian has suggested that the building, built around 1868 may have been the laundry for the nearby hospital.
When I moved in, the roof was falling in, there were remains of gas and water pipes, the walls were white washed. The alley shows evidence of a shop counter and gives access, to the house itself. Reclaimed materials have been used where possible, to transform this former domestic space into a comfortable home.

Accès des voyageurs

Access to this accommodation is via a private alleyway (also used for storage), next to the front door of the house.
The alleyway is narrow and full but locked and very secure. Large suitcases will be a problem, please see photos to understand access.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Generally, I expect to welcome you, get you connected to the internet and answer any questions. After that we may not see each other much. Please text/mail/ring if you need any information, ideas or have a problem.
Please contact me immediately if you lock yourself out.

Le quartier

I am situated in a quiet residential area of the Golden Triangle, a popular area of Norwich noted for being greener, quieter and leafier.
Parades of local shops on Vauxhall St and Unthank Rd offer a range of local cafes, pubs and restaurants with several quality and quirky food and drink places.
The area is well served with Co-op, Tesco, pharmacy, off licence, post office and launderette.

Transports

2 min to bus stops for city centre, UEA and NNUH.
15 mins walk to bus station.
30 mins walk to train station.
30 mins taxi from the airport or bus service available.

0.5 miles to Forum and Chapelfield Mall, 1 mile to Castle and Castle Mall.

Parking restrictions Mon-Sat 9-6pm. Zone S (URL HIDDEN)

Nearby streets offer 2 hour free parking Mon-Sat 9-6, unlimited at other times.
It will be necessary to purchase a guest permit if you wish to bring a car. This will cost £20 for up to a month, I am not able to apply for durations of less than one month. I have to apply on your behalf and need at least a week, preferably 10 days notice.
Alternatively you may be able to use my 4 hour visitor permit if I am not using it, for 4 hours each day and then find parking outside of restricted zones, see link above for map of restricted zones.

Norwich is ideal for cycling. There are hire places in the city but I also have a medium hybrid and a small mountain bike that can be hired for less.

Autres remarques

No TV.
The garden is small and shared, please see photos to get an understanding of the proximity of the main house.
Snails can be annoying in the garden at some times of year and if you are snail phobic this may not be the place for you.
I prefer cottage gardens to coiffured lawns and borders so you may find a few weeds.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

Please shut outside doors so cats do not sleep/toilet in the alley or loo!
Please shut velux windows when not at home.
No smoking, illicit drugs or excess alcohol in building or garden.
Please take good care of my property and leave it as clean as you think reasonable given that I do not add additional cleaning fees.
Contact me if you lock yourself out, i will be able to help you, please DO NOT disturb my neighbours. If you are forgetful and think this is likely to be an issue, please discuss, there is an easy solution.
Thank you, I hope you have a happy stay here.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

64 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Anthony
avril 2015
Le logement correspond tout à fait à la description et nous y avons passé un beau séjour . Merci Tina !

Profil utilisateur de Jack
mai 2017
The old Laundry location is brilliant, which allowed me to easily meet up with all my friends. The stay was first class and check-in was so easy. I love how quiant and pretty the garden was also. I had such a great nights sleep, which allowed me to be well rested for my exam as it was so quiet at night time. The Laundry itself was awesome and had everything I needed and more. Tina is such a great host and was so helpful with everything. Would highly recommend! A great value place and a really cool room.

Profil utilisateur de Marie
mai 2017
This was my first experience with an airbnb. My stay at Tina's place surpassed my expectations; Golden Triangle with a Golden Hostess! Tina's Place offers a tranquil oasis, while close to all city amenities. Tina genuinely cares about her guests, and having all the local knowledge, makes the effort to ensure that her guests can connect with all that Norwich has to offer. I would recommend Tina's place to anyone seeking great value in novel accommodation.

Profil utilisateur de Christine
mars 2017
Somewhere full of character to stay - and so near the city centre.

Profil utilisateur de Nike
octobre 2016
Wonderful stay! Super convenient, very easy to get to town, and a lovely house.

Profil utilisateur de Andrea
septembre 2016
We have nice day in Norwich! The apartment is very lovely.

Profil utilisateur de Martha
août 2016
I absolutely loved staying in the old laundry house! It looks exactly like the pictures And everything is nice And clean! Tina is a lovely host she made sure I could always contact her when i needed something And was really warm And welcoming! The golden triangle is also a Great location to stay! Shops And restaurants As well As the city centre are very close by! I would highly recommend staying in the old laundry House when You come to visit Norwich!

Cet hôte a 17 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Norwich, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis novembre 2012
Profil utilisateur de Tina

I came to Norwich in 1989 and love living here, its a small, friendly, arty city with lots happening. The area where I live is known as The Golden Triangle, its fairly central but so quiet its possible to forget that I live in a city.

I used to teach. Having been dismayed by the education system for several years, I took very early retirement in 2013 as part of yet another restructure and now need to make up my income.

I enjoy meeting people on the move, it keeps me in touch with my travelling spirit. I've also hosted a number of artists now and it feels good to know that others enjoy the space I originally created for myself, to act as a home base when renting my house out to travel.

I love the freedom that the internet gives us and use airbnb when I travel. I've had mixed experiences of airbnb properties and welcome all feedback.

Thanks for reading this, if you think there's a reason why you merit a price reduction, make me a proposal, it never hurts to ask! I hope you will have a peaceful stay here and look forward to meeting you.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.