Entrance to Pinethwaite.Drive leading towards Pinethwaite Lodge.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A charming apartment in a traditional Lakeland house. Ideal for walking, cycling, climbing, rowing, sailing and kayaking. Wide choice of shops, cafes, pubs & restaurants in nearby Windermere & Bowness. Main tourist attractions within easy reach.

Le logement

Willow is a located in tranquil woodland with views towards the mountains and fells. The apartment is part of an extension to Pinethwaite Lodge. The original part of Pinethwaite Lodge dates from the late 19th Century.

Willow has a bedroom with double bed, wardrobe and chest of drawers. The kitchen, dining and living area are all in one room with sink, electric oven, hob, microwave, fridge, kettle, toaster, dining table and chairs, settee and TV. The bathroom has a shower, toilet and wash hand basin.

Accès des voyageurs

There are 10 acres of private woodland - the home of roe deer and a wide variety of bird life. Guests are welcome to walk in the grounds to left of the drive.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

The owner will be available to offer help and advice. There is also an information pack in the apartment detailing local attractions, amenities and walks.

Autres remarques

There is parking space within the grounds of Pinethwaite Lodge, next to the small pond, close to the apartment.

Depending on your provider, mobile phone network is variable.

Answers to FAQs:
1. The bathroom has a shower (no bath!)
2. Having a car is advisable if wanting to tour the Lake District as public transport service is not always convenient.
3. The nearest parkrun is at Fell Foot (Newby Bridge). I run every Saturday. Happy to provide lift. Leave at 8am.
4. Free Wi-Fi - security code in apartment information folder on arrival.
5. Mobile phone network very poor.
6. Iron, ironing board and hair dryer provided.
7. Our cat's name is Tigger. He is 17 years old. He sleeps 23-7!


Voyage d'affaires
   Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires. 

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 17:00 - 23:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Casier sécurisé

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 12€
Tarif week-end : 45€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (2-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 17:00 et 23:00

Parking space is limited to one car.
A camp bed is available for a third guest which fits in the dining/siting/kitchen area (just) at £5.00 per night. It is cosy! If you wish to use the camp bed, please bring your own bedding - a sleeping bag might be more comfortable. The property and surrounding area is only suitable for children if they are supervised at all times as as there is a pond in the garden, stone steps and other hazards!
A travel cot is available for children under 2 years, but guests will need to bring bedding. The cot does fit in the bedroom or kitchen/sitting and dining area - but only just! (There is one off £5.00 hire charge for the cot.)

As much as I love cats and dogs, regrettably, I cannot accommodate pets.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

85 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Trevor
juin 2017
What a great little hide away, set in woodlands with Roe Deer grazing on the grounds. Tucked away, but only a short distance into Windermere. We found Cecilia's place very comfortable, warm and cosy with all the amenities that you require. Cecilia met us upon arrival and made us fell very welcome. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Windermere.

Profil utilisateur de Natasha
juin 2017
This was a great little find so close to Bowness and Windermere. Cecilia was very kind and friendly and we would stay again.

We had a wonderful time at Cecilia's place and would definitely come here again. Plus: Cecilia is very attentive Beautiful scenery from the apartment Close to Windermere and Bowness-on-Windermere Walks on the doorstep Lovely grounds to do walking meditation Good shower and bed Clean house Minus: Coat hooks would be nice Not much storage space Bin needs to be brought elsewhere, so you have to take it away in your car
Profil utilisateur de CeciliaCecilia est un Superhost.
Réponse de Cecilia :
Thank you Johanna for your feedback and useful comments. It is always good to hear from guests. We will certainly look to placing more hooks but as for more storage, there is already a small wardrobe, a 4 drawer chest, a bedside cupboard in the bedroom and 2 large shelves in the bathroom, plus a large cupboard in the kitchen beneath the work surface. It would be difficult to increase this given the size of the apartment. In addition, we do have a rubbish compound with 2 large wheelie bins details of which are in the visitors handbook which I leave prominently on the kitchen table in the apartment for visitors to read on arrival and refer to during their stay. Also, I or my husband are normally on hand to advise whenever needed either in person or via Airbnb email. I hope future guests find these comments useful.
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Andrea
mai 2017
Willow is a wonderful place to stay and Cecilia was the perfect host. Everything was as expected and very comfortable. I would love to stay again! Thanks Cecilia!

Profil utilisateur de Ruth
mai 2017
Willow was a great base for exploring the Lake District. Due to its location we had little travelling to reach the many walks we did. We spent eight nights in Willow during May. We cooked most evenings due to a well equipped kitchen. There is great internet speed for the relaxing evenings after a long walk. Cecilia was great at communicating prior and during our stay, great knowledge of the area with good hints and tips.

Profil utilisateur de Mina
mai 2017
Cecilia was a very freindly, welcoming and helpful host. The self contained apartment was perfect. Cecilia ensured everything was ok during our stay and made some good recommendations for things to do, such as the local walk to Bowness. We loved our stay and only wished we had time on our travels in the UK to stay longer. If we return we would definitely stay here again! Thanks Cecilia!

Profil utilisateur de Judy
mai 2017
This is a fabulous spot especially for walkers. Very quiet, ,a pretty setting, and walks from the door step. Cecilia is a delightful, friendly and helpful host and I felt very much at home. I slept like a log on the comfy bed too! All in all a great trip, thanks!

Cet hôte a 110 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Angleterre, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis avril 2016
Profil utilisateur de CeciliaCecilia est un Superhost.
Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.