Logement entier

5 voyageurs

3 chambres

4 lits


Logement entier

5 voyageurs

3 chambres

4 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
5 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This is a cute little cottage where my grandmother lived in for a long time. It is on the most beautiful cattle property surrounded by undulating hills and a shaded garden with old trees that make being there very special.

Le logement

It is a small but cute country cottage that I lovingly renovated recently. You have to drive 3 km over the property to reach it and it is nestled into a small valley near the creek. The kitchen is small (as is the whole cottage) but it makes up for it with it's charm. Water is from the rainwater tank and occasionally you might find cattle in the garden. It is certainly not a palace but it is tidy and sweet and a bit old fashioned.
It is the perfect space to relax for a long weekend, with or without children!

Accès des voyageurs

You can access the whole garden and the whole property providing you close all the gates as you found them. You can go bushwalking, enjoy sitting under a shady tree in the garden, you can go swimming in the nearby dam which also has a restaurant at it's shores only 3 km away. The lake is available for swimming or canoeing ,fishing or bowhunting . Copeton Dam is only 20 km away.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I do not live on the property any more but there are 4 other dwellings nearby so in case of an emergency there is someone around. The caretaker of the cottage is Nic and he runs the nearby restaurant.
As I live in the town Inverell, which is 20 km away, you have to be a bit self-sufficient. There is a fireplace for you to light in winter, the water is from a rainwater tank (sweet and clean), and at night you can hear cattle, horses and an occasional possum. I am a busy mum-of-three and might not be able to come out to see you, but I LOVE sharing my little cottage with likeminded people that treat it well. It is an oasis of peace and beauty and I truly like other people to enjoy it,too.
If you are a true 'townie " though it might not suit you!!

Autres remarques

If you are used to utmost luxury this cottage is not for you. It is tidy and clean, I so love it and it is the nicest and most calming spot- but if you are a city slicker and need the highlights or if you need a marble bathroom, this is not for you. If you enjoy wildlife, like kangaroos, koalas, birds, fishing, walking, cattle and a true cattle property, you will love it.
Kids are more than welcome, pets also although I like to have the dogs stay in the laundry or outside .Horses are also welcome, Gowrie is beautiful to ride on.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 5
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 3
Lits : 4
Animal sur place : Chien(s) et autres animaux
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée

Just honour the space and leave it neat and tidy.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

6 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Danielle
février 2017
It is the most beautiful place..Love love it..Great place and location ..

Profil utilisateur de Chris
décembre 2016
If you love the bush, horses and seclusion this is the place for you!

Profil utilisateur de Beverley
octobre 2016
It is a great little retreat set amongst a great farming community and an ideal place to spend some time with nature.... Birdlife is fantastic...Loved the open fire and being able to go off wood hunting in the evenings, although we were provided with wood from an obliging neighbour...Lovely host who was great to talk to about the farming community. I very much hope to return and spend longer relaxing and enjoying this ideal gorgeous home.... regards Bev

Profil utilisateur de Paul
septembre 2016
Excelent, quiet, peacefull, beautiful. Thankyou very much

Profil utilisateur de Amber
août 2016
We loved our stay! The cottage was lovely and cute, and plenty big enough for us and our almost 2yo. The grounds were lovely to wander, and we loved having all the space to roam! We will definitely recommend it, and hope to be back!
Profil utilisateur de Gundula
Réponse de Gundula :
I love to hear that you enjoyed your stay!! Hope to see you again!!!!
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Dennis
juillet 2016
Very friendly and helpful host. Place is as described. Would definitely recommend for those looking for a farm to stay at

Nouvelle Galles du Sud, Australie · Membre depuis septembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Gundula
Taux de réponse : 50%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.