Your roomYour room


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

I welcome you to come stay in my cozy house! Your room faces the back of the house, adding serenity to an already quiet block. UPenn, Center City, the Art Museum, and South Philly are within walking distance. Popular restaurants are very close! Breakfast, coffee, and tea are included.

Le logement

Your room is quiet and cozy, as it faces the back of the house on an already quiet block! There is a closet with hangers for you to use (I also store coats and linens in there), a chair, and a small dresser next to the bed.

The bathroom, which you'll share with me, is large with a full tub and shower, pedestal sink, and a toilet.

Like all Philly rowhouses, there are stairs in my house to get to the second floor.

Accès des voyageurs

While you're here, you're free to use all parts of the house with the exception of my room.

Breakfast is included for guests who are here for two weeks or less. Breakfast items change depending on availability, but you can expect waffles (in the freezer), oatmeal (you must make it on the stove), fruit (apples, bananas), orange juice, coffee, and tea. There is a special shelf in the fridge just for you, and you are welcome to eat any items on that shelf (the middle shelf). Youu are welcome to use any dishes, utensils, and cookware while you're here. **Please note that I do not have a microwave.** You can reheat food on the stove or in the toaster oven, and there is a kettle for boiling water.

The backyard is a great place to relax with some citronella candles in the evening in the summer, and I have a small charcoal grill that you can use.

You're welcome to hang out in the living room and watch tv (I have Roku 3 with Netflix, Amazon Prime, YouTube, etc.) or relax.

The washer/dryer is free and located in the basement.

By booking, you are agreeing to the use of the home and appliances at your own risk.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I love helping people discover Philadelphia! I'd be happy to recommend places for you to visit, or even accompany you if I have time and you want me to join. Your room is very private and I also appreciate alone time, so how much we interact is completely up to you!

Autres remarques

Please note that breakfast is not included for long-term guests (guests staying over two weeks).


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lit : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 23:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Serrure numérique

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 14€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'heure d'arrivée est flexible

***MEN*** - If you have no reviews and do not have a verified ID, I will not accept your request to stay. Women and couples are preferred.

***I do NOT accept requests from men, regardless of reviews and verified ID, for long-term stays (stays over approximately 7 days). ***

GENERAL RULES:
- You MUST LOCK the door at all times. There are detailed instructions about how to lock the door on the inside of the door.
- Turn off all lights and appliances when you leave or if they are not in use.
- Please be careful on the stairs! They can be slippery.
- Guests are NOT permitted to have visitors without prior approval from me. Guests are NEVER permitted to have overnight visitors.
- My house is generally very quiet. Please be respectful of noise levels, including conversations, tv, etc. after 10:30pm on weeknights.

THERMOSTAT:
- My air conditioning unit is old and does not successfully cool the house below 72 degrees (womp).
- Please DO NOT set the thermostat below 72, or the unit will run constantly and overheat. It is very expensive to repair and it's hard to get a repair person in the summertime.
- If you lower the thermostat to 72, you MUST raise it to at least 76 (or higher) or turn the air conditioner OFF when you leave the house.
- There is a fan in the room to help, and I try to keep the humidity down with several dehumidifiers in the house. Please let me know if you'd like a second fan!

CHECK-IN/CHECK-OUT:
- My check-in/check-out policy is very flexible, but please communicate expected check-in/check-out times. This is very important so that I can coordinate with other guests.
- The room will be ready for you by 7pm at the latest (generally much earlier on weekends). You are welcome to leave your bags and hang out in the common areas before your room is ready. If you'd like your room ready earlier than 7pm, please let me know and I will do my best to accommodate you!
- While I don't have a specific check-out time, please try to clear the room and bathroom by 1pm (this is in case I need to prepare the room on my lunch break). If you need the room and bathroom longer than that, please let me know and we can discuss.


KITCHEN:
- ***Please note that I do not have a microwave.*** I heat everything on the gas stove or in the toaster oven.
- You're welcome to use the kitchen and any utensils, cookware, and condiments while you're here. I don't have a dishwasher, so please do your dishes and clean up throughout your stay.
- Please keep the kitchen tidy.

BATHROOM:
- There is only one bathroom and it is shared with me.
- Please avoid taking excessively long showers. I do my best to be courteous regarding bathroom time and I request that guests do the same.
- You are free to use toiletries that are in plain view, in addition to the hair dryer and the steamer (in the bathroom closet). If you've forgotten something, please let me know and I will do my best to supply it for you.
- Please let me know your morning schedule at check-in or before going to bed so we can coordinate.

PETS:
- I don't have any pets, but you're welcome to bring yours!
- I have several houseplants that may be toxic to pets and that could be within your pet's reach. I'm happy to move them if it could be a problem.
- Please check with me before bringing your pet.
- Please do not let your pet into the garden. Dogs should be taken out the front of the house. I have bags for disposal if you need to clean up after your pet.
- You will be responsible for any property your pet destroys.

SMOKING:
- I'm a non-smoker, so please don't smoke inside. If you smoke in the back yard, please make sure the sliding glass door is closed before you light up. Please put your cigarette butts in the bucket provided.

GARDEN:
- Please be respectful of my neighbors and do not play loud music or have loud conversations after 10pm.
- Please do not pick vegetables or flowers without checking with me first.

SAME DAY BOOKINGS:
- I will do my best to accommodate same-day bookings. That said, if you are booking same day, you might have to wait a bit (until 6 or 7pm, depending on my schedule) before your room is ready, but you are welcome to use the common spaces while you wait.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

62 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Yan-Ling
mai 2017
I loved staying at Hannah's. The home was incredibly comfortable and Hannah was a very warm and welcoming host. Will definitely stay here again if I'm ever in the area.

Profil utilisateur de Jenni
mai 2017
The room is exactly as described. Hannah is very clear about what the rules are and very generously provides breakfast items and personal care products. As a bonus the home is decorated in a fun and funky way with art, plants, and kitschy things. You won't find a better host.

Profil utilisateur de Daniella
mai 2017
Free breakfast and tea were a solid addition to Hannah's home's tranquil environment. I would recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Natasha
mai 2017
It was an absolute pleasure to stay at Hannah's place. Everything was just as described! Her attention to detail and care to make her guests stay comfortable is incredible. She went out of her way to accomodate my crazy itinerary and is The place itself is pleasant, peaceful and has every comfort of home and more! Location is awesome. Short ride to most things and walkable to many places. -- (On Point is great for burnch!) Completely recommend to anyone!

Profil utilisateur de DeborahDeborah est un Superhost.
mai 2017
Had a great visit. Would highly recommend to future guests.

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
mai 2017
Staying at Hannah's place was a great experience! She made the AirBnb process super easy and straightforward, and was very accommodating about my particular check in and check out times. The room was comfortable and the description accurate. Hannah was also just a lot of fun to talk to and helpful the whole time with everything I needed to know about Philadelphia. Highly recommend her place.

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
avril 2017
Hannah's house is in a perfect part of town. It's in a quiet neighborhood that you can easily walk to everything from. Hannah was also very accommodating with getting the room ready for me last minute, having a variety of breakfast foods available, and was so easy to communicate with. Thank you, Hannah!

Philadelphie, Pennsylvanie, États-Unis · Membre depuis mars 2013
Profil utilisateur de HannahHannah est un Superhost.

Hi, I'm Hannah! I'm originally from Ohio, but I've been in Philadelphia since 2013. I taught English in Daegu, Korea for several years before landing in Philly. I love walking around the city, and my house is in a great location for doing just that! I love traveling, motorcycles, plants (my house if full of them), and cooking for friends.

As a guest, I love meeting my hosts and getting to know them a bit, but I also like to go out exploring and have some quiet time, too. As a host, I'm happy to get to know my guests and offer info about Philadelphia, but I like to give my guests space and privacy. I'm currently studying to become an EMT, so I often stay in my room to study.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.