Front Office AreaLiving Room


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 184€
Caution : 2533€
Réduction à la semaine : 7%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

We own a two-bedroom apartment on the second floor of a typical Park Slope/Gowanus townhouse. The floor-through open design allows airflow in the summer and is sunny and bright year-round. Central AC, dishwasher, and laundry, as well as two large and luxurious bathrooms, make this a comfortable apartment for a family, friends, or two couples. One bedroom has a queen bed, attached bath with shower, and a balcony. The other has a child's crib and two twin beds. There is a sofa in the living room that becomes a queen-sized bed that is really comfortable (really!). It's not shown in the photos here; if you're interested, it's an orange Nomade Express from Ligne Roset. The gray sofa shown in these photos is no longer in the home. On that note, please note that the photos were taken in early 2011 (I think). The apartment looks very similar, but not exactly the same.

The apartment also features WiFi (works well on Macs and *may* work on PCs, depending on your setup) and a breakfast nook and two office areas. There are many restaurants, bars, and coffee shops nearby. 150+ restaurants deliver to our location, so if you don't feel like going out, you can have anything from Colombian to Thai to pancakes without leaving the house. The R, F, and G trains are three blocks south or four blocks north. It's a short (15-20 minute) ride to Soho or Union Square in Manhattan. We have excellent acupuncture and tui na massage places right around the corner, so definitely ask if you feel like fitting in some relaxation!

The fireplace cannot be used by guests, but it looks nice.

Because of New York City law, this apartment is only available for rental periods of one month or longer.

Accès des voyageurs

The entire apartment. We will provide at least one mostly-empty closet, but most closets will be filled. They are not exactly off-limits, but we'd prefer you leave them closed (especially if you have children). Our place is babyproofed for our children, but by booking, guests take full responsibility for babyproofing it for their children.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will be in and out of town during guest stays. We are happy to answer lots of questions prior to your stay; always feel free to get in touch during your stay if you need anything, and we'll do out best to help out.

Transports

R/G/F trains and buses. Take the Airtrain to Howard Beach, then the A train to Hoyt-Schermerhorn (pronounced "Skimmerhorn," if you're trying to ask for directions), then the G train across the platform (toward Brooklyn) to 4th Ave/9th. Our house is a 5-min. walk from the station. Or, you can take the A to Jay, go up the stairs and across to the other platform, and take the downtown train toward Brooklyn. Get off at 4th Ave/9th.

Autres remarques

Apartment is generally quiet. Please be conscious of our neighbors and walk quietly during evening and early morning hours.


Règlement intérieur

This is a rental for quiet, responsible people only. No smoking inside or outside. If you smoke at all, please do not make a reservation. Fireplace cannot be used by guests for safety reasons. WiFi is generally available with a password we will provide, but host cannot be held responsible for interruptions to or unavailability of service, and we cannot guarantee that WiFi will work on your equipment. Please, no pets.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 30 nuits minimum

3 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Aaron
août 2014
Our experience at Katharine's house was fantastic. The house was as-described and was a perfect fit for my wife and two young daughters. We moved from San Francisco to Brooklyn and stayed here for a month to make the adjustment easier and get accustomed to the neighborhood. The house itself was gorgeous - stellar aesthetics with really nice furniture, and perfectly set up for a family with young children. Katherine explained everything about the house and the nearby surroundings in a helpful manner, and responded promptly any time I had a question. The house is a half-mile walk from some incredible parks and shopping, and just a few blocks from a subway station on a major line. Katherine, her husband Tom, and her children were all incredibly polite and accommodating and made occupying their house for a month completely comfortable. I would absolutely recommend Katharine's house to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Brooklyn in the future.

Profil utilisateur de Marybeth
août 2012
We had a very nice stay. The apt is located a few blocks from the center of Park Slope and very close to the subway. The apt was clean and spacious and fully equipped. Katharine, our host, was very accommodating and communicative. We enjoyed ourselves and would recommend this apt to other guests.

Profil utilisateur de Simone
décembre 2011
The Hill family provided us with a wonderful base for our stay. They went above and beyond by providing us with a lot of local and tourist information and retained great communication throughout. The place was lovely and we would definitely recommend them to others.

New York, New York, États-Unis · Membre depuis juin 2009
Profil utilisateur de Katharine

I'm a teacher in Brooklyn with two small kids. We've enjoyed hosting and being guests with Airbnb.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.