Front yardOutdoor deck area
Comfortable room in Elsternwick
Hôte : Yvonne
Yvonne est l'hôte.
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Sunny room in cosy, double storey house close to all amenities: train/bus services & local shops are 3 min walk away. Bayside beaches are 20 mins walking distance. Great leafy suburb, close to everything & 15 mins train ride to city centre.

Le logement

The house is an older style home with many original details still intact. It has all modern conveniences and is very cosy and quirky. The house does require a little attention, but the bedroom has been recently painted and has a glorious view of the Elsternwick skyline & the perfect space to read with the warmth of the sun streaming through the window.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests can access most of the public spaces (dining & deck areas) within reason as it is a shared household.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will be available in the house (as I live here), and can help you with whatever you need. The bedroom space is private. It is a share household, so expect to interact with 2 other charming household members on occasion.


Équipements
Logement fumeur
Internet sans fil
Cuisine

Prix
Frais de ménage 10 €
Tarif week-end 29 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (2-12 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 14:00

Common sense should be your guide as to treating the space respectfully. Everything is negotiable, so do not be afraid to communicate your needs with me. Please respect that this is my home, and behave accordingly.

• Check in time can be flexible, but usually between 1 & 4pm
• Not a child friendly household (I love kids, but space is not set up to accommodate them)
• No parties or events
• No smoking (though you can smoke outside)
• Please clean up after yourself if cooking
• Please lock up securely if no one else is home
• No extra guests staying the night


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

10 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de John
septembre 2017
Yvonne was a fantastic host, very friendly and giving. I was made to feel very welcome and would definitely recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Michael
octobre 2016
I just stayed the one night, but Yvonne is a great host and for me the house, room and location were ideal. Recommend to anyone!

Profil utilisateur de David
octobre 2016
My very first Airbnb experience will be hard to upstage. Yvonne made me feel very welcome in her home, infact one of the family. Thanks for letting me stay an extra 3-days.

Profil utilisateur de Graeme
octobre 2016
Yvonne responded promptly and was very welcoming on arrival. It was ideal for me with convenient to public transport and cafes and accessible to city cbd. She was very open and friendly and being a simple and homely accommodation it suits my style and budget. Thanks Yvonne see you again. Graeme

Profil utilisateur de Josh
octobre 2016
Great spot and Yvonne was a great host

Profil utilisateur de Maicon
septembre 2016
Yvonne is a great host and her place is a calm and nice place to live. I spend 30 days there and I approved the location.

Profil utilisateur de Michael
août 2016
Yvonnes great.  Very friendly and welcoming, caring, funny, and honest. The listing description was accurate as listed. I enjoyed very much the neighbourhood.  It was nice and convenient.  I would totally recommend a stay at Yvonnes place to anyone.  You'll have a blast ! :)

Membre depuis avril 2016
Profil utilisateur de Yvonne

You will be staying in a fully furnished bedroom filled with lots of natural light, a double bed & built-in robes. My home is a cosy older style double storey townhouse (bedrooms are upstairs), close to all amenities: train & bus services, & local shops are a 3-5 minute walk away. Bayside beaches (Elwood & Brighton) are within 20 minutes walking distance from home. If you prefer not to live in the heart of the city, with easy access into town (15 minute train ride), then this is the place for you. My preference is that you look & clean up after yourself as a valued member in the household. You will be sharing with 2 independent, busy women that love a discussion, sharing an occasional glass of wine, either working, studying or both, & leading active lives.

About your host: I am active in life with many pursuits including
walking, running, reading, writing, teaching, playing guitar (badly), singing, watching movies, & doing photography. I work in academia and research; I consult & educate; and generally enjoy philosphising about life & meeting new people. I enjoy a good chat, sharing laughs, and I have a wry sense of humour. I also love a variety of cuisines, as long the food has lots of flavour, & enjoy sharing food & an occasional glass of wine. I would like to travel more (last year I made it to Nice, Monaco & Italy), & I'm making an effort to see more destinations in this fine country. I have an easygoing nature, & will endeavour to make your stay as comfortable as possible. If you have any special requirements, please let me know, as I am open to negotiation & prefer clear, honest communication.

I look forward to meeting prospective AirBnB guests!

Langues : English, Polski
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires