Featured Bedroom: Red, White & BlueLiving Room - View #1
Just Minutes to Everything!!! Room 1 of 2
Just Minutes to Everything!!! Room 1 of 2
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Traveling with friends? You can rent 1 or 2 bedrooms of our 3-bedroom house and have full use of the rest of the house. We are in a nice, quiet, residential neighborhood with easy access to events and locations all over the Valley of the Sun.

We would love to advise you on all things Phoenix has to offer. Our accommodations are clean and your comfort and satisfaction during your stay are important to us because we want to have you stay with us again. Enjoy our Southwestern Hospitality!

Le logement

Our house has a total of 3 bedrooms (the master is for us!) and 2 bathrooms, so no one has to wait to use the facilities while someone else is showering.

Featured Bedroom - Red, White & Blue: This bedroom boasts a regular queen-sized bed (we have been told it is very comfortable!), a desk with rolling office chair, a small flat-screen television (hooked up to DirecTv satellite), a very old and slow pc (which could be set up for guests to use - but quite honestly would probably be too slow and frustrating if you need to get things done!), an organ for the musically-inclined, a working clock radio, a full-sized dresser with mirror, and a decent-sized closet. The dresser and closet are currently in use, but we can free up space in either or both for longer-term stays. Like to sleep in? The dark curtains are great for keeping out the morning sunlight - and you can open them to make the room lighter and brighter once you are up and at 'em. Have lots of electronic devices? That's okay - this room has lots of available electrical outlets.

Accès des voyageurs

Additional Bedroom - The Artist's Loft (Our Other Listing): This bedroom features a light, bright, airy and sunny feeling (although the curtains can be closed to block out the morning sunshine if you want to snooze in the morning), with a lot of interesting things to look at, including some of my own original artwork on the walls. This room sports a space-saving futon that can easily be used either as a sofa or as a bed. Additionally, there is a large box television (hooked up to DirecTv satellite), a bookshelf full of reading materials, a writing desk, several (full) cd storage racks, and a decent-sized closet with plenty of space for you to use. This room also has a lot of outlets for your electronic devices. My cat spends a lot of time in this room, so if you happen to have allergies, although the room will be clean, it might not be the best room for you.

Between the two bedrooms is a fully-stocked linen closet, complete with clean towels, extra sheets, blankets and pillows - all available for your use as our guest.

Across the hallway is the primary bathroom of the home. This is the bathroom with a full tub and shower complete with safety handrails and bluetooth-enabled music speaker. Additional features of this bathroom include a large vanity area, mirrors and lights on both sides of the room (LOTS of light and mirrors!!), and like the bedrooms, numerous working outlets. Forgot to bring your hair dryer? That's okay. Feel free to use ours - it's under the bathroom sink!

Comfy Living Room - Seating abounds in our living room with its sectional sofa and rocking chair. What kind of entertainment do you fancy? Would you like snuggling down to watch a movie on our flat-screen television (connected to DirecTv satellite)? Like to boogie down? We have a stereo in the living room that plays radio, vinyl records (there is a collection of vinyl and cd's in the Artist's Loft), cassette tapes or music cd's. Perhaps you prefer more natural entertainment. In that case, feel free to sit in front of our 55-gallon saltwater aquarium to watch our underwater ecosystem in action! We have swimming fish, sand-digging fish, shrimps, crabs, a brittle sea-star and snails to watch! If you like more interactive pet action, you can play or cuddle with our dog Stella (aka Stella McChewy) or pet our cat Josie (if she'll let you!). The dog and cat are both friendly (although the cat is a bit selective sometimes - ha ha!).

Kitchen Convenience: Feel free to use our kitchen in any capacity, including any or all our appliances. We have all the standard appliances: refrigerator/freezer, electric stove and oven and microwave oven. We also have the smaller, but still useful appliances: regular coffee maker, Keurig single-use coffee maker, toaster, blender, toaster-oven and Nutri-bullet (better than a juicer!). All are available for you to use while you are our guest! Of course, any of our dishes, cups and glasses, utensils, pots & pans, etc. are available for your use too. Also in our kitchen: a 4-seater table and chairs, a built-in desk, and our china cabinet. Want to zone out on fish while you eat your breakfast? We gotcha covered. Our 5-gallon freshwater aquarium sits on the desk next to the kitchen table to provide visual entertainment! Since no one wants to drink Phoenix tap water, we also keep a water cooler/heater combo dispenser in the kitchen always stocked with fresh water. Love your morning coffee? Enjoy our coffee at no additional charge!

Laundry Room: While you are our guest, our laundry room is your laundry room! Feel free to use our washer and dryer and utility sink to your heart's desire!

2nd Bathroom: The 2nd bathroom is convenient to use when the primary bathroom is already in use. Technically, it is the master bath, but it has access from both the master bedroom on one side and the kitchen on the other, so it has convenient guest access.

Back yard: Like to hang out and toast marshmallows in the evening? Enjoy our barbecue and fire pit in the back yard.

Parking: There is a lot of parking available to our house. We have 4 designated spaces in our driveway and carport, as well as plenty of on-street parking in front of the house.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We would love to offer any help or interaction you would welcome, schedules permitting. We will not be invasive if you prefer more privacy (although we will still live our lives normally and be around, since we do live here), but will be happy to offer any advice or information you desire. We have coupons and menus for local restaurants and attractions available to share with our guests as well.

Autres remarques

As mentioned previously, we have a dog and a cat. Both are friendly, but it is necessary for any guests to understand that the pets are part of our family. Of course, no one is expected to share a bedroom with them.

We have Century-Link Internet with wi-fi included. We will supply the wi-fi password to you upon check-in.


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Tarif week-end 54 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Pas de fête ni de soirée

We believe in mutual respect. Please respect our home and sleep hours and we will in turn behave respectfully toward our guests.

Smoker? Welcome! We allow smokers, but just ask that you go outside to indulge. There are covered areas both in the front of the house (carport) and the back (porch) to use for smoking if you want shelter while out there.

Traveling with your pet(s)? That's okay, but conditional. Your pet(s) must get along with ours and be well-behaved, so you will want to have a Plan B in mind in case it doesn't work out. We can't make any guarantees in this regard, but we do have local pet-boarding resources to give you if it becomes necessary. We do have a doggie-door that leads to the enclosed (6-foot high stone walls) back yard in case it does work out.

Otherwise, just make sure to leave things the way you find them and everything will be good!

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Dog(s), cat(s) et other pet(s) live in the house

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Fiche de sécurité
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

Aucun commentaire (pour l'instant)

Ce logement n'a reçu aucun commentaire. Si vous y séjournez, votre commentaire apparaîtra ici.

Phoenix, Arizona, États-UnisMembre depuis mars 2016
Profil utilisateur de Crystal

5 Things I Can't Live Without: Animals, Nature, Art & Art Supplies, Music, Calm & Positive Energy

Favorite Travel Destinations: I have family in Oregon & Florida, so of course those are favorite domestic destinations. I like exploring new places, and often enjoy the journey as much as the destination if I have the opportunity to take time along the way. For more exotic locales, I really liked cruising to the Caribbean and I love warm-weather destinations in general. Dream holiday destinations (where I have not yet been, but want to) are in the Mediterranean (Greece, Italy, Croatia) and a month-long photo safari in Africa.

Books: It's tough to narrow down this category because I love many kinds of books. I love coffee-table photo books (especially animal or nature-related - or those with beautiful art and/or colors) and really anything animal-related (fiction OR non-fiction). I can also get lost in a good thriller/suspense novel (think Dan Brown/Dean Koontz/Stephen King).

Movies & Shows: My taste in entertainment is also really varied. I enjoy all genres from Drama to Comedy to Romance to Horror (but prefer psychological or supernatural thriller kinds of horror over slasher-type movies) and every level from family-friendly to mature audience.

Music: Once again, my taste is very eclectic. I like most genres of music - but usually can be found listening to soft rock, especially from the 70's & 80's, since that's when I grew up.

Food: As an animal-lover, I despise the cruelty of factory farming, so I became a vegetarian a couple years ago now. Although I do recognize and acknowledge my own hypocrisy in consuming any animal products, there are some things I have found it difficult to give up (I'm a huge cheese-lover!) so I am not full vegan. However, when there are vegan options readily available I will usually choose them. Since my husband is carnivorous, there is meat in our house though.

I am a believer in being kind and considerate and that would transfer to all areas of my life, including being a guest or host with Airbnb. At the time I am completing this profile (March 2016) I have not yet used the Airbnb service, but since I have a trip planned next month, there is a very good chance I will be using it as a guest first. However, since I am currently researching it, my hubby Sean and I are considering hosting as well. It looks like a good way to meet new people, add adventure and interest to our lives, and help pay the bills as well!!

I don't really have my own life motto, so I will borrow one from Ellen DeGeneres because it fits my philosophy: Be Kind to One Another.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires