Spacious double or single bed/sitter, ground floorSunny south facing conservatory/living area
Attractive, comfy double in Eltham
Attractive, comfy double in Eltham


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Spacious fully furnished double or bedsit in lovely house, quiet conservation area. Sharing kitchen, bathroom, living room, conservatory and large patio and south facing garden with myself and my two sons. Close to woodland parks shops Language schools, sports centres and buses and train taking you to central London in 30 minutes. Easy access by car or train to countryside and seaside.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 24€
Caution : 363€
Réduction à la semaine : 6%

Description

Spacious fully furnished double or bedsit in lovely house, quiet conservation area. Sharing kitchen, bathroom, living room, conservatory and large patio and south facing garden with myself and my two sons. Close to woodland parks shops Language schools, sports centres and buses and train taking you to central London in 30 minutes. Easy access by car or train to countryside and seaside.

The room, on the ground floor, is spacious with a large window facing the front garden. Double glazing makes it very quiet and keeps the warmth in during winter. Furniture is mainly wooden, a table big enough to use as a desk and for eating, two chairs, a wardrobe, chest of drawers, bedside table, an arm chair. The bed is new, a large double and can be folded into a couch although most guests leave it as a bed because there is lots of space in the room. I provide bedding, sheets and towels if needed. The floor is original wood with a small carpet by the bed. The house is centrally heated. The bathroom is on the first floor and is spacious with a bath and shower.

Guests have access to the whole house apart from our bedrooms! They can cook simple meals and use the washing machine on agreement with times of day and relax in the conservatory, sitting room and south facing garden. There is enough living room for everyone to find peace and quiet even when we are all at home. I live here with my two sons who are 20 years (working) and 17 years (at school). However, if guests prefer privacy, the room is spacious enough to eat and live in.

We like getting to know our guests who are often people moving to London for the first time, to study or find work and we enjoy helping them to find their way around the area and the UK system. But we are also happy to leave guests to get on with things if they prefer it that way. As I say in the rules we respect your privacy and freedom to come in and out of the house as you wish.

The house is on the popular Progress estate. Built in 1915 for the workers in the arms factory in Woolwich, each house has a different lay out while keeping a uniform characteristic white wash, cottage like appearance from the front. Owners take great care of the outside aspect of their houses because it is a conservation area. The estate it is very quiet, like living in a village with easy access to both the city and the countryside. We have shops and amenities 2 minutes from the house and are also a 10 minute walk to Eltham village high street which has everything one needs, supermarkets, banks, all sorts of shops and an English language school. The gym is a 5 minute walk and tennis and golf clubs are a short bus ride. Eltham palace is a beautiful historical place to visit as are the Pleasance Park and Tudor barn.

We have recently moved from North Greenwich to Eltham and LOVE it here! We are walking distance to Oxleys woods and the Green chain pathway that leads to the countryside and we are equally close to shops, a pharmacy, a hair dresser and restaurants. We are 10 mins bus ride from an excellent English language school and links to central London that can be reached in 40mins by bus and underground or a short walk and the overground. We get to the lovely Blackheath and Greenwich villages by bus or walking. There is free parking outside the house for those with a car and easy access to the A2 (towards Dover) and the M25 which links all motorways out of London.
We are on four bus routes, 5 mins to Eltham overground station, 15 minutes to North Greenwich underground station and and Woolich Arsenal station There are local buses to Blackheath, Greenwich, Woolwich and other local areas. I get to London Bridge in 30 minutes and Oxford Street in 40 minutes. There is free parking if you have a car and Easy access to get out of London towards Kent, Surrey and Sussex.
We look forward to hosting you in our new home.

Please let me know if you wish to be provided with breakfast or and evening meal which is an optional extra and at a small charge.
There is a weekly cleaning fee of £7 for a single person or £10 for a couple if you stay for a month or more.


Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux

Smoking is permitted in the garden, not in the house. We encourage wearing slippers in the house. Guests friends are welcome but please let us know before hand. We are friendly and helpful and respect our guests privacy. We expect this to be reciprocal.
There is a weekly £5 cleaning charge per person for guests staying one month or more.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

3 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Alain
septembre 2016
I've stayed 5 weeks in Joanna's house, and it was a great experience. The neighbourhood is very quiet, and well connected to Woolwich Arsenal and North Greenwich. The house was a bit messy when I came (due to moving-in residuals), but the bedroom is always clean and Joanna will do everything possible to make your stay better. Her family is nice and the cohabitation was great. I recommend it !

Profil utilisateur de Xiang
juillet 2016
房东一家人很好 尽量提供所有的帮助 地方在北格林威治以南 风景不错 我住了一个月 挺愉快的 谢谢Joanna一家人和小狗Aku

Profil utilisateur de David John
juin 2016
Bad, big time, don't recommend
Profil utilisateur de Joanna
Réponse de Joanna :
David was the only guest in seven years hosting to smoke in his room despite the no smoking policy. Sadly he drank a lot, never spoke and left the room in a complete mess.
juin 2016

Cet hôte a 24 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis mars 2012
Profil utilisateur de Joanna

I am a dance artist/educator. I live with my two sons and our family dog. My children are half Italian therefore we are all bi lingual Italian/English. We enjoy having guests staying with us and we are friendly and curious to find out about different cultures but we also respect each other's privacy. We have a piano, two guitars and both boys play. I listen and dance! Having lived in italy for many years we live quite a mediterranean life style, especially where food is concerned. I ran a B and B in Rome and loved making breakfasts for my guests. Breakfast here in London is an optional extra.
We often host young people or students coming from abroad who stay with us for a few months while they find their feet in London! As a parent of three I am accustomed to helping young people find their way and always try to be supportive. My sons (aged 15 and 18) often have friends around so it is easy for guests to socialise with other young people.
We also sometimes host guests on a weekend visits to London and try to be helpful about how to travel around, what's on in London etc.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.