Chambre privée

3 voyageurs

2 lits

Chambre privée

3 voyageurs

2 lits

Par nuit
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
379 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Enjoy this beautiful, renovated rowhouse in the heart of Petworth DC neighborhood, 15-20 min from everything in the city. Private room. Full use of common areas. 2 blocks - bike share hub, 20 min walk - metro, 1.5 block - express bus, or $10 uber to downtown. A home away from home.


Le logement
Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 18:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Certains animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Équipements

Prix
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 10€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 24€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Conditions d'annulation : Modérées

Description
Description

Enjoy this beautiful, renovated rowhouse in the heart of Petworth DC neighborhood, 15-20 min from everything in the city. Private room. Full use of common areas. 2 blocks - bike share hub, 20 min walk - metro, 1.5 block - express bus, or $10 uber to downtown. A home away from home.

Beautiful, large, private room with six windows and lots of natural light in a three bedroom house. Room is located at the top of the stairwell to the far left and includes:
- closet with hangers,
- queen bed with comfy memory foam topper,
- optional twin sized cot with comfy mattress for a third guest,
- a storage dresser,
- TV w/ Roku for movie watching,
- side table with lamp and music player plus Bluetooth speaker available,
- shared* bathroom just a few steps down the hall, (shared if there is another guest),
- fresh linens will either be available or already on the bed (depending on when the last travelers departed. I always try to have the bed completely made, however.). Towels and wash cloths will be set out for you,
- a couple lives in a separate basement apartment downstairs, but they do not come to the main house and have separate entrance. And, I live upstairs in the master bedroom at the other end of the hall,
- prefer no use of washer/ dryer,
- security system & external cameras in place at the house.

Guests are welcome to use the kitchen as needed with designated areas for food storage in the cabinets. The living room/ TV, etc. are all available to enjoy.

Provided I am not out of town or at work, I am happy to help see that visitors to our wonderful nation's capital have the best experience possible.

Street parking is available. Bike share is two blocks away. One block away is the express bus to the metro, and if you want to get a nice walk in, the metro (green line) is one mile away.

If you have a cat allergy, this would not be the best place to stay. There are two cats at the house, who primarily stay in the vicinity of the owner.


Règlement intérieur
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 18:00

- Check-in is 6 PM. Check-out is 10 AM. Please confirm you understand the check-in and check-out times before booking.

- There is a security system, so when you enter and hear the audible alarm prompt, the key pad is to the right (as you enter). Simply punch in the code (will be provided before check-in). Always lock the doors and always set the alarm.

-Check-ins before 6 PM and check-outs after 10 AM are generally not possible and subject to the presence of other guests and the host's availability. Please inquire before booking if you need special accommodations in this regard. I try to be flexible on check-in and check-out, but awe generally need guests' support and adherence to 6 PM check-in and 10 AM check-out. This allows time to clean up for other guests checking in, despite my work schedule.

- Only the guests named and registered in the original reservation are permitted to enter the house.

- Pets: Other pets are not allowed on the premises. Two cats live at the house. One loves everyone and one does not like anyone. If you are a cat person, feel free to pet the nice one (orange); otherwise, they will just do their own thing.

IMPORTANT: The cats are NOT to go outside. Do not leave the door open. Also, do NOT feed the cats. They tend to beg for food, but I promise when you see their size, you will know they are not starving (and lying to innocent guests). ;-)

- It is very important to always use the key to lock BOTH locks on the door. Please lock both locks and the set the alarm, even when home.

- There is a lockbox outside with the house key. Please only take ONE set of keys if you see two. Other key chains are for a second room or house cleaner. (Code will be given at check-in)

-Tobacco smoking is not permitted anywhere in or outside the house.

- Please do not move furniture, bang the rocking chair against the wall, unplug clocks, remove mattress covers or bed skirts, or enter the master bedroom.

- In this time of heavy crackdowns, downloading or uploading of copyrighted materials using the wifi/ internet connection is not permitted.

- Guests are asked to try and recycle. There is a designated bin with a blue liner for recycling. This includes plastic water bottles, containers, and paper.

- With advance notice and permission, guests can have a gathering, if so desired, but for the most part, the house is a haven from the busyness of the day. The night tends to die down around midnight and the weekdays get going around 6 AM, although we can be quiet as needed.

- Please be courteous to other guests, neighbors, the house cleaner, host -- and any others. "Be nice. It is a small world."

NOTE: Please send me the code word "DAISY" to confirm you have read these house rules.

Text me for anything and I will try to respond as soon as possible. ;-). Safe travels!


Dispositif de sécurité
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

Hôte : Lindsey

Washington, District of Columbia, États-Unis · Membre depuis avril 2016
Lindsey

AirBnB was practically invented for me! I love the opportunity to meet new people from around the world and share the home I love with them (and hope they show it the love it deserves). I am an overly ambitious do-gooder, working to support women across the globe through a nonprofit I started 10 years ago, Ladies America -- while maintaining an intense day job supporting the US government as an expert communications leader. I have a robust network, boyfriend, friends, family, and two cats that I love very much. I love God and life and that pays me back 10-fold. I have never met a stranger, but I enjoy and offer absolute privacy, too. Hope to meet you somewhere along the way!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales