Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

There is something incredibly nice about living in a space that you built with your own hands. Our place is very relaxed and sits gently in the surrounding bush and neighbourhood. We love living here and we are sure you will enjoy your stay too.

Le logement

Our house is only small and open plan with not to many internal doors. Main bedroom is the largest and has a queen size bed and room to spread out.
The second bedroom has a double window bed and bunk beds and sleeps four.
There is plenty of out door living area too. The section has vege garden and loads of fruit trees as well as chickens.

Accès des voyageurs

Two bedrooms, living area, full kitchen with all amenities and bathroom with toilet and shower and washing machine and dryer.
No use of loft bedroom please as no safety rail. We asks that guests refrain from entering this area as its for storage purposes only.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Staying with us will probably be like staying with friends. Come and go as you please and anything you need just ask.
I spend a fair bit of time in my studio making upcycled clothing and accessories for my business Geckos New Tail. I also run sewing lessons for guests for an additional charge, you will get to design and make something original you can take away with you in a day.
When the whole house is available, we will not be here.
My father lives in a cabin situated 20 metres away from the house. He works Monday to Friday and parks his ute in the front yard. Dad would be happy to help with any technical difficulties! And would need to use the washing machine once a week.

Autres remarques

We have three children 8, 10 and 13. Week days they are off to school at 8 so it can be a hive of activity.
We have one bathroom and run a compost toilet. Theses are great no smell and no noise.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 12:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Autres animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 12:00

We have kids so language and noise late at night are the main concerns.
Our family moto is " you make a mess, you clean it up and only take what you need"


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

5 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Ilan
avril 2017
Great location, beautiful rustic house. It is fabulous to wake up with the sound of the birds. I recommend this place.

Profil utilisateur de Alice
mars 2017
Staying with Michelle and Paul has been our favourite Airbnb experience so far. They are warm and welcoming, and we were part of the family straight away. The house and room are beautiful and peaceful. It's a wonderfully secluded area, so you'd need your own car to get into town and beyond, or you can just hang out on the deck watching kangaroos or with Michelle in the sewing room all day and learn how to sew. We really wish we could've stayed longer and fully recommend this place.
Profil utilisateur de Michelle
Réponse de Michelle :
We are so pleased you found us! Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and please come back if you are travelling through the north coast of NSW again! I would love to see you modelling your new blouse where ever you are in the world! Stay in touch, (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) geckos new tail. All the best guys, and keep surfing and sewing and living the dream!
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Ali
novembre 2016
The host ( Michelle and her Husband ) were so friendly and welcoming. They offered me tea on my arrival and breakfast in the following morning. The room was colourfully designed by wooden furniture and a cosy sofa. I felt like Alice in the wonderland. The sheets and towels were clean and fresh. I woke up early morning with the Kookaburra singing followed by different birds singing that relieved all my hectic working week. I had a short walk around the place and I saw many kangaroos. One of them had her baby in her pouch. I would really recommend my friends to stay there for a holiday or weekend. Next time I go toward there, I would definately stay longer :)
Profil utilisateur de Michelle
Réponse de Michelle :
Ali communicated well and we knew when he would arrive and depart. Ali was courteous and left the room near and tidy! I'm glad you got to see and feel our natural surrounds in the morning! All the best for your new endeavor in Sydney!
novembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Holly
novembre 2016
Michelle, Paul and their three children were welcoming and warm from arrival - Travelling with a little one can be hard but I felt like I was part of the family and my son just loved being around everyone and the kids who were all so polite and helpful - it was just perfect. There definitely is something about a house that's been built by its owners and the organic rustic feel surrounded by the bush was really calming for us to be apart of. Cannot thank you enough for our little getaway!
Profil utilisateur de Michelle
Réponse de Michelle :
You are always welcome Holly. We would love to see you again!
novembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Anna
juillet 2016
My six year old daughter and I were made to feel so welcomed and were treated so well. Our environment was absolutely serean and the setting was completely grounding which I just what I wa after. Highly recommended A+++. Will definately be back. Thank you Guys.

Cet hôte a 4 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Woombah, Australie · Membre depuis avril 2016
Profil utilisateur de Michelle

Myself and my husband Paul have three children. We all enjoy the beach and surfing. I have a small design business specialising in upcycled clothing, Paul works as a Signwriter and helps out in my business. We also work in the Snowsports industry in NZ and Japan as snowboard instructors.
Paul built our rustic house and studio on our three acre bush block. We definitely live the (our) dream!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.