Two rooms with ensuite + pick up
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
3 lits
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
3 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Two rooms, one with ensuite, available for a group of up to 4 people in a beautiful 1920 California Bungalow 2.5km from CBD. Breakfast supplies and use of our kitchen included. We have three (overly) friendly indoor dogs and a cat.

Le logement

One room has two single beds, a desk, two chairs and a wardrobe. There is a private bathroom with a sink and shower. The room is at the back of the house with views of our beautiful garden and the surrounding hilly neighbourhood.

The other room also has two single beds with a window to the front garden facing quite a busy street. I won't pretend there isn't early morning traffic noise so if that will be a problem it probably isn't the place for you. There is a desk, a wardrobe and dressing table for your things.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests are also welcome to use our bathroom, with a bath and all the common areas of the house.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We live and work in the house with our pets. We are happy for guests mix with us or keep to themselves to whatever degree they are comfortable with. Our guest room is kept closed when it is empty but our dogs and cat often treat an open door as an invitation. It is up to you to encourage or shoo them away. It is important that you are comfortable with dogs if you stay with us because although they are very clean and friendly, they are not always the best behaved dogs in the world and not easy to ignore when you are outside your room.

Autres remarques

Our street is one of Launceston's busiest during the day but it is quiet at night.
When you ring the doorbell don't be put off by the dogs barking. They get very excited at visitors but they are extremely friendly.


Équipements
Internet sans fil
Parking gratuit sur place

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 17 € / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Caution 138 €
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

Clean up after yourself in public areas and treat us and our house with respect. Smoking is allowed on the deck or verandah.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Animal/animaux dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

4 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Susie
novembre 2016
I would not recommend this as a place to stay. Unless you really like a pack of dogs barking all the time. The beds were uncomfortable. I could not wait to leave. In fact I left a day early. It was a nightmare and unpleasant.
Profil utilisateur de Leny
Réponse de Leny :
I am sorry you had such a terrible time at our home. I wish I'd known you were so unhappy, I'd have done what I could to make you more comfortable. As for the beds, we've never had a complaint about them before but I will check them out. I forget that not everybody likes antique furniture as much as we do. The dogs do get very excited when we have guests and I'm not sure what to do about it. Usually they calm down after 5 minutes.
novembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Rochel
octobre 2016
Great stay and would use again. Didn't love the dogs though

Profil utilisateur de David
juillet 2016
Our hosts were friendly and welcoming and also unobtrusive. My only complaint was that the noise from the busy road made sleeping difficult.
Profil utilisateur de Leny
Réponse de Leny :
Sorry we only recently added this listing with the two rooms and I hadn't finished the descriptions. Our other separate room listing mentions the busy road and the early morning traffic. It is however just one of the rooms and we put up a noise reduction blind to cut down the noise as much as possible.
juillet 2016

Profil utilisateur de Samuel
juillet 2016
Lovely hosts, lovely place, lovely doggies, great experience all in all! :)

Cet hôte a 103 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Tasmanie, AustralieMembre depuis septembre 2008
Profil utilisateur de Leny

My sister Ned and I brought a beautiful art deco duplex back to its former glory in the Blue mountains and now we've moved to Tasmania; this time it is art & crafts/craftsman. I drive people mad constantly searching for our next project/adventure and find it very hard to settle down. We spent over 3 years in Japan and three Summers in Ireland and several years ago we backpacked and hitch hiked around Asia and Europe with my infant son, Akira, who is now grown up and also an airbnb host in West End in Brisbane. These experiences have made a huge impact on my life.
I believe that we should look after the planet and that Australia is plenty big enough to welcome a lot more people from countries less fortunate than ours.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires