Catterick Garrison - Double Room in Appartment
Catterick Garrison - Double Room in Appartment


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Clean & tidy double bedroom in a flat near to shops, supermarkets, cinema, leisure centre, pubs and restaurants. Good place to stay for visitors to the Dales, servicemen and ex-servicemen visiting friends or families. Cheap and cheerful. Toast & cereal for breakfast is provided on request. You can really make yourselves at home and do your own thing. Pets welcome - I have birds and a small dog, so please note if you have allergies. Any queries please ask. This is a smoking home, but well aired.

Le logement

My space is nowhere near unique - it's like many others, but I hope I provide a friendly, comfortable atmosphere for my guests. I always hope to be able to greet my guests personally and introduce them to the space and provide all the info they will need for their stay. I am a smoker, which I know isn't ideal, but I am very considerate and try to make sure it's not a bad atmosphere for any guests.

Accès des voyageurs

I must admit that the outside of the building isn't 5*, but inside it really is a welcoming environment - basic, but friendly. Guests have access to their bedroom, shared bathroom with separate toilet, kitchen and lounge. All spaces apart from the guest bedroom are shared, but as a host I'm very discreet and don't want you to feel as though you're 'invading my space' - for the duration of your stay it's our space and you can do as you please, so no stress!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I can offer you a warm welcome and advice on the local area including leisure, restaurants, pubs, public transport, taxis, supermarkets, eating establishments, etc. You can ask my anything and I'll try to guide you, but I won't bluff anything! You can come and go as you want and privacy is assured.

Autres remarques

This is a GLBT and multi-national/ethnicity friendly house - and being in one of the largest military bases in Europe you will see a lot of army guys and their families from many nations, I don't accept prejudice on any level. If you feel this isn't your 'cup of tea' then please don't book!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 11:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Autres animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 11:00

There are no specific rules - as long as you respect me, I respect you! There is a shared bathroom - no en-suite unfortunately - and shared living room and kitchen - you will be sharing a typical flat for a night or 2!. No TV in room, but there is free Wi-fi so you can stream no problem or watch TV in shared lounge.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - The flat is up one flight of stairs.
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - I have a happy little dog called 'Pan' who gets on with everyone and other dogs. I also have a budgie called 'Margaret' who lives in her cage.
Certains espaces sont partagés - The bedroom is private all other areas are shared.

Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

15 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Pepijn
mai 2017
The Yorkshire dales... One of the most charming & beautiful places in the UK! Definitely an area you want to explore. And what better home base to use than Paul's place?! Nice big bedroom, soft bed, clean towels, a warm shower and a separate toilet, makes this the ideal place to recover for further explorations! As an extra bonus your host will be an extraordinary kind and loving full person, named Paul. As mentioned in earlier reviews, it's like meeting a friend you've known your whole life. And what a life did/does Paul live... An amazingly well travelled man, who has seen the world. So a good conversation is never far away. Please feel free to book a couple of nights at Paul's place. It gave us a loving memory to last... Pepijn & Yvon
Profil utilisateur de Paul
Réponse de Paul :
Ideal, loving and friendly guests with great conversation and considerate manners. Recommended. You will be honoured to have this wonderful couple stay with you.
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Sören
mai 2017
Very kind host. Had a nice stay there.

Profil utilisateur de Steve
avril 2017
Location was ideal we were only 15 mins. from where we needed to be early on Sunday morning, so it was just what we needed. Also close to a variety of eating places for the arrival evening.
Profil utilisateur de Paul
Réponse de Paul :
Thanks Steve, if I hadn't been so tired, I would've loved a cuppa in the morning before you and Linda left! Hope you slept well and if you're back in the area it would be a pleasure to host you again.
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Andy
avril 2017
Paul was a considerate host. Recommended.

Profil utilisateur de Rachael
avril 2017
Paul and his lovely little dog were excellent hosts. A very warm and relaxed environment, we enjoyed our stay.
Profil utilisateur de Paul
Réponse de Paul :
Thanks Rachael, it was a pleasure. I really hope you enjoyed your trip. Take care, Paul
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Yulin
avril 2017
Paul is what a model host should be and the location was ideal particularly for those who happens to be passing by. We had to arrive fairly late in the evening and Paul was able to accommodate us. The service and friendly atmosphere is what to expect.
Profil utilisateur de Paul
Réponse de Paul :
Thanks, Yulin. I do my best to accommodate guests' arrival times as I know they are travelling, sometimes after working, so I know it's easier to be flexible. I hope you enjoyed your trip up to Scotland . Please bear me in mind if you come up this way again. All the best, Paul
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Karry
novembre 2016
Lovely host , lovely room, felt welcomed ....thanks Paul

Catterick, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis mai 2016
Profil utilisateur de Paul

I'm a friendly guy with a varied career background. I love people with a story to tell and feel I relate to a wide section of the community. Where I live is very army-orientated so I love meeting service people and making them feel at home. I enjoy interacting with different people of all backgrounds and hope that Airbnb is a good way to welcome new people to my area and make them feel comfortable. Everyone is welcome in my home, regardless of age, ethnicity, sexuality or gender and I hope that everyone feels welcome when they visit. I look forward to meeting my guests!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.