Organic King-size mattress.
Harvard/MIT walk 2 bedroom/2 baths

Logement entier

6 voyageurs

2 chambres

3 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
De 2 à 12 ans
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
- de 2 ans
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Beautiful sunlit condominium. Stainless kitchen. 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms. Space for 6. 1st bdrm organic King bed. 2nd bdrm, brand new Full bed. Living rm Ikea futon bed. Prime Location. Walk to Harvard & MIT campus and Downtown Boston. Welcome!

Le logement

Our new condo is a lovely 10 min stroll down cobblestone streets to Harvard Campus and Harvard Square, as well as one mile from MIT/Kendall Square and 10 min from Lesley University. We are in Inman Square which boasts International Cuisine at Zagat rated restaurants such as Dali, and Oleana, coffee shops, bakeries and live music. Join us in our Ivy League neighborhood with ease, there is easy street parking out front, and a secure entry to the building. With two bathrooms and two bedrooms there is space for everyone to relax, and a premium kitchen for cooking with ingredients from Whole Foods next door to us, or Savenor's, Julia Child's favorite gourmet grocery, down the street. As Kundalini yoga and meditation practitioners, we hope you will feel a sense of cleanliness and positive vibrations in our space. We have a 5 year old son and 3 year old daughter, so we happily welcome children into our house. If you want to venture into downtown Boston, you can hop on the bus that runs down Beacon St. or the Redline Subway stop in Harvard Square. It's also a lovely walk across the bridges that cross the Charles River from our house. Welcome, Bienvenidos, Shalom, Bonjour, Anyonghasseyo - our casa is your casa!

Accès des voyageurs

Stocked kitchen and Whole Foods next door for home cooking. Washer and dryer. Elevator makes getting suitcases in and out a breeze. Easy guest parking. Hip neighborhood where folks walk and ride bicycles. Lovely Perry Park or Cambridge Public Library nearby for picnics. Cambridge Hospital a block away for safety!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We love our Somerville/Cambridge location and are active in community and local government. We can recommend a great local massage or coffee or meal based on your budget and group dynamic. We are happy to be accessible during your stay for any questions about transportation or local highlights.
If you want to know about child friendly restaurants and activities in the area, we can give you the entire breakdown from library singalongs, toy stores and great parks for whatever age your child is. We can even recommend trusted local babysitters.

Autres remarques

We have a Visitor parking spot in a covered parking lot behind our building, and an overnight Visitor Parking pass for free street parking. Both are available for your use, so you may bring up to two cars here.

Voyage d'affaires
   Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires. 

Chambre 1
1 lit king size
Chambre 2
1 lit double
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Le logement
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 2
Lits : 3
Arrivée : 17:00 - 21:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Logement entier


Frais de ménage 86 €
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 17:00 et 21:00

1. Non-smokers only and no pets.

2. Please maintain a respectful noise level, especially in the elevator/hallway because it is not as soundproof as inside the condo.

3. Please take your shoes off and leave them in the entryway closet.

4. If you use the dishes, please wash them.

Basic rule of thumb is to leave the condo in the condition that you found it. I'll take care of the linens and trash. :)

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is after 5PM
House rules: Guests agree to the following terms and conditions
1. Guest(s) agree to NO PARTIES anywhere on the property. Legal action will be taken for parties that cause damages to the unit, property, reputation, or relationship with building staff or other residents.
2. Smoking of any kind is not permitted in the unit or on the premises.
3. Guests agree to abide by maximum occupancy of unit, and observe quiet hours between 9pm and 9am
4. Guests are responsible for action of ALL GUESTS occupying their unit at all times.
5. Guests agree to return all keys and parking passes. Replacement fees may apply for unreturned items
6.Guests understand that onsite building staff (maintenance) are not affiliated AIRBNB. Please contact me directly for any needed items.
7. Guests understand that no pets are to be in the unit.
8. Guests agree to pay replacement cost for any unreturned items, and $125 per hour fee for unauthorized early checkin or late checkout.
9. Guests are responsible for all contents in unit from checkin until checkout.
10. Any illegal activity or violation of the above terms may result in immediate expulsion from property, and will be reported to airbnb and local law enforcement. Guest is responsible for all costs associated with expulsion.
11. Guests may be asked to provide a birthday as some properties may require proof of a basic public records search. (Traveler must be at least 21 years of age to make a reservation)


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

33 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Ray
juillet 2017
What a fantastic place to stay and in a safe quaint wonderful area!! The owner was incredibly nice too. Couldnt have been more pleased. Thank you so much Lumina!
Profil utilisateur de Lumina
Réponse de Lumina :
Thank you Ray! We couldn't have asked for better guests. We really appreciate how easy to communicate with and how helpful you were. All the best!
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Wei
juillet 2016
The host canceled this reservation 8 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Edward
mai 2016
Yes, Lumina made us feel very welcome; home is in Somerville right near Cambridge (10-12 minute walk to Harvard Yard. Some restaurants and coffee shops with in a block or two and Whole Foods next door. Visitor parking was available, which is very nice

Profil utilisateur de Nick
octobre 2015
The best word to describe our experience is "awesome." Lumina is a very responsive and very welcoming host - when we arrived she showed us around the apartment, explained everything, and shared suggestions for things to do in the area. The apartment itself is very airy and well laid out, with enough space for our entire group. Also, you can't beat the location. The apartment is right in the middle of a strip of shops and restaurants and right next door to a Whole Foods. The area is very walkable yet it's also a quick and easy trip to the airport if you're flying in/out. Overall no complaints and would love to stay here again.

Profil utilisateur de Chris
octobre 2015
We had a fantastic weekend in Boston and found the apartment exactly as described. The facilities were all in great condition and Lumina was there to meet us to run through the details of our stay. We had a 9 month old baby with us and felt that it was a very safe environment for her to crawl around in. Highly recommended!

Profil utilisateur de Benoit
octobre 2015
Lumina was very nice, she explained the rule, common sense, ans she keep in touch to be sure that everything was good for us. IT was my first Airbnb experience and it wont be the last is every host is has nice as her.

Profil utilisateur de Yichang
juillet 2015
The experience with Lumina is great. I love the way this apartment connects with her family. Everything is super clean. We had a wonderful time here together. Walking distance to Harvard, but it takes a little bit too long to get to the subway.

Cet hôte a 2 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Somerville, Massachusetts, États-UnisMembre depuis juin 2013
Profil utilisateur de Lumina

Hi, we are the Cordova family, Lumina, Rene and our two children. Our son is 4 years old and our daughter is 2. Lumina was born in Los Angeles. Rene was born in Peru, his mother is Peruvian and father is Cuban. His family moved to Miami when Rene was 15. Rene works from home as an accounting software consultant and Lumina is a Kundalini Yoga and Meditation, and Radiant Child Yoga teacher. We love walking around the neighborhood, spending time outside and practicing new recipes for family dinners. AirBnB gives us a great excuse to get out of the house, visit family, explore new places, as well as have funds for international adventures. In 2013 Airbnb funded our trip to Machu Picchu.

Langues : English, Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires