Bathroom shared with one other person.
Image du profil

Orange/Red wall hangings, full bed, desk

États-UnisOhioColumbus
Chambre privée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
Par nuit
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
5 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Your room includes one full size mattress (on floor) with bed linens, pillows, towels, a closet, one south facing window, one west facing window, one dresser, one desk and chair, with overhead & lamp light.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Conditions d'annulation : Flexibles

Description

Your room includes one full size mattress (on floor) with bed linens, pillows, towels, a closet, one south facing window, one west facing window, one dresser, one desk and chair, with overhead & lamp light.

The house is completely furnished, including communal kitchen and dining room with 1 dining table with four chairs, and two papasan chairs. Living room (available when not occupied by fellow airBnB-ers) includes one couch with two reclining sections, one reclining armchair, one futon, one fold-out couch, a TV, and a DVD player. The kitchen includes dishes and cookware, pots, pans, stovetop, oven, refrigerator, microwave, crockpot, mixer, rice cooker, blender, coffee pot, electric tea kettle, and dish washer. There is food storage space in the kitchen, refrigerator, the hallway pantry. The bathroom includes sink, mirror, toilet, and full bath/shower. An Iron, ironing board, and hair dryer as well as a clothes washer, and drying rack are available. The front porch includes chairs and a stoop that is great for eating breakfast in the morning on sunny days. We have central air conditioning and high-speed wifi. Books, DVDs, rainy-day board games are also around!

There will be two other airbnb rooms that might be occupied, and, since I care about the space, those other individuals are always subject to my personal approval. I want a safe space for everyone involved.

You will have full access to anywhere no one else sleeps.

I am a Graduate Student in Fine Art at The Ohio State University. I can inform you of local cultural events and great eating opportunities. When appropriate, I'd be happy to bring you to events as my guest! For guests staying

The house is right on the border of Old North Campus and Clintonville, and has a great blend of both the nightlife of high street (including The Ace of Cups, Late Night Slice, Spacebar, Hounddog’s), quietness, and access to great food and groceries (Lucky’s, the Clintonville Farmer’s Market, Jeni’s, and Northstar). It has easy access to highways 315, 71, as well as the Olentangy Bike Trail, and the OSU & Downtown bus lines.

I've always found the neighborhood to be very safe

Getting around
House includes off street parking.
Bus lines 2 (3-5min walk to stop) & 7 (30 second walk) to downtown and campus
The house is off the main drag, but is walking distance (less than 5 minutes) from restaurants, entertainment, grocery stores.
The house is walking distance to OSU campus (1 mile).
The house is less than half a mile from the Olentangy Bike Trail which will take you all the way down to downtown.
The house includes indoor bike storage.
There is easy access to highways 315 and 71.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)

Pets are allowed, but will need to be negotiated with allergies of other AirBnBers. Smoking cigarettes is allowed only on the front porch. You may hear me up in the morning, as early as 7am, but I do not mind you coming home quite late.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

Votre hôte


Sarah

Sarah

Columbus, Ohio, États-Unis · Membre depuis février 2013

I am a Graduate Student at The Ohio State University making Video Installations, Experimental film, Sculpture, and Drawings. I teach moving-image production. In what little spare time I have, I love to cook, bike, rock-climb, hike, dance, and try anything that takes me outside. When I travel, I like to go to places where locals are regulars, eat great food, and love to explore trails and art museums.


Connexions sociales