closetFull bathroom shared with one other person
Private, quiet room near UMD, NASA Goddard, & NOAA
Hôte : Alex
Alex est l'hôte.Alex est un Superhost.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

This private room in Berwyn Heights is on a quiet street, and has a full-sized bed, closet, and a desk on the lower-level. You have access to a full (shared) bathroom, living/dining room, and kitchen. A friendly, medium-sized dog lives here. The house is 2 mi from UMD, 4 mi to NASA, and has a bus stop is across the street. College Park and Greenbelt Metro stations are each 1.5 miles away. Using public transportation, it would take about 45-60 minutes to get to downtown DC (i.e., National Mall).

Le logement

This room looks out into the backyard and is nestled into a quiet corner of the house. You have a full size bed, dresser, desk, and office chair in the room, as well as a closet stocked with hangers .

Accès des voyageurs

In addition to the room, you have access to a full bathroom and a living/dining room, shared with one other guest. In addition, you are welcome to use the the other living room which includes a second dining area and the kitchen which has a gas range, dishwasher, and dedicated spaces in the both the refrigerator and cabinet for you. You also have access to our backyard and the washer and dryer.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

My partner, Stephanie, and I live in the house with our friendly dog, Dalton, as well as one long term tenant. I work close by at UMD and can assist with any logistics. I'm always interested in chatting with you over dinner or coffee. However, if you'd rather have privacy, that's great too. My goal is for you to have a comfortable, enjoyable stay.

Autres remarques

We have had one long-term guest staying with us in this room so there aren't many reviews for this room yet but we rent out another room in our house which has many (30+) positive reviews. This room is next door to a long term roommate of ours who lives going to bed early and waking up early, so please be respectful of this schedule.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Sèche-linge
Cuisine
Lave-linge

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 20:00
Départ avant 12:00

You must check in between 3-8PM. We generally wake up early (6:30-7:30am), and go to bed around 9-10pm. Please be considerate and quiet after this time. Please be considerate of our tenant who lives next door.

A medium sized, friendly dog lives here too.

You're welcome to use the kitchen space and our spices, etc., but we request that you bring your own food and clean up after cooking. No smoking in the house.

For anyone wishing to book for over 1 month, please provide at least 1 reference for me to review. In addition, guests staying for 1 month or longer are responsible for providing their own essentials (i.e. laundry detergent, soap, etc.). These longer term guests are also responsible for assisting in cleaning the kitchen and bathroom.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chien(s) dans la maison

Annulations

2 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Tina
mai 2017
This was our second stay with Alex and Stephanie. They are wonderful hosts, and their home is comfortable. We felt like we were staying with friends.
Profil utilisateur de AlexAlex est un Superhost.
Réponse de Alex :
Thank you so much, Tina! You and Sydney were wonderful guests.
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Jerome
décembre 2016
Alex and Stephanie are both personable and accommodating. The house is quiet and clean, and is conveniently located near the UMD shuttle route and other bus routes that connect with the DC metro. One can also find several shops within short walking distance, including a large grocery store. If I found myself in the area again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

Cet hôte a 52 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
College Park, Maryland, États-UnisMembre depuis septembre 2014
Profil utilisateur de AlexAlex est un Superhost.
I live in the neighborhood of Berwyn Heights with my partner, Stephanie, and our friendly dog, Dalton. I'm studying climate science at the University of Maryland. I enjoy seeing new places by bicycle -- I try to ride everyday. I play alto saxophone and like jazz. I enjoy read…
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Alex.
Alex
Stephanie aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Stephanie

Le quartier

Logements similaires